Daily needs

0 11
Avatar for Cryptopsycho21
1 year ago

“Give us this day our daily bread.”

‭‭S. Matthew‬ ‭6‬:‭11‬ ‭RV1895‬‬ https://bible.com/bible/1922/mat.6.11.RV1895

Today’s verse one of my person favorites for its length and potential. Just this simple, one sentence has a powerful potential.

Even though books could be written on this verse, I’m just going to mention two aspects that I love.

The first is that we need more than physical substance for survival. This must have been mind blowing at the time. Way back in antiquity, bread was really important. It was the cheap stuff packed with calories that kept you going. We all know the importance of mana and it’s heavenly deliverly six days a week. The Lord gives us what we need. Jesus is the bread of life and the water.

Another point. I don’t think we are guaranteed a worldly tomorrow. We know that we have life everlasting, but the world is on a timer that no one except the Lord knows the time. We also are on a timer with no guarantee when we are going. But whatever happens, the Lord will provide.

Finally, look to the state of the world. It has always been unstable. Living in Taiwan, I don’t think about war much, but this country is a likely sparking point for a world war. I can’t promise I’ll be here tomorrow, but I know that if I am, the Lord will give me what I need. He will give me my daily bread.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Cryptopsycho21
1 year ago

Comments