He is the Greatest

0 22
Avatar for Cryptopsycho21
1 year ago
Topics: Jesus, Christ, Christian, Live, Love, ...

“Ye are of God, my little children, and have overcome them: because greater is he that is in you than he that is in the world.”

‭‭1 John‬ ‭4‬:‭4‬ ‭RV1895‬‬ https://bible.com/bible/1922/1jn.4.4.RV1895

There’s lots of power and hope in today’s verse. John tells us the the Lord is in us and He is more powerful than the enemy that we face. Then why is life so hard?

For me, the biggest enemy is my own mind. While there are forces of evil out there trying to get us to turn from the Lord through sin, most of the forces i face have made their way into my mind.

They are when i think in a way that i know to be not like Christ want us to. Sometimes, it’s a continual battle to consciously strive to live a life of a child of Christ. I have to remind myself i want to be like Him and love Him. I could never make the sacrifices that He had. But i must try.

I know He is victorious. I know i will be victorious with Him. But as a follower of Jesus Christ, i must strive to be more like Him.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Cryptopsycho21
1 year ago
Topics: Jesus, Christ, Christian, Live, Love, ...

Comments