Faith is the Key

2 17
Avatar for Cryptopsycho21
1 year ago

“And without faith it is impossible to be well-pleasing unto him: for he that cometh to God must believe that he is, and that he is a rewarder of them that seek after him.”

‭‭Hebrews‬ ‭11‬:‭6‬ ‭RV1895‬‬ https://bible.com/bible/1922/heb.11.6.RV1895

I really needed this verse today. Everything seemed to be going wrong. The morning routine, our celebration, even the weather seemed against us. I really needed one thing to go right. My mood was getting worse and it was only ten am.

I got my coffee and opened the Bible app. This was the verse if the day. I took a minute and reflected on this simple truth. I had faith, I always do. But maybe I was thinking about everything wrong.

Maybe I should have faith that everything wasn’t going wrong and for some reason, these little inconvenience were part of a bigger plan that I couldn’t comprehend. Maybe my perception of a long list of failures and inconvenience this morning were trying to tell me something or adjusting my schedule to fit His.

As I’m finishing this post, I’m still wet. The celebration needs to be changed, and I’m behind schedule. But I feel better because I have faith and I have you.

1
$ 0.00

Comments

Faith is what we really need in this turbulent time. No matter what we are facing, our faith will always keep us going. Faith is the fuel that keeps the car moving. Anything that could challenge your faith should be done away with. Be it what you watch, what you read, or the association that you are keeping. Avoid any company that is not building you. Never allow your candle to be put out. Be watchful, is very easy to lose what you have.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen! Thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago