He loved us first

0 18
Avatar for Cryptopsycho21
2 years ago

“We love, because he first loved us.”

‭‭1 John‬ ‭4:19‬ ‭RV1895‬‬ https://bible.com/bible/1922/1jn.4.19.RV1895

This verse blows me away! It’s one of those that you find in the Bible and stop…. And marvel at the incredible meaning. It makes me wonder how they can pack so much meaning into a few words.

God is love and all love comes from Him. We love because He loves us. How amazing is that. Have you ever thought that I am just a single person on a planet of billions. I’m not famous, great, super intelligent or anything thing like that, but I’m loved the Lord! Amazing.

So much love comes from the Lord, like a cup overflowing for all eternity. And what does he ask of us? Very little. He doesn’t expect us to be perfect or great. We are so lucky to have a Lord like Jesus.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Cryptopsycho21
2 years ago

Comments