Why You Should Minimize Your Time In Playing Video Games?: [Experience Based]

7 46

Playing online games or video games is one of the source of our entertainment and a stress reliever. Sometimes playing them can "escape us from the reality" just like what Gamer's favourite quotes. Video games can sometimes the source of income and popularity of an individual just like how streamers doing to gain supports and recognitions from their audiences.

Despite of these good things they can give, bad effects are also there too. All these good things was existed with their bad results. Well, it's always depends on every individual who are involved in this kind of habits . It's always depends on them on how they manage this things. It's more about self-control but sometimes things are always full of surprises that may break our expectations! Just like this little experience that I'm going to share..

I'm one of the people who are too obsessed with video games or online games. I really love to play free to play games Mobile Legends:Bang Bang , Clash Of Clans and League Of Legends: Wildrift due to the fact that they are strategy type games and mostly, they are enjoyable to play.

My first intention was for just entertainment use only. The most important things are to relieve my stress and pass my time. By playing them for a long time, unwanted things are followed. Unexpected things appeared.! And my self-control was became useless. I can't even use them! XD.

So, I decided to formulate some realization from what is my initial plan before I entered this kind of hobbies. I slap myself with some solid truth! And ask myself, Is these things can really give what I expect to get from them? Are they really stress reliever or source of stress? Can I get something from them? Using these questions to myself , I realized something.! I just realized that they are not worth it to have my time.

Here are the reasons why myself and you if you are one those obsessed in these kind of things. Hoping that you can realize something by reading this too. Let's give some example:

Mobile Legends: Bang Bang is the most popular video game this year and still gaining thousands of players every month from different countries especially from ASIA. Due to its popularity, a lot of gaming tournament was appeared too with some bigger prizes as rewards for the champion.

Apart from it, this game is free to play, recognised globally and accessible using any type of devices. So, any individual that has smart phones with internet access, they can freely play the game. Another thing is the entertainment it can give to its users.

Here's another thing, each game session can consume from 10 minutes to 1hour and more. So, that's literally a time-killing mobile game.

Note:

I'm not degrading the game. I'm just stating what you are going to experience if you play it . I really love the game and been a player of it. Just an experience of the former player of it..

Another fact about it was, it's online game and it needs a strong internet connection in able for you to play the game peacefully. Now if you want to gain some in-game rewards , you are given the chance to pay in exchange for a diamonds and exchange it with those skins and characters.

So,..

Here are some other facts that why you should minimize yourself playing these kind of video games.

I know that some of the players are can't notice these things. Hoping that you guys can realize these too. And if you plan to play the mentioned video game, you should put these on your mind.

  • Can turn into source of stress

Sometimes we are playing to relieve our stress but I will tell you! If you play this, sometimes it will give you a stress due to the other player's toxicity and if the internet connection stopped due to unwanted interferences and disconnections.

In my experience,

I'm hoping for a good teammates in every session but suddenly teamed with t*xic and negative players. The supposed to be game can turned into serious throwing of trash words and personal attacks. HAHHA

  • It cost you money

The game needs internet connection and it needs to download all the necessary game files in able for you to enjoy its graphic. Apart from it, skins and unlocking of the characters needs money spending in able for you too unlock them quickly. If you want those free characters, just earn in-game golds to buy your new characters. Skins aren't free except for event free skins rewards.

In my experience,

I'm buying some other cheap skins that I can use as advantage for my friends. Ive got them and made me happy but not thinking that I can use that money for some other necessary things.

  • It will consume your time

If you want to kill your time while enjoying it, you should play this game. Each game session can last from 10 minutes to 1hr and you can't even pause it. You can quit but be ready for your punishment.

In my experience,

I'm always paying with almost 7 sessions and get nothing. I just gained stress and used my time for unimportant thing.

Here are just few of the effects that you can gained from uncontrollable playing of online games. Here some other bad effects that they may effect you as person and individual.

What I have mentioned are some of my experiences.

By writing these things that I've got from them, I just realized that what if I used these in some other important things? Anyway, I'm just hoping for some entertainments too. I'm just out of self-control and ofcourse learned important things from my experience.

Making yourself happy is the most important thing but just put some limits. Always give yourself a break and teach yourself when to stop! Yourself is the first person who can help you too before other people.You know how to enter, then teach yourself on how to exit in a certain things! Control is the key!

Thank you for reading...💚

Lead Image:Source

6
$ 4.46
$ 4.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti

Comments

You can start playing crypto games instead

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We had same experience, I used to play Mobile Legends but when read.cash and noise.cash came and I learned trading, I choose to forget ML because I saw it unproductive way of consuming my time, it was actually waste of my time. I am thankful that I woke up on that nightmare experience

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have really controlled yourself. Read and noise.cash saved you from it. You're right!just be productive in some important things instead like noise.cash and read.cash platform😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Besides, my phone was full storage back then and I need to choose between Binance and ML, so I chose Binance because I seen it as more productive haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha nice choice. ! ML can occupied atleast 4GB of your storage compare to Binance that only consume less than a hundred MB of your storage. I will rather choose apps with purposes than these time-consuming apps too😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely. Gaming is very much okay as long as you know how to control your time. But usually, we forgot the time spent or how long the time we spent as we play the game. We just realized after playing that we consumed a lot of time. Just like my neighbors here who are so fond of playing mobile legends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The same in our neighbors here. I'm just influenced by them too but good thing, I released myself from it😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago