Getting ready for the Arena: Buying, breeding and evolving pets and slowly building my line up.

11 106
Avatar for Cryptlook
2 years ago

Today, March 08, 2022, the MyDefiPet team has sent the rewards to all players that joined and battled their pets during the Boss Fight season 6, which was earlier than expected because it was announced that sending the Boss Fight rewards should be on March 09, 2022. All players in the Binance Smartchain have received their rewards already and Kardiachain users will also receive their rewards anytime soon according to the official posts of MyDefiPet's social medias.

While waiting for the date for sending the rewards, I was already planning on how should I spent my $DPET tokens that I will receive from playing the game because I know for sure that the dollar value of the $DPET tokens I will receive will be very much lower because currently, $DPET token is on a downtrend and losing so much value for how many months by now. From a price of around $10 from its peak, it is now around $0.30 per $DPET token and selling during that price range is a very bad idea for me when I know that the game has still so much potential.

Since I don't want to sell my $DPET tokens, I have decided to use it in many ways as possible. I was planning on buying egg to hatch new pet and add it on my inventory, breed pets and evolve the pets I like to evolve and which I think will be stronger when it is maxed out in levels.

Breeding and evolving my Winged Pupper.

After receiving the rewards from the Boss Fight season 6, the best thing I did was breeding my level 19 Spike, my first breed 1 pet, and my level 10 Ao Shun. I think I did a huge mistake here because I should have evolved first my Ao Shun before using it to breed. However, I still love the outcome of breeding this two because I love the stats of the new breed Winged Pupper:

  • It has high HP which could last longer in the battle.

  • High damage number for the opponents to receive.

  • High critical damage that can multiply the base damage.

  • Attack speed is great because it has 93 SPD which is considered as one of the highest number for attack speed in the game.

Aside from the great stats, it will also give me a lot of silver coins every hour, which I badly needed to plant more foods and so I can level up more pets with those foods. With this great stats of my Winged Pupper, I don't know if I should make it as a front liner because it has great hitpoints or a long-range attacker since it has great damage and a very fast attack speed. I guess I will see how amazing it can be when PvP and arena is fully live.

Hatching new eggs and evolving Ao Shun.

Before I received the rewards from the recently concluded Boss Fight season 6, I still have 2.6 $DPET tokens left that I got from Boss Fight season 5. I didn't do anything with it because hatching an egg in the game requires 3 $DPET tokens and and when I receive my $DPET tokens from season 6, I immediately hatched a new egg which gave me a beautiful Ao Shun.

After hatching an Ao Shun, I halted from doing anything to my remaining $DPET tokens for many hours to think what should I do next. Instead, I just upgraded my Ao Shun to level 10 first. And even if it was still on level 10, I used it to breed with my level 19 Spike which gave me my Winged Pupper. After breeding, I realized my mistake that I should have evolved my Ao Shun first to have more chance to breed a new and even stronger pet. But it is what is, it was already done and I just moved on.

After realizing my mistake, I have decided to evolve my Ao Shun so I can probably use it again to breed more pets in the future. Evolving my Ao Shun is very beautiful in my eyes even though it doesn't have an aura or even have a better rarity. The important thing is that they have a strong stats and could be more powerful when I started making spirits and equipped it to them.

Final say.

Right now I have 11 pets that's on my inventory. I should have 12 or even 13 pets by now if only the game gave me back my pets that was stuck during the first season of Boss Fight. I believe it can still be fixed, it's just that the team is busy developing the Arena for great Play-To-Earn experience. MyDefiPet is a very great game and I know for sure that this game will reach its true potential and deliver to the players the real fun, addictive, enjoyable and sustainable Play-To-Earn gaming experience.

7
$ 7.39
$ 7.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Laurenceuuu
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
+ 1
Sponsors of Cryptlook
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cryptlook
2 years ago

Comments

Tatry ko sana magjoin pero di na kaya ng oras. Dami ko na isipin. Hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait mo nalang ma release app nito. Medyo mahirap kasi sa browser.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah. Mas maganda nga kung may app na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo. Pero okay din kung bili ka muna dpet panigurado. Di magtatagal baka magclose na buying ng eggs. Added scarcity sa price

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay. Baka sa kapatid ko ipalaro. Ipaparrsearch ko muna sa kanya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eheeee mas lumalago naba yong sayo din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, nas nadagdagan at naevolve ko na ibang pets gamit rewards ng game.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti diyan sa inyo may progress, sa Plant vs Undead namamatay na talaga pero tuloy naman update ng devs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko okay pa sa PVU kasi hindi naman binibitawan ng devs same sa Cryptoblades hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How do I join and start playing this game I am interested in playing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am planning on making an article step by step because the game is very hard to play ok mobile. Maybe I'll post it later.

$ 0.00
2 years ago