The curse

11 35
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction

I went to my mother's house with my wife to discuss about my 40th birthday coming up in a week time. It as always been a painful 💔 and surprising thing to me that ever since I got married, anytime It my birthday, my mother will never eat nor drink at my birthday rather she pray for me and have the whole day crying. Myself and my wife decided to to and talk to her and ask why she always feel sad on my birthday.

When we got to her house, we met her reading her bible, we greeted her and ask about her wellbeing. She ask of the kids and we told her they are at home. I decided to start by telling her my birthday is coming up and I want her to celebrate with me but will want to ask for her permission before making any decision since she always cry on my birthday. I ask her to let me know whether she did not like the idea of celebrating birthday so I can stop, my wife also knelt before her and beg her to tell us the reason behind her cry on every of my birthday. My mum told my wife to follow her to her room that she need to discuss something with her. I sat in the living room waiting .

On our way back home, I ask my wife what my mother discussed with her and she said she only to her a story of an hunter and his dog and ask her to crack it because it a proverb. That night my wife dreamt about my mother trying to kill me, when she woke up in the morning,she went to my mother's house and challenged and and even called her a witch. My mother cried 😢bitterly but still didn't tell my wife the reason behind it. When I heard what my wife did and I went to seek advice from one of my staff and I was convinced that my mother could be truly a witch.

I went straight to my mum's house with cutlass and threatened her and that moment she told me that my father died at the age of 40years,her first son died at 40years and likewise her second son at 40years, she has been worried that I will also died at 40years. She has went to several places to consult spiritual people on the matter but she still not convinced that I won't die. The cutlass in my hand dropped and I felt her pain too. No woman will hear the day of her son's death and be rejoicing at his birthday.

Sponsors of Crownofbeauty
empty
empty
empty

From that day I heard, went to a church for prayer, I went to the mosque for prayer and also to an herbalist to also ask the gods for solution to my problem. When I got to the herbalist, I was ask if there is still any elderly person from my father's house. There was only one man who I know but we only talk on phone. I was ask to see him and ask me about it. I ran and drive 🚗to the man's house (Baba ka) and he told me he didn't know any of the history but there is a woman who is so old and lives in Iwo who should know about it. I and the man travelled to Iwo to see the woman, when we got there the woman can't see but and hear. We told her what brought us.

She said my grand father was a very poor man and hardworking man. She said she work work work to eradicate poverty in his lineage but to no avail, so he decided to do ritual, the ritual requested for human blood so he offered a man. He had money but all the villagers didn't let him rest especially the family of the man he used for ritual, he denied using the man for ritual. The family then went to a shrine and cursed my grand father's generation to always die at fourth years which was the age the the man used was. We thank the woman and left since she said she has no solution to the problem.

We went back to the herbalist and told him the story and he said we to make a very big ritual. On the day I will be 40years, at midnight, my wife woke me up to let us pray. As we hold hands I got shock and died. My wife called Baba ka that she is confused and don't know what was wrong,she rushed me to the hospital and Baba ka called my mum. My mum rushed down to the hospital, she ask what happened but Baba ka was calming her down. The doctor came out and ask to see Baba ka privately but my mum ask him to say it in everyone's presence and the doctor confirmed me died. My mum fainted immediately and my wife was crying and rolling on the floor.

The following day, I went with Baba ka to my house to show to my wife I wasn't died. She was confused and I told her what really happened.

At the herbalist place,the man said we have to pronounce me died but not died. That the only reason I will not die is because of my cheerful giving and during the process I help an elderly woman who always pray for me.

I was on a trip when I met the woman at a shop begging for what to eat,I gave her money and ask her about her children, she said she's barren,so I told her to enter my car and I take her to one of my houses and she live there.

The woman on the other hand was having bad feelings about me and keep praying to God not to let any evil befall me and even pray that instead she should die for my sake.

So the herbalist said we should keep it a secret and proclaim my death all over so people can think I truly died that day and the day after I will live and the curse on my lineage be buried with my false death.

This work is fiction. Out of my imagination.

Stay safe.

11
$ 5.25
$ 5.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.04 from @HappyBoy
+ 6
Sponsors of Crownofbeauty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction

Comments

This story is a beautiful one,I am impressed with this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice indeed..being good to people paid off in the end.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a nice story, at first i am thinking its a real story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting story and full of lessons. You've got wild imagination i must say

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mmm girl this your story is superb and I must tell you this you are so talented in writing Really wish to be good at writing like this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, but I will say that I am only trying,everyone is good just dedication matters

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmmm ok then

$ 0.00
2 years ago

woah the literature of other country seems interesting, I was amazed how the story its do thrilling and also with horrors due to suspense scenes, they say that curse is unbreakable but there's a exception to those curses that will break it. I'm looking for more of your works, what a great fiction.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really wild imagination I must add but very interesting, you had me at every word. No mother would want to see the loss of a child. I think that is the worst pain any mother will have to go through. It was good that he had a supportive wife but it was wrong of her to go all out and accuse the mother of being a witch. It was good they finally found a solution, this just proves the level anyone would stoop to just to get money. In the end, it's all vanity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice write up, the generational curse was broken

$ 0.00
2 years ago