What will be 2

1 47
Avatar for Crownofbeauty0310
1 year ago
Topics: Fiction

Welcome to the final part of my previous story,you can read it here.

One night, around 11pm after I was done with the chores my boss gave me when we came back from the shop, Andrew called and ask what have not been picking his calls and I explained everything to him. He beg me to let's see on my next free day that it was important. On my next off day which was three days after Andrew called. When my boss left to shop,she gave me a lot of house chores already before she left. She ask me to wash her clothes and clean the whole house. When Andrew came to the house,he told me not to worry,he called her mum to send their maid over to help me do the chores so we can go out together. Within thirty minutes the maid was around,I told her what to do and beg her not to leave traces.

Andrew and I left the house, he drove like one hour before he finally parked his car at a very big mall. I ask what we were doing at the mall and he ask me to just follow him. I followed him silently and we walk into a very big salon, a lady came towards us and greeted Andrew like she knew him before,not long his mum also came out from a small room and called my name,she smiled so warmly to me, then both mother and son took me to the room Andrew's mum emerged from which is the salon office.

Sponsors of Crownofbeauty0310
empty
empty
empty

When we got to the office I was ask to sit down,Andrew's mother gave me a brown envelope and ask me to open it,when I did, there was papers filled in my name which only needed my signature. Andrew's mum said the salon we were inside was bought by Andrew and willed to me. That the salon now belong to me and the lady we met outside is going to be my staff. I couldn't say a word,I was crying and looking at both mother and son like I was dreaming. I knelt on my two knee to thank them. Andrew also told me that he already bought a house for my family in my name so I can move my parents from their one room to the mansion he has willed to me among his various houses. I was surprised by all these and was forced to ask Andrew his motives towards me,he just said his mother was the one who told him about how I use to take care of her whenever I come over to her house even though there is a maid,so she ask Andrew to help me to be independent anytime he comes home from abroad. I ask if he have any feelings towards me,that was when I knew he was married with kids but the wife was a white woman and they were divorced. I was sorry for him.

Andrew took me to the house he got me and his mum went home. All the shop and house documents were given to me to sign and that was how my story changed and my dreams of becoming someone important in life came through. I went to my boss and told her I want freedom,she was shocked, she ask how I want to get the money and I told her all that Andrew and his mum did for me. She seems happy. After my freedom, I started going to my own salon and glory to God,He has been surprising me afterwards, within three months, I already had five apprentice and three staffs. Andrew travelled back to his kids abroad and we still keep contact, my family moved into the mansion,I open a shop for my mum and dad so they can both use to take care of themselves.I enrolled my little brothers to school and luckily they were coping so Andrew help them got admitted into oxford university and that was how my two brothers became american citizens after 10years of living and working abroad.

Oh yes,after some years Andrew proposed to me,I moved abroad with him and my step-children. My first elder sister help manage my salon and make reports to me everyday. Things get better for everyone of my family through my husband Andrew. I also gave birth to twins (two boys) and we all live happily abroad and come home on holidays.

No matter how much you think about the future,dream either large or small,what will be will be. Dreaming about the future too much sometimes keep you awake from your sleep.

After all the writing, I forgot to tell you my name, don't worry you sha know my story changed so no need of my name.

4
$ 0.48
$ 0.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
Sponsors of Crownofbeauty0310
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Crownofbeauty0310
1 year ago
Topics: Fiction

Comments

Our dream will surely come to pass no matter the obstacles we faced when we don't give up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago