Eyes on Christ

0 21
Avatar for Cryptopsycho21
1 year ago

“looking unto Jesus the author and perfecter of our faith, who for the joy that was set before him endured the cross, despising shame, and hath sat down at the right hand of the throne of God.”

‭‭Hebrews‬ ‭12‬:‭2‬ ‭RV1895‬‬ https://bible.com/bible/1922/heb.12.2.RV1895

Today’s verse is perfect for those of us that get distracted.

Personally, I pray almost all day, because I get distracted and then I feel my prayer could be better, so I pray again…and again.

Usually around the third time, I start to begin my prayers with a prayer to help me focus on the Lord and tune out distractions. It takes me a while, but in the end, with my eyes on Jesus, I finish my prayers.

I don’t know about you. But keep your eyes on Him. He will help us reach our goal.

*image from YouVersion.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Cryptopsycho21
1 year ago

Comments