Invest in Him

0 21
Avatar for Cryptopsycho21
11 months ago

“What time I am afraid, I will put my trust in thee.”

‭‭Psalms‬ ‭56‬:‭3‬ ‭RV1895‬‬ https://bible.com/bible/1922/psa.56.3.RV1895

Today’s verse has such a powerful meaning for those that seek it. We are all afraid at times, it’s part of the human experience. I want to focus on trust today.

Growing up, i lived science. I was taught, like math, it was truth that didn’t change …. But it did. I learned three different models of the atom and pluto lost it’s planet title, and so on.

I was taught that science and faith don’t contradict, but people like to explain works of faith through science. I didn’t look too answers of how miracles worked through science, but it was out there.

However, it wasn’t until the covid mess that i feel i fully started trusting the Lord. It wasn’t because i was scared. It was because for the first time i really saw that even science could be manipulated by public opinion and politically correctness.

Living overseas, in Taiwan-right next to China, the narrative was different. But they quickly wanted to follow the US. Originally, they callec it the WuHan virus. But the international community didn’t like that.

So first masks didn’t work, and then they did.

Then one shot was protection for you and everyone because you would not get it and would not spread it.

Then it was two…. And so on. And it didn’t protect you from getting it or spreading it, just from serious simptoms.

Then lockdowns were good except for the psychological damage they caused (i was studying psychology at this time and the instructors couldn’t believe governments lockdowned).

Well and so on.

Science failed me in an eye opening way. However, as it failed, my trust in the Lord was strengthened. He was the one aspect of my life that didn’t change. He was my rock, my foundation, and i trusted in Him.

We all fear, but we all don’t trust in the Lord. We trust in other “things”. Be wise. Trust in Him.

*image from YouVersion.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Cryptopsycho21
11 months ago

Comments