How I My First 5,000 USD With Nothing But My Phone

1 38
Avatar for Cryptoboy
1 year ago

If you clicked this article, which I presume you did because you wouldn't be reading otherwise,you're probably here to grasp the procedure and jump on it,riding all the way to tomorrow.Now I pretty much know how annoying it is to read a title which makes your heart leap for joy with eager expectation only to get a goat when you were in fact promised a unicorn.So before I start rattling righteously about how I made 5,000 dollars with my cellphone I might as well brief you on what you're in for.

YOU'RE IN FOR A RIDE(TRUST ME)

So yes I'm going to be sharing my experience but no you won't receive 5,000 dollars from a hand reaching out from your phone after reading(No participation trophies).

What I'm trying to say is it takes more than just reading the steps to experience it first hand.It also isn't a quick(or free) money waiting to be picked up.That means work.So if you're probably here and your bed is your bestie,you can move to my next article which talks about how to make money while sleeping(it's an imaginary article though).

The Search

Graduating from high school and losing my mother the same year I was devastated and broke(n).I searched tirelessly all over the internet for ways to make money online and I ended up with a broken heart and an empty bank account(literally).After a few more trials,which I talked myself into,I was at the brink of madness.Also I had more people who genuinely actually always remembered me in their plans(I was owing them money).So I had literally gotten myself in a web.When a friend approached me to tell me how he was making money I gave him a back kick which sent him flying(In my mind of course).Well I actually ignored all he was saying till he got to the part where he said no capital is required;only then did I come out of my shell(I had gotten a pretty tough scam proof shell, evolution I guess).So basically it's article writing.Those probably nagging about me beating around the bush how else would I get to tell someone all about me and my boring life(which they don't care about).So I implore you patience.Actually it's a psychological fact that delaying a gift or message increases the importance which it's recipients will attach to it.So I'm doing you a favor.Below are a list of sites which pay $50 and above per article(A combination of some of these websites made me 5,000 USD)

WEBSITES WHICH PAY $50 + FOR ARTICLES

Business Sector

*Coaches Training Blog is looking for articles about coaching :business, life, career, and other kinds. Pay corresponds to the contract.

*Copyhackers pays $325 for articles about copywriting, branding, running a business, and more. Read the submission guidelines carefully to pitch.

*CEO Hangout will pay $50 if you pre-arrange it with the editor — send a pitch and negotiate payment before writing the article. They run posts about the CEO lifestyle, success stories, interviews, and other reported features of interest to business leaders.

*DailyWorth pays $150 for articles about women and money. They list a blackhole editorial@ email address, but I recently tweeted them about how to submit a pitch, and they suggested hitting up the managing editor, Koa Beck.

*Doctor of Credit pays $50 for personal finance articles that focus specifically on credit.

*eCommerce Insiders pays $60-$150 for articles about online retailing.

*FreelanceMom pays $75-$100 for posts about running a business as a busy parent.

*FreshBooks (yup, that same freelancer invoicing site we recommend) pays $200 a post and up. Be prepared to negotiate to get a better rate.

*Acorns has a new online pub called Grow Magazine that pays $50+ for finance writing geared toward millennials. They don’t have guidelines posted, but they told me to submit to grow@acorns.com with the word STORY in your subject line. We don’t normally recommend those generic emails, but because the pub is still new, it might not be a huge black hole yet.

*IncomeDiary pays $50-$200 for articles about making money online, including SEO, affiliate sales, and traffic generation.

*Mirasee pays $200 for 1,000-2,000-word posts on marketing, business productivity, and growth topics. [NOTE: Mirasee is currently paying only for posts they commission. Unsolicited posts are unpaid.]

*Modern Farmer reportedly pays around $150 for articles.

*Penny Hoarder shares money-saving ideas. You’ll need to negotiate pay with the editors during the pitching process — and be willing to forego a link back to your site.

*Priceonomics pays $1,000 for 2,000-word articles on data and economics. The catch? Articles must be submitted on spec. They occasionally post requests for articles on specific topics, which might get you closer to that big paycheck. [NOTE: This pub’s writer’s guidelines now say they pay $50/article. Be prepared to verify/negotiate payment.]

*RankPay pays $50 for articles about SEO, content marketing, and social media.

*LiisBeth is all about feminist entrepreneurs. Study the guidelines, read past articles, and look at the About page and LiisBeth manifesto to get a feel for the audience. Pay depends on assignment.

Essays

*Aish accepts first-person accounts on the positive influence of Orthodox Jewish beliefs on everyday life — and they pay $200 on publication. Know the frum life to succeed here, and email ebraverman@aish.edu.

*Cosmopolitan.com pays $100 for essays about college. They’re also using this essay submission as a way to find writers for assignments.

*Dame reportedly pays $200 for essays. They do accept reported features and other article types, and pay rates may vary for those.

*Brain, Child publishes long-form essays on a wide range of topics. Send your pitch to editor and publisher Marcelle Soviero. Pays $300 for 1,500 to 4,500-word essays.

*The Establishment pays $125 and up for reported stories and essays.

*Eureka Street is an Australian site that pays $200 for analysis or commentary on politics, religion, popular culture or current events in Australia and the world. They also pay $50 for poetry (check out our full guide to poetry jobs), which seems to be a rarity these days. [NOTE: This publication is closed to submissions from December 13, 2016 to January 10, 2017. Anything submitted during this time will not be read – please verify they’re back open before you submit.]

*Guideposts pays $250 for Christian faith-based essays.

Family and Parenting

*Babble pays $100-$150 for posts on parenting, entertainment, pregnancy, beauty, style, food, and travel. (NOTE: Babble’s writer’s guidelines are no longer easily found. You may have to do some sleuthing to find contact info for an editor.)

*Just Parents is a UK-based site that focuses on pregnancy and parenting. They pay $60 per post.

*Parent.co posts non-snarky articles about parenting and family issues. Pay starts at $50.

*Fatherly is looking for parenting advice and funny experiences with kids from a dad’s perspective. Pay based on assignment.

*Stork Guide focuses on pregnancy and parenting of newborns and toddlers. They pay $50+ per post.

*Well Family (the New York Times’ parenting blog) pays $100. Pitch the editor.

Health

*The Anxiety Foundation pays $50 for mental health articles.

*The Atlantic’s online health section reportedly pays $200.

*PsychCentral covers mental health. They don’t list a pay rate on their site, and they didn’t respond to my query about pay, but a reader on last year’s list reported they are a paying market. [UPDATE 12/2016: The website says they don’t pay, but exceptions are made if you discuss payment BEFORE submitting.]

Lifestyle and General Interest

*BBC Britain doesn’t publish their pay rate, but I’ve seen reports of $350-$1,000 for various BBC sites. Pitch stories with a British slant for an international audience.

*Bitch Magazine’s website pays for pop culture features. Pay is variable, so negotiate to get your desired rate.

*BookBrowse pays for book reviews! Writers accepted into their stable of reviewers will earn $50 for a 600-word review.

*Adoptive Family accepts pitches on all aspects of the adoption process. Pay based on assignment.

*The Daily Beast reportedly pays $250 and up. Their submission guidelines have a black-hole editorial@ email address, so you’ll want to do a little digging to find the right person to pitch.

4
$ 2.39
$ 2.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Cryptoboy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cryptoboy
1 year ago

Comments

Nice nice.. If I want to write fictional story, which do you think is best

$ 0.00
1 year ago