Fear not

0 13
Avatar for Cryptopsycho21
1 year ago

“Fear thou not, for I am with thee; be not dismayed, for I am thy God: I will strengthen thee; yea, I will help thee; yea, I will uphold thee with the right hand of my righteousness.”

‭‭Isaiah‬ ‭41‬:‭10‬ ‭RV1895‬‬ https://bible.com/bible/1922/isa.41.10.RV1895

Today’s verse tells us too fear not. There are a lot of areas of my life that there was great fear. Usually, it was caused by a self centered choice (sin) and the fear was created by the fear that others would know. This kind of fear served a purpose and encouraged me to live an upright lifestyle.

Of course, I had other fears, as well. Then I found meaning in the Lord. I realized that He was with me and when bad things happened, it was fine. There was something that I should learn. Even the simple lesson of perseverance and patience.

Fear not, the Lord is on your side and you are Loved.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Cryptopsycho21
1 year ago

Comments