My Redeemer Lives

0 24
Avatar for Cryptopsycho21
1 year ago
Topics: Jesus, Christ, Bible, God, Hope, ...

“But I know that my redeemer liveth, And that he shall stand up at the last upon the earth:”

‭‭Job‬ ‭19‬:‭25‬ ‭RV1895‬‬ https://bible.com/bible/1922/job.19.25.RV1895

Today’s verse leaves me in at awe. We all know the story job. He was an upright man. But he got caught in a challenge. He lost his children, possessions, and health. His wife told him to curse God and his “friends” accuse him of sinning.

Beautifully, he says- I know my redeemer lives. He didn’t give it to peer pressure or overcome my enough sadness to give up his faith. For me, that’s the key in this passage “my”.

We have all been through times when we felt the Lord wasn’t on our side. I pray the next time, we can all be strong enough and know that “our” redeemer lives. Give us strength.

1
$ 0.00

Comments