Confession

0 5
Avatar for Cryptopsycho21
1 year ago

“Confess therefore your sins one to another, and pray one for another, that ye may be healed. The supplication of a righteous man availeth much in its working.”

‭‭James‬ ‭5:16‬ ‭RV1895‬‬ https://bible.com/bible/1922/jas.5.16.RV1895

Today’s verse is very powerful as it is a key to breaking the bond of sin and freeing us from the enemy.

Why is confession so powerful?

I think the key to this is because it can be so painful , yet rewarding. It’s difficult to confess to others our sins and shortcomings. However, by doing this act, we break the chain that our ego and pride bind us with. All too often, it is easier to ignore or lie about personal sins. We keep them hidden.

Confession brings out weaknesses to light and let’s our Ego and pride know that - no more is this what I want. I want to be humble and loving. I want to be free of ego and pride controlling my life. I want to follow the Lord and be His worthy servant.

1
$ 0.00

Comments