Deliverance

0 16
Avatar for Cryptopsycho21
1 year ago

“who delivered us out of the power of darkness, and translated us into the kingdom of the Son of his love;”

‭‭Colossians‬ ‭1‬:‭13‬ ‭RV1895‬‬ https://bible.com/bible/1922/col.1.13.RV1895

Today’s verse reminds us of the greatest sacrifice and show of love the world has ever seen

It’s hard for us to imagine life before Christ. We can understand a little by reading the Bible, but what was it really like to live without everlasting life? Would we have the feeling that once it’s over, it’s over. Go down to Sheol, do not pass go, do not collect $200.

Think about that. How many people before Christ were taken to heaven? I’m not a scholar. But I only know Enoch and Isaiah (I think. Correct me if I’m wrong). Just just off the top of my head before my coffee.

However, we live with a promise, a guarantee of life everlasting. The price is very affordable. In fact, it’s the best deal ever.

The price was paid in full through the love of the Lord. Let’s show Him our appreciation by living according to His words and his commandments.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Cryptopsycho21
1 year ago

Comments