Thank God for her life

3 45
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago
Topics: True Story

You see ever since have been opportune to taste adulthood, I can say it not easy. When we were young and we ask from our parents and they give and even when they don't give immediately we still get it no matter what. If you are born with silver spoon, you're lucky because you will never understand what it takes to put food on the table,cloth and give shelter to some dependent people you live together.

Growing we were not rich but I can say we aren't lacking either. When we need no matter what we get. But let me tell you this, you don't really have problems when still producing but the real problem comes in when training your products. When we were in primary and secondary I can say all was good. You see we are 5 siblings and four in institution,these is the real problem.

Sponsors of Crownofbeauty
empty
empty
empty
They are wonderful writers 

If anyone ever I will be at this level I will tell the person he/she is mad. I live In lagos with one of my brother,two with my parents and the eldest in school. Everyone going about with life on that Saturday,a day to my elder sister's birthday. I was came back from shoprite that morning with my cousin brother,i saw my mum's sister with a red eyes 👀. Jokingly I said "egbon (elder) ki lo n happen,why your face red like person die". And she said they called her from our home town where my parents live that mum can't walk,talk nor move her body. A whole crown with strong heart became emotional 😢 I can say she's my weak point. I called and our last born picked and said they were together in a site when she said her head was swollen and immediately she went blank. My boy was confuse but before she went blank she told him to call someone to help. He called their church evangelist who has a car. He went and took them to church. They prayed for her for some minutes before she finally open her eye. I can say all my body system scattered,it was like I should leave lagos and fly down to her immediately. Later that day she was able to talk and I told her to go to the hospital but she refuse that she's fine already.

On monday, my sister was to be home with her friends for their teaching practice but due to one or two reasons they couldn't so they made the journey Tuesday. That tuesday evening when I got home,I tried to get in touch with mum but her number wasn't going and I just was too tired and worried so I slept off. In the midnight my aunty's phone rang and the first thing she said woke me from sleep 'hello joke' , for my sister to have called that time of the night definitely all is not well. When my aunt dropped the call she said my sister ask us to start praying that mum as stop breathing. ✋ I believe you should know how I would feel that night. Myself,my aunties,my cousin brother and my younger brother, we started praying for house, that night I know i have the strength to pray for hours non stop.

Tbc on 1st of October

10
$ 4.75
$ 4.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
+ 5
Sponsors of Crownofbeauty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago
Topics: True Story

Comments

God will always keep is children's

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope she's fine now. I think the Topic implies that she's is. I'm glad that she is. God will keep her alive for long for you and your siblings. I thought your name was Adesewa or Adeola. But seeing "Joke" , does that mean it's "Adejoke"?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My sister is adejoke not me

$ 0.00
2 years ago