Be the light

0 23
Avatar for Cryptopsycho21
1 year ago

And nations shall come to thy light, and kings to the brightness of thy rising.”

‭‭Isaiah‬ ‭60‬:‭3‬ ‭RV1895‬‬ https://bible.com/bible/1922/isa.60.3.RV1895

Today’s verse reminds us of many things. For me it reminds me that we all have the light off of the Lord in us and we need to make it shine to draw others to us, so we can share our love of Him.

It’s one of those verses that reminds me that we are often put in the right place at the right time to do something for the Lord. Sometimes, doing the Lord’s work is passive.

Recently, a noisecash friend of mine posted about a person would shout something like “love Jesus or go to hell” on the street corner. I’m not sure if the effectiveness of this, but for me, getting shouted at had an opposite effect.

Coming from portland, Oregon, a lot of protesters go around shouting and crying for change. This turns off my interest in their argument.

Sometimes, if we sit quietly and pray, God will put a door to be opened right in front of us. When nations and kings seek the light, let’s be there with open arms.

**I’m not against actively spreading the Word, just sometimes be a quiet voice if more elective than a loud

1
$ 0.00

Comments