A little about myself

0 12
Avatar for Cryptocorn
3 years ago

*Copied from my Publish0x account*

So...where should I start.

My diagnosis with PTSD didn't come out of nowhere. I have had many traumatic things happen in my life, but none that scarred me the way my experiences in Afghanistan did. I dont know if I can divulge the details on here, but feel free to let me know in the comments. 

My oldest TI (traumatic incident) happened when I was maybe 6 or 7. I remember being afraid, feeling dirty, feeling like I was a piece of dirt. I was forced to perform fallatio on an older person. I have never let that go, but have got passed it. And that really isn't the first TI I had, just the earliest one I can remember. Apparently, my mom's bf beat me for pooping in my underwear shortly after I started potty training...I wasn't even 3 years old. My mom told me about that after I graduated high school and the POS had OD'd on heroin. The only good thing that came from him was my wonderful younger sister. 

Well, I feel like I've reached my limit for today of painful memories. Join me tomorrow for more stories in the saga that is my life before diagnosis.

-1
$ 0.00

Comments