Under the shower

1 28
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction

It as become an habit since i packed into my new house,i find it hard to bath without a shower. You think it easy to grow up from a poor home. Well,my parents are not rich so i had to bath in a bathroom built outside the house,a bathroom built with a roofing sheet,yes to tell you how things are so hard but right from childhood i have always been dreaming of a good life style, that i do imagine myself in a big house,a compound filled with cars and maids all around me.

I was only trying to have a better future in my imagination because life isn’t fear to me at all. Well i went to school ,graduated with first class but getting a good job isn’t easy. I search so hard,wrote applications to many big companies in the country not only in my state, wish i could go live in lagos but i dont have any family there so where would i live. I didn't relent on getting a job even while i was advice by my parent to go learn a job,waw me a first class graduate learning a job,not even the learning annoys me but the kind of job it is, a whole me hairdresser gosh how on earth but i got no choice.

Four years passed still no job so i decided to get probably a small job like secretary or assistant in an hotel or small business or even a school teacher so i can save money to open my own saloon. I was able to get a job but i decided not to use my certificates because people feel like I'm too learned to work in a small scaled. I got a job of #25,000 per month but believe me the work isn't worth the stress i go through. I'm not a social media person but because of the kind of business I'm planning i have to try to create awareness so as to get customers around the country.

I was able to work for six months and saved #120,000, yes i was able to do so because i still lived with my parent and they understand my plans so they accept to manage 5k monthly from me and while i saved the remaining 20k for my business. After 6months i start making use of the money to make human hair wig and advertising them online at low profit so as to draw customers attention and it really worked. I tried to find a young area sister whose dream was to become a model ,took her to a make-up studio and make her face up to a beautiful princess and went to a photo studio for shoots. She wore five different hairs i made and she was so happy doing this for me. I posted the pictures on all my social media handles that night before going to bed.

Alas,notifications woke me up in the middle of the night, i was so tired but i had to take my phone because it kept coming in. Wah wah wah 1500 notifications in one night,but how,i checked where it from and to my surprise it my instagram page. Like 30 people DM me to buy and use my model for their products. The overflow happiness i got couldn't make me sleep anymore. I was replying messages when my attention was cut by a username that i wasnt even going to imagine in my life time but coming to reality. Expressionhair DM me for a contract am i dreaming. I reply the message but no reply so i continue to check all the other messages till i fell back to sleep.

I woke up so late with my phone ringing consistently. Holy gosh, i picked the call reluctantly and the first words i heard cleared my eyes. After the call i rushed to take my bath and called my area sister who is the model we went to the boutique to get a nice cloth for our next meeting because we are going for a contract deal with expressionhair. My model was so happy that she was just thanking me for making her dreams come true. The appointment is on monday and and today is Saturday. I decide not to tell my parents yet but told them I'm going for an interview on monday and they should pray for me . On Sunday in church i was so happy that virtually everybody in church noticed the church even my parents. When we got home from church they ask me if all is well with me that I'm acting strange,i told them I'm fine and they only look at me like they know I'm lying.

We travelled down to lagos because the meeting will be held in lagos. We lodged in an hotel reserved for us which is same hotel the meeting will be taking place. We couldn't sleep well because we had to comport ourselves and make sure there is no flopping. We went to sleep 2:30am and woke up 6am got ready by 7:30am we put on our expressionhair wigs which i made specially for the meeting. The meeting was 9am but we got to the hall 8am for them to know we are serious. By 9am on dot everyone was ready,we gave them sample pictures of what we can ste expressionhair to and they really love it. And......the deal was signed but what amazed me the most was the check. I couldn't stop stiring at the checkbook, 10million naira deposit and 5million after the contract is done. We are to style expressionhair into different styles in 2000 pieces and make photo shoots with my model who will be the face of expressionhair.

We were given 2months for the contract to be done but within 6weeks we were done. They were surprised with meeting up even befor the due date and we were paid the balance with a year free supply of expressionhair. Haaaaaa God what have i done to deserve all these. I was soo overwhelmed. We travelled back home. My model is just a little young lady of 21years who is just in her first year so she agreed that i use her own share to to pay for her school bills. We went to her school paid her fees to her final year. Rented a room self for her to own her privacy as per face of expressionhair now and we paid for the years she will be spending in school. I told my parents the story and they were so happy.

We moved to lagos because thats the only place i can be able to have a fast sales as distributor. I rented a flat on the island in one of the best estates.I rented a big shop which i know is big enough,i was supplied different types of human hair but i wasn't the one managing it,i told my mum to be the one in charge of it so i can open a saloon of good standard. Afterwards,many people call to order,i employ more stylist to make work easier and able to deliver jobs at right time. My parents are so happy,my dad retired from his job and assist mum at the store.

Ever since we moved in i find it relieving bathing under the shower which i have always been dreaming of. I'm right under the shower when i remember how things were so hard on me but within the blink of an eye things changed for me and my family.

Thanks for always taking time to read my stories. Thanks to all my upvoters and my honourable sponsor.

6
$ 1.81
$ 1.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 3
Sponsors of Crownofbeauty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction

Comments

This is beautiful. I love it. This was as a result of hard work and perseverance. You worked for your dream and it came to pass.

$ 0.00
2 years ago