Being a brother.

0 9
Avatar for Cryptopsycho21
1 year ago

“A friend loveth at all times, And a brother is born for adversity.”

‭‭Proverbs‬ ‭17‬:‭17‬ ‭RV1895‬‬ https://bible.com/bible/1922/pro.17.17.RV1895

This verse has always confused me because I don’t have a brother. For me, I have friends and in-laws that are my brothers. This is because the way Jesus called his disciples His brothers.

As I grew and matured, the meaning took in another level. My sisters and I weren’t close, but I was still there. As I took this verse to heart, the meaning for me because to become the “brother” to those around me.

I put more effort into being more than a friend. I suppose it could be called a true friend. One that is always there for people and everyone knows it. One too let a CD little air out of a friend’s head if it gets too big. And someone willing to sacrifice for their friends.

I only hope that I am bring the brother to my sisters and friends that the Lord wants me to be.

1
$ 0.00

Comments