An Autumn in London - Part 1

48 38
Avatar for Cryptonoob
3 years ago

Hi there Lovely people. How have you all been?
I hope in good health and spirit.

First of all, I want to wish all of you a very happy #BCHday and I am surprised and excited about some many giveaways happening at @Read.Cash

So, today I am writing about one of my travel adventures that I cherish the most. It was the month of October in 2018 when I planned a trip to London. As I Usually do, I will break it down into two articles.

London is one of the most vibrant cities in the world, with so many things to do and see. I simple loved it.

So I took an early morning flight from Doha to London, it was around 8 hours of flight time and I was boarded on Airbus A380 (double decker).

I reached LHR , London Heathrow in the afternoon hours. Heathrow is considered as one of the world’s busiest airport. There was a long queue at the immigration and it was around evening already when I was done with the clearance at the airport. So I went to my hotel and decided I take rest until next morning.

My hotel was located on Beckingham Palace road so I decided to spend the day near by and explore London on foot

Beckingham Palace

As you can see the Palace was very much crowded and I don’t like crowds. So I just took a snap quick and started moving.

Monument in front of Palace

I took another shot of the monument in front of Palace. Don’t remember its significance tough😃😜.

So I continued my walk along the Palace road and loved London vibe. It was Autumn so the leaves were all over the road

An Autumn in London

I loved the Scenery and vibe that london was offering me..

A traditional London Phonebooth

So, the same road took me to Hyde park, which is London’s largest park and is always very crowded. I took a walk in the park and relaxed a bit. To my surprise, a little friend came to say Hi,

This little guy came to say Hi.

after Hyde park, I went to see the famous Oxford Street, A shopper’s heaven

In Oxford street, I found a tour agent and booked my trip to a famous historical landmark in UK, which I am going to write in the next part of the article 😉😎

Until next time....

10
$ 0.38
$ 0.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Telesfor
Avatar for Cryptonoob
3 years ago

Comments

London seems like a really crowded place after all

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes it is very crowded and one of the most visited places in the world . Very touristic place

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahhh looks like a place i would definitely avoid but still tempting to see though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah . I dont like crowds. But Beckingham palace is a must see when visiting london. So I just passed by

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Can't argue with that, the queen lives there, after all

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You know the fact is that she just now visits it once a week and spends most of her time at westminister castle

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not aware, i don't look at news on people often enough 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also didn’t know about it. When I visited there was a tour guide who was telling people this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh so you just found out from the tour guide. That's cool

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. It is nice. The tour guides have lot of experience and are usually updated with new information and news

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well it's kind of their job to stay upated in case of questions though. I look forward to the continuation of your travel in london though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True. Yeah surely I will be posting the second part day after tomorrow. Thanks again for the vote of confidence

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well i wanna see londonnn. It's a big deal here to be able to go there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For me also it was a big step when I visited it the first time. I was there in January this year and that was my last travel anywhere. I have a small business trip planned there in September

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Souvenir please on your next visit 😂 capture the view from the london eye and shots of big ben for me. I'd really appreciate those

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have a photo from london eye for the next article. The problem is during my visit in 2018 and January this year Big Ben was under renovation. Hope in September it is not the case

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hopefully by September then. Count it as a birthday gift for me. And maybe let me see your watch collection. Ahhh there are beautiful watches in london! Take photos of those for me tooo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure. I will post my watch collection here at read cash soon. And do check out my second part of this article. You might get an early birthday gift 😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol. You already I'll be waiting. I'm more excited for the watches now though. Way too early for a present but I'll accept anyways, thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure. Now I know my article after part 2 of this article is going to be about my watch collection

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's good to know n waiting for the second one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi. I will surely post it in 2 days . That one will have some good pictures and you will surely like it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Looking forward to it then n who knows, if i like it like u said, i will give u token, lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. I am sure you are going to like it. Honestly some of my best photography that I did was there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmmm, that remains to be seen, mr cryptonoob, lol, but like i said, if i do like it, i will give u a token, lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. Sure. Hopefully I will be able to post in day after tomorrow and lets see how is the response

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmmm, means, i have to wait, eh, lol, i will wait then, but i am going to give token today, lol, @Cryptonoob, please accept my request

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahah. Hi thanks I have accepted it. Thanks for your vote of confidence in me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome n thanks too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A nice report. I like it.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I am glad you liked it. Really appreciate you kind words and thanks for the upvote.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love the autumn vibe. 😍 You're right, I super loved it! 😍 Can I save the phonebooth pic? For phone wallpaper 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for the kind comments. Sure go ahead, i am glad that you liked it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You chose the best season to visit UK. Neithertoo cold nor too warm

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True. But some days during the visit were super cold and cloudy. Anyways it was a fun trip. Gonna post the 2nd part soon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Can't wait for the second part put in some suspense and thrill in that one lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol. I will try. Cause the pictures that I have are of a monument that nobody knows history of.

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice pictures of London. I like picture where is Phonebooth.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the compliment. You find those traditional phonebooths all around London

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What beautiful photos, I suggest you edit the publication, it is an article that readers will read, where you will tell us about your travel experience in London ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well I guess I tried to do the same when I posted it and that is to relate my photos with the events that happened

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wonder what happened to the third photo why the colors look so strange, unnatural.

It sounds a bit weird you hate crowds and visit a city.

As a moderator and Admin: an article should start with an article not with introducing yourself, greetings, sponsorship, etc. I wrote about it longer ago (article CPS) and am not going to repeat it endlessly why it does not look professional to start this way.

I was referring to the fact that your article will begin in the way that articles from magazines, newspapers begin ... and not a greeting at the beginning, it was that, but that country is a dream ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohk . I get you point now. I always greet as a sign of respect for my readers. May be next time I will try a different approach

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wonder what happened to the third photo why the colors look so strange, unnatural.

It sounds a bit weird you hate crowds and visit a city.

As a moderator and Admin: an article should start with an article not with introducing yourself, greetings, sponsorship, etc. I wrote about it longer ago (article CPS) and am not going to repeat it endlessly why it does not look professional to start this way.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi the third photo got stretched and that is why it looks a bit odd. Not that I look at it I agree with you,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Doesn't matter. I thought perhaps it wasn't that clear and you changed it a bit and that's why the colors might have be changed. I see the same colors in old magazines.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Anyways part 2 of my London travel will be uploaded by tomorrow. Surely it will have better pictures

$ 0.00
3 years ago