An Autumn in London - Part 2

84 56
Avatar for Cryptonoob
3 years ago

So as promised, I am back with the second part of my article about my travels in london.

For those of you who missed the first part, they can check it out at below link

https://read.cash/@Cryptonoob/an-autumn-in-london-part-1-4ec16206

So, without any further delay, lest continue πŸ˜‰.

After checking out the Beckingham Palace road, Hyde park and Oxford street, I had planned to visit London eye the next day. So, I booked my ticket online to avoid to never ending line at the counter before calling it the day.

Next morning I woke up around 10AM, had my breakfast, and took a cab to destination: Tower Bridge πŸŒ‰

Tower Bridge

Tower Bridge is often confused for London Bridge. London Bridge is just a normal bridge next to it with no visual significance anymore, as the authorities never payed attention to its renovation or restoration when it was falling down. I am sure we all have heard the nursery rhyme β€œLondon Bridge is falling down..”

I spent the day in the area, enjoying the London Vibe, trying different Coffee shops and had lunch at one of the near by restaurants. Finally around afternoon hours, I decided to get in line to board the London Eye. There we two equally long queues, one of purchasing the tickets and other for boarding. Luckily, I had bought my tickets online and I recommend you to do same if you plan to visit the eye. Anyways, after about 40 minutes in the boarding queue, it was finally my turn πŸ€—πŸ˜ƒ.

Enjoying the view

It was a cloudy autumn day, so the views of river Thames from London Eye were mind blowing.

River Thames, as seen from London Eye

Big Ben was under renovation during my trip and it can also be seen in the photo above. I decided to walk back to my hotel and took another shot of the Tower Bridge on the way.

Tower Bridge during evening hours

I reached hotel safely, had my dinner and slept early as I had a early morning trip planned the next day.
On the final day of my London trip, I planned to visit the historical Stonehenge.

Stonehenge is a historical landmark, located about an hours and half drive from London for more than 5000 year. Historians still don’t know exactly how old it is and what was it’s purpose back in the day.

#Stonehenge standing tall for 5000 years

The area next to it is full of lush green fields and to my luck, it was a sunny day and I took some of my best shots ever

Lush green fields

I tired different angles to capture the natural beauty around

A mandatory picture 😜

It was time for me to head back to Central London, so I took I final shot

#Stonehenge is a beauty

That is all from me about my #London travel adventures.

Until Next time.....

11
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @bheng620
Avatar for Cryptonoob
3 years ago

Comments

Good photos n good n lively n beautiful photos u got there, question, who's the guy on the photo?lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi thanks. I was sure you would like them. This guy is my twin brother 😜. It is me of course πŸ˜œπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome, how did u knew that i will like it?lol, oh, it's u, nice to meet u then, lol, like the photos, it's lively n beautiful n seems like it was taken from a professional photographer :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for admiring my photography. I try to learn by trying different settings on my camera and phone. I consider this as one of my best work so I assumed you would like it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see, that explains it, lol, nah, i don't like it, i like it very much n thanks for sharing it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I knew it. Thanks again for always appreciating and motivating my work,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ»

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow... All these photos are really Amazing. Thank you for sharing this beautiful photos with us. You have good knowledge about photography. Keep it up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your lovely inspiring comments. I still consider myself a student of photography

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You think you are students of photography. So you capture this Amazing photos..but when you going to teacher level..omg 😍😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi, thank you very much. I really appreciate your vote of confidence and admiration to my photography

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh stone henge was in london too- but mygahd that view from the london eye is just amazing ❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. I was amazed too and the wait in the queue was well worth it once I get to see the view

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think this will be the only thing I'll ever enjoy if i ever get to london πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

May be. I guess you love nature more. There is too much nature in UK but most of it is on Wales side

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How far os wales from the center of the city? I bet the greenery there would be mesmerizing ;-;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wales is actually another country in the United Kingdom. So on the North of Wales there is a place called Snowdenia. Amazing nature there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's an unusual name for a place... oof i think that place is where I'll be in london. I don't like the city much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me too, I love nature and quite places more, if you check my old articles, they are mostly about nature

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I saw those though, when we didn't talk this much on the platform πŸ˜‚ and i really loved those photos a lot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. Yes so you were a silent admirer I guess. I am glad that you liked those pictures too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, i guess i just got more confident when i stayed on the site longer

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. I think this is one of the best part of Read.Cash that people feel more confident about sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes it is. I appreciate this platform so much because of the fact

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You should do the Charles Dickens your or travel from East to West underneath (South). Green, beaches, see sheep farms and hills. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm in the east already so I've been wishing to go west all this time

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The view is so cool. I love itπŸ’“

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks very much, London is one of the most visited city in the world due to beautiful view and tourism

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Will love to visit it some day . I want to have a feel of itπŸ€—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You should if you get a chance. I would really recommend and hope you enjoy you visit

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Alright thanks .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

View is πŸ‘ŒπŸΌπŸ‘ŒπŸΌπŸ‘ŒπŸΌπŸ‘ŒπŸΌas well as the guy also😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. Yes yes I know I am the guy with a school bag 😜. Thanks for the compliment

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've see a doppelganger of this face somewhere else as well lol. Cryptonoob have you got a lot twin brother somewhere lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. Lol not I believe I am one piece πŸ˜‰πŸ˜ƒ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I didn't say you cut yourself in half and it reproduced and turned one into two lol.

Btw do you know of a fact that there are on an average of 7 people in the world who look alike?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I have read this fact somewhere on the internet. Don’t know if my look a likes are born or not πŸ˜œπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol Artificial intelligence has improved alot in recent times ,i really wish they make some software for general public use where they can see if they have any similarities with anyone else in the world lol. How good would that be

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. That would be dope man. But I don’t think that is possible. May be google glasses can detect similarities

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its worth a shot, thats all what i am saying

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was going to as you as if you rode on London eye while in London and then boom, i saw the picture of it lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahah. You cannot miss London Eye on your first visit to London. I loved it honestly, London might be one of my favorite cities

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is it... i didn't like it that much to be honest may be just because it's too crowded and busy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes it is very crowded and busy. I like the touristic vibe and diversity that it offers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How long did you ge to stay in there for? If your trip was very short then ofcourse you would have liked it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah I was there for about a week. Was very busy exploring it and never got bothered by the crowds

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You must have some strong guts in younto survive that long. I was fed up on my third day and went back to the countryside lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No I could have stayed more but it is one expensive city to live it. So had to put an end to my trip

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah its quite expensive city the rent is also more than double as compared to other part of Uk

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True. Country side is more friendly for your lungs and you can easily enjoy longer stays there.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah the fresh smell of grass in the mornings and view s and all.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. Drops of dew on the fresh grass. Would love it surely. Hope this pandemic is over soon to plan another trip

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah absolutely, i also can't wait for this pandemic to be over

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Everybody is waiting for the same thing man. It might take some more time but we will be over it soon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes ofcourse. Its a waiting game now. Hopefully any day we will get to hear the good news

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed. The progress around the world looks promising. Counting on more positive initiatives to counter the affects

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amen to that. These pharmaceutical companies have alot of job to do, this is the moment they all have been getting the money from the governments

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes there is a lot of funding from governments and other organizations on this. Lets hope it yields some good result

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah man fingers crossed 🀞🀞. The emoji doesn't reflect what i wanted to convey.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I feel you bro. We are all in it together. Everyone is fed up now. I just want to be able to travel again...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You wanted to travel, today could have been my big day

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. Too bad man. What ever happens, happens for good. Everything happens at the right time

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah bud, thats right. I have just written an article about it, do read it if you get time and share among your peers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don’t get disappointed. Your time will come.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks very much for your comment

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You've got a nice trip! Thanks for sharing!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are most welcome. Do check out the first part of this article, I am sure you would love it too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

London is my favorite city. Nice photos. I want to travel.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me too I love London. Very vibrant and diverse city. I have other travel articles also including one where I traveled to Serbia. Do check th out I am sure you would love them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice photo! One of my next trips will be London.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good luck. I will be traveling again to London in November this year.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I subscribed to your channel. Keep it up bro.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks bro. I have done the same. Will post more of my travels soons

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wish you a good time and a happy journey.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks man

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wouldn't say Stonehenge is a part of London or in the outskirts of it unless you call whole England the outskirts of London. It's a good place to be. Very nice photos. πŸ‘πŸ»

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi. True. It is around 1 hr drive and is very close to city of Bath. For me since my trip was very much centered in London that is why I chose those words. Thanks for the correction ( I will update the article). Thanks for the upvote and motivation

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome and I thank you for sharing these photos. πŸ‘πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your welcome πŸ‘πŸ». Appreciate your support and encouragement

$ 0.00
3 years ago