Spice-Monsters: My Supposed To Be Spice Inspired NFTs.

5 92
Avatar for Crypto.Maniac
2 years ago

Non-Fungible Token(NFTs) are currently dominating the sidechain of Bitcoin Cash. In facts, there's always a new set of collection coming every weeks or less. There are coming from existing long-time BCH supporters and some are from other people especially artist. Well, that could an indication that smartBCH can be a home for NFTs.

Apart from the group of people that I have mentioned above, existing Bitcoin Cash&BitcoinCash projects also comes with their set of NFTs like the successful meme token Cashcats and the Joystick.Club that owns the first ever arcade game on Bitcoin Cash.

Ofcourse, let's include the well-known project on Bitcoin Cash, Spice Token. The project also comes with the limited yet quality and hardly hand-drawn kind of NFTs that can be found on their official marketplace.

Before the official announcement of the Spice Marketplace, I've heard that they will going to open a opportunity for the artist to make a spice-theme NFTs for the launch of the marketplace. As a "wannabe artist", ( I don't even know if I'm a artist though LOl.) I decided to make my own set which is 33 images and making it sure that it is spice-theme.

The problem was, I didn't ask for the exact theme and sizes though I have my own style xD , I'm not really sure If I get the exact theme but I just go with the flow and trust myself, beleiving that I'm on the right path. But its not.. Lesson learned: You always ask.

Well, I've finished my artworks in less than a week which are total of 33 images with different details. That's a though and pressure but I love pressuring myself though.

I started to draw them through making a theme and concepts too. Making NFTs (for me) is not just all about images producing images but made it with inspiration and substance. Make it unique through adding concepts. And that's what I did.

In this article, I'm going to share why did I created them like these and what are inspirations behind them. Now, lets dive in..

Spice-Monsters: The Idea

Since Axie Infinity is the most popular NFT game on Ethereum, and the Monsta Infinite followed , which is the most hottest upcoming NFT game on Smart Chain. So, the idea came like "What if I will make a monsters NFTs that is look like the characters mentioned of P2E games but for Bitcoin Cash.

Well, when it comes to usecase, Spice Monsters is only an image type of NFTs unlike them. But, the things like breeding and picking rarities are the same. Spice Monsters can only a online pet type of NFts or a avatar.

Now took at this image:

Spice Monster(SmartBCH): Top

Axie Infinity (Ethereum): Left

Monsta Infinite (Smart Chain): Right)

Now let's introduce the classes of each Spice Monsters. All monsters are done with bases and not just a random.

The Origin Class

Origin

In Monsta Infinite, the most valuable among the Monstas are the origin. The origin are all where the rest of the NFTs are from. One of the fact the the origins are valuable, they are the initial source of ideas and the thing called 'Purity'.

Spice-Monsters comes with different classes like Shadow (Black, Aqua (Blue) , Fire (Red), Earth (Brown) and Nature (Green). See the image above.

Next classes,

The Mutated , breeds or clones of the origins. So , this what they looks like if the origins genes mixed.

Original Class: Shadow

If you're looking at them, they look like badass and powerful. These monsters are ideally drawn from the class Earth, Fire and a little bit touch of other classes.

Next up,

Original Class : Nature

These are the muted monsters that have the highest gene of Nature Class . The parts are still mixed with the the other classes. Can be called as Plant class if we compared it to Axie Infinity.

Original Class: Aqua

Presenting the Aqua Group. They have the highest gene of the Aqua Class yet have the parts from different classes.

Original Class: Earth

Here are the breed of Earth Class. Its genes mixed in all classes. Only the parts of the Earth Class spread across the classes.

Ofcourse we have a special x rare types of Spice Monsters. We have the Mecha Class.

Mecha Class

Axie Infinity comes with Mecha Class axies. Well, I produced only of them too. In some other NFT collections, expected that the Mecha as are the rare and Expensive one. Spice-Monsters has it too.

Special Class : Majestics

This group can be serve as the queen of all the Spice Monsters. They have that crowns and patches unlike the other one. Not a rare but they are the Majestic looking Spice -Monsters.

Another Special Class

This group is not so rare and not so special though it has different form of body compare to the rest monsters. Still, they have the genes from the origins. They are the fire looking class.

and Lastly, the one and only 100% rare and special. The Spice Monster with Bitcoin Cash. Lol

The only Monster that wear Bitcoin Cash as crown. The rarest among the 33 supply.

Bottom Line

So, there we have it. Hope that you like some of my creations. Bad thing is that, they are rejected due to the theme I have chose and maybe the quality and its my fault too to not ask before creating. Atleast, I've earned experience and still, head dev of spice is very talented and kind and we are standing in the same land ( Kya suportado namin siya Paturo pa ako Sir ah haha).

The spice project is a big project though, ofcourse I were them, I will pick the best of the best. And I understand that.

I'm on NFT now and planning to publish my own collection on smartbch too. And example is the image below. Which is from my 10k generated images from handdrawn elements of mine. Still have necessary things to settle before I can mint them in the future.

The collection is planned to called as Cyclops and to be launch ofcourse on smartBCH. Just making revamps on the arts to make more attractive. Lovelots..

Thank you for reading my gorgeous and handsome readers. What is your favourite among the classes? let me know in the comment section.

Smartdrops Winners Are Here!

Recently, I launched my personal project smartdrops.cash where you can visit for some tokens and NFTs airdr#ps. During the launch, I decided to give drops 6000 Candyman Token for 3 winners and 2 Cattos NFTs. To pick the winners, I've used a online picker to randomly select a winners and there we have it! here are the winners.!

Cattos NFT Winners!

Mihsak Yamato

Raoeng

CandyMan Winners 2K Each

Keeponsmiling

Bitcoin No Need L2

mhaira_u

Congratulations and we will send all the prizes to the address you dropped:

Drops Tweet

Addresses Tweet

5
$ 5.12
$ 4.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
+ 1
Avatar for Crypto.Maniac
2 years ago

Comments

What a cool collection on #BCH! I need to add this collection on my #NFT art work haha 🤩👍👍🥦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Graaaapeeee! Yung shadow talaga ang agaw pansin eh. They are so adorable and colorful😍💜 I feel bad when they rejected your artworks but I know great things will come for sure so keep on doing what you love and what makes you happy, I guess you did enjoy the process and that's the best part☺️

Goodluck sa new project mo! Fly high butterfly 🦋😆 thank you for calling me gorgeous ehehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love the Original Class: Shadow!! The best nya and I just love the color. Kaso saduuu man di naaccept aguyy. Ganda din nong cyclops mo ha. Pag nag gawa ka nalanh ng sarili mong ano include mo lahat yan tas penge akong sampu. Ahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha soon soon beshywapitlog. Babahagian kita sa mga pre-minted (if matuloy) na mga cyclops. You're on my list now😍

I love the shadow too tsaka diyan ko rin binuhos e like color combi etc and I love color blacks then basta maangas pag hinaluan ng apoy. Mint nalang sa Juungle kaso 1 year bago maverify🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alrightuuuuu, sabi mo yan beshywampiptiiiiiu hahahaha.

Naalala ko si Asta sa first dun sa shadow ahahaha. Pero the best talaga black, cool pag ganyan, like gradient something kakkoiiiiiii. Hanep na yan, kahit pm mo sa tg?

$ 0.00
2 years ago