Why Focus is Important

9 28

Let's admit it, our generation was built to do multitasking. Being able to do two tasks in a time could give you an edge in this fast-paced economy. With the aid of gadgets and advance technology, things could be done easily, enabling us to accomplish more. Although, multitasking ability is like a superpower, we're more likely to get distracted easily and get our focus off to where it should be. You cannot focus on two things at a time, and that's the reality.

Some of us aren't able to keep a long attention span to something. Studying could be hard when your mind thinks about the new memes you could've browsed. Getting the lecture in your head could be a bit challenging when your brain is kinda stuck in wanting to finish the last episode of that netflix series you're watching.

Oh well, I am trying several ways to increase my focus and dont get easily distracted.

1. Meditation and exercise

Meditation helps me calm my mind early in the morning. I also enjoy brisk walks and jogging in my favorite peaceful place. I can say it helps a lot, specially in diverting you away from the busy virtual world and the busy life.

2. Putting off gadgets and discipline

Let's admit it, it's never easy to do it. Well, in my case I enjoh browsing memes, a lot of memes. If I gotta study and my mind is itching for memes. I give myself time to browse memes for 10 minutes then I turn off my phone or disable my social media apps and then focus on studying. It kinda works for me because I'm too lazy to tap options in enabling an app, which make me go the the settings and requires two or three more taps to enable it, and Im so lazy so I avoid the hassle. So now all I have to do is study but I do add some mysic most of the time. Mostly lofis.

3. Tackling things one at a time

You cannot focus on two things at a time. So I tend to list my tasks for the day in orfer to focus at one task at a time. It keeps me organized thus, my brain is not splitted in comprehending two or more stuff.

4. Good night sleep

Sleep is important because it helps our brain to recjarge from the very hectic daily schedule. Seven to eight hours of sleep can do, and then tomorrow is a another day.

It's important to practice and we exercise our mind. Focus gives us a much more understanding of the situation, enabling us to effectively solve a problem and act accordingly. In this fast-pace world, we can slow down a bit and regain focus to hurdle the challenges in this busy life.



Dya like what you reading? I hope you give it a thumbs up and subscribe for more;)



10
$ 0.00

Comments

yes focus is very important thing if we focus at our life and work we can be success in life😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's right. So we rlly need to be mindful about our focus

$ 0.00
3 years ago

this applies most specially to students out there,this is a very good reminder to keep their heads of off gadgets and find inner peace in doing what's to be done..it's a matter of discipline and balance

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, that's right and it can be achieved through practice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Studying could be hard when your mind thinks about the new memes you could've browsed.

I remember the last semester when we always get distracted by the memes and all funny videos on youtube and facebook that's really trending. It's such a waste of time and a great distraction AND TEMPTATION. Do you know that feeling when your hand is urging to scroll your feed. Gaaah

Getting the lecture in your head could be a bit challenging when your brain is kinda stuck in wanting to finish the last episode of that netflix series you're watching.

This reminds me of our online Classes days, gosh its very tempting especially if you're about to watch the most intense part of the series but the professors are endlessly sending new working papers and sheets. Haaays

All in all, we really have to manage our time. Leisure is good but too much of it can be toxic.

Great article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I understand you. I am a student too. It rlly tka3 a lot of determination to stay on focus. And thanks, I am glad that you also relate to my article:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure. The article is for all. 🤗💞

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for this article. It will a great help for to overcome my insomia💙

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Im glad I can help:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago