Never had the chance

8 35
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction

Walking in the path of no destination. Leaving everything i ever had and going to where i had no idea of what or where it could be. I have possession worth over millions of dollars. I was born with a silver spoon, where i had no opportunity at all to taste pain. But the only pain i felt in my life is loneliness. I grew up knowing my nanny, she is so fun to be with and i can say i see her as a mother because till now i only know my parents from the pictures around the house and hear their voices from the cell phone.

Every year there is always a room where my gifts 🎁will be packaged on my birthday and the room is only open by my nanny. I never had the chance to meet my parent in person. I wonder how important their business is,that they have no time for their child. I hate them for that. On a call conversation close to my 25th birthday, i requested i see them and they promise to be around because it will also be a celebration for my success in business school. Oh yes, i studied business because my parent want me to and on the other hand i studied music online which is my choice.

On my birthday, i was hoping to see my parent, i couldn't sleep all night. In the morning as early as possible, i was up to get ready to meet my parents. I went out to the kitchen to have a coffee when my nanny said my parents need to talk to me in my dad's library which i have never entered my whole life living in the house since it always locked like some other room. I was so excited but nervous at the same time, wonder why my parents will decide to talk to me in the library. I walk to the door and it was unlocked 🔓, i opened the door and saw my parents sitting right before me but somehow confused because they were not facing me. I ran to hug from the back and to my surprise there was no one on the chair. I took a step backwards and saw them sitting again but this time facing me smiling .

Me: Mum , Dad

Mum: My daughter, i know you must be 25years if you're watching this which means we must be dead then , but this is how much we love you so we had to do this holograph.

Dad: We both understand you might be confused but we have all answers to your questions. Meet hannah who suppose to be your nanny, she will tell you all you need to know about us. We love you my little angel.

I ran out of the room but my nanny was already waiting at the door to receive me. I pushed her out of my way and ran to my room. How is it possible my parents are dead but i talk to them everyday. How did i receive gifts in their name but they were dead. I was confused, scared,sad, can't even explain how mad i was seeing the holograph. Then when i was lost in my sadness, i heard hannah's voice;

Hannah: I am sorry i didn't tell you all these years, i made a promise to your parent never to let you know what happened to them till you are 25years. They were such a good parents, they are happy together until they both discovered they had cancer which was too late. How they got it was still not clear to anyone. They tried so hard to get it treated but nothing could be done. They were to go on a 50-50 medical operation when they made the holograph because you were only a year and half then and they were not sure if they could make it back. They told all the staffs both home and office to keep it from you till 25years in case they don't come back. They hired a couple to be your parents from far, they have been the one you spoke to on phone, those are not your real parents,they work for you.

I walk to the door and open, i was surprised at what i saw, should i say multitudes are standing in front of my door.

Hannah: Don't be surprised, we all are loyal to your parents when they were alive and vowed to them to protect you up till this moment. These are all the workers in your dad's companies both here and abroad, everyone here as come to celebrate 🍾your birthday and success. I know your parents are proud of you right now in there grave.

Still in shock but i tried to pretend everything was fine. We all party and at the end hannah took the microphone 🎤 to speak.

Hannah: It is an honor to be able to witness this day,we all have been waiting for this day to come so we can all rejoice with you. Now is the time to give you the amazing gift your parents ❤ as kept for you, a gift of a life time.

Hannah brought out a file and told me to sign it. In the paper she as been the acting director of my parents companies and wealth,so she is officially handing over everything to me. Well thats not what i want for myself. I told her she should hold on to it. I took the microphone from her and had my own speech.

Me: I thank you all for making this day a memorable day for me. I can say I'm happy in some part but also sad deep down. I have never thought i will not be able to see my parents but let me say it so hard on me. Hannah shall continue the management because it what my parents want. I have the dream of becoming a musician so i am going for my dream. As you all have been loyal all these years,I plead you all to be loyal to hannah. I am going to go on with my own dream too.

Everyone was speechless. I left the room and went to pack my things. I left the house only with the aim to achieve my goals.

If you've been reading,well I don't know what happened after she sha left everything her parent left for her to hannah.

Happy weekend and let me use this moment to wish my mum happy birthday in advance. Next Friday is her birthday

8
$ 4.81
$ 4.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 5
Sponsors of Crownofbeauty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction

Comments

You should know what happened Nah. Abeg, bring part two on, I am particularly waiting. Happy birthday to mummy. Live long and be in good health ma.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why will you not complete this, you have to oooo am waiting for the part 2. Happy Birthday in advance to your mom

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lolz thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAppy birthday in advance to mum

And. Wait ooo! What kind of suspense is this? Why would you not know what happened to her after that.

I wish it was me she had everything over to and run away like that 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't stop laughing 😆🤣😂 I wish she also hand over everything to me too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Then maybe she hand over to you, then you come and marry me.

Still the same thing 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why won't you know what happened after?😂 We are waiting for the part 2. Happy birthday in advance to your mum.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks chef

$ 0.00
2 years ago