I am Strong

0 19
Avatar for Cryptopsycho21
1 year ago

“Wherefore I take pleasure in weaknesses, in injuries, in necessities, in persecutions, in distresses, for Christ's sake: for when I am weak, then am I strong.”

‭‭2 Corinthians‬ ‭12‬:‭10‬ ‭RV1895‬‬ https://bible.com/bible/1922/2co.12.10.RV1895

Today’s verse is one of those that are ready to read and say, “of course” or “amen!”, but to put it into actions is difficult.

This is a paradox of life, i think. We want things we like and we want things to go smoothly, but we really grow when we go through adversity.

I think it’s because that’s when most people really depend on the Lord and seek Him out. That’s when our faith is increased and strengthened.

I try to keep mindful that the Lord is with me all the time, but when a problem comes up, i lean on Him more. I ask for more strength to get through whatever the situation is. And i know, that regardless what happens, it’s something introduced into my life that can help me grow in faith.

Society labels followers of Christ as superstitious fool that are pushovers, but nothing could be farther from the true. We are fortified with the love of the Lord.

1
$ 0.00

Comments