People Are Strange - Here's Why

1 19
Avatar for CryptoSlayer
2 years ago
Topics: World, Future, Ideas

I've been a keen observer of people for most of my life. As a kid I hung out at the San Diego Zoo almost every single day during the summer. My conclusion about modern society is that people are strange, with few exceptions.

I get around a lot, even during the so-called pandemic. I am not guided by fear. I don't watch TV because it breeds ignorance when one succumbs to propaganda spewed by the media. While I used to be a film aficionado, I gave up modern films and watch the classics instead. They are devoid of Marxism and like ideologies. I remain a free-thinker.

Most people go with the flow because they have a desire to be among the in-crowd. I prefer to be somewhat of an outcast. Instead of running for the cliff of hyperbole-fueled fear I chill in the comfy confines of observing how weird people act nowadays.

I use sarcasm to mock and confuse sheeples. I do it because they assault Asians and Whites, the new reverse racism. I really respect Asian people because of their intelligence and unbridled optimism. The #Filipino people are a prime example. In the midst of poverty they smile. The #Japanese are wise and inventive. #Koreans are intelligent as well, and they make great films.

When I observe cultures around the world I see the ones that are deteriorating as a result of political correctness, censorship of free speech, and buying into whack ideologies of utopia that will not ever work in the long-term. Cancel culture will be canceled in due time, as it is destroying businesses and democracy.

My favorite countries to visit are the #Philippines and #Korea, but I prefer the Philippines because of the friendly people (and cute women)! Yes, they have some of the same problems as the USA, but not as profound. The country may not be wealthy, but it is beautiful to explore.

In the US and Europe, people act really odd. Purple and pink hair, turning their bodies into creatures from horror movies (see the lead image), and accepting indoctrination rather than be educated. I'm no Einstein or anthropologist, but I recognize the degradation of America. It's sad, actually.

Presently I am near #Manila, a sweltering metropolis of millions of people, a lot of them young. I like hanging out in Bonifacio Global City and watching people. I also like to sample the various foods, and, when opportunity presents itself, take to people to determine their mindset. By and large they are friendly people.

Celebrities are strange in the Philippines. I watch people who spot their idols and take selfies. I never understood any culture that put of celebrities as people to model their lives after. The only thing any celebrity wants from the common people is continued support so they gain more wealth while others suffer. It's utter madness.

The world grows stranger by the day. Protests, wars, hate speech and even UFO's are part and parcel of contemporary cultures. #Love has grown cold, and I don't count sex as love.

It's almost 8:30 a.m. here in the Philippines and I have 23 days left on my visa. Mall of Asia is my destination today, tomorrow north to Baguio where it is cooler. I hope to meet a few people today that, like me, are weary of the fear and espouse happiness and joy. Maybe Starbucks, a cup of coffee and a pastry with someone can add to my experience, hopefully a cutie!

4
$ 1.61
$ 1.10 from @MarielB22
$ 0.50 from @Scotty17
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for CryptoSlayer
2 years ago
Topics: World, Future, Ideas

Comments

Thank you for visiting our country.

$ 0.00
2 years ago