Chapter 2: Marriage; do you understand it before you venture in

4 25
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago

Thanks to the readers of the first chapter,thanks for your comments and upvotes.

Here is the second chapter of what marriage is to some youths of today. In my previous article I stated that some married out of pity. And I stated a real life experience of a friend who married his wife out of pity and what later came up in the marriage.

Continuation

Some married out of wealth

Most times when any of my friends who are married come to me for advice on marriage,I will ask them why they come to me for advice because I'm single and even a female for that matter, and most time I get a reply like "I know you're young and stubborn but God has make you to see more than your age when it comes to relationship between a man and a woman and you have always be of help", although I'm a young lady but experience have had and heard of marriage make me to feel like it better being single than go on a journey of forever and being unhappy.

I met a new friend few days ago,a man ,he is young and handsome,when I met him I didn't know he was married but when we were discussing about life,he mentioned been married and divorced early this year January. When he told me I was so interested in his story,I had to gave him my number so we can talk more. I ask so much question and he gave me what I needed to know.

He was working with a construction company and also had a business he personally owned,he had a beautiful girlfriend and also a side chik (popularly called). He was so much in love with his girlfriend that he spent so much on her. On her birthday he gave her a birthday surprise that all her friends were so jealous of her,but some days after the birthday she broke up with him. He was so sad and had to start drinking so he can forget her but still not working out. Then he had to try to switch the love towards his side chik. They dated for four months and got married. Things were going well because he is so rich,had four cars,build house and they live so well until when things start falling apart for the man. He lost his job,start staying home,his personal business isn't going well he had to start selling his properties because the wife didn't give him rest of mind,he sold the house and they moved to a rented apartment.

One faithful day,he called his wife and told her he need to travel and go look for means of income. He left his wife with two children. He went to another land with only two trousers and a shirt. He had to stay with one of his long time area brother. He work so hard so things can get better but one day he decides to go visit them,when he got to the house he left them,the neighbour said the wife has packed our with the children. He was so angry and went back. He called her and ask why she didn't tell him about it,she said it isn't necessary. To cut the long story short,she filed a divorce letter and asked him to sign it. They got divorced but the wife still bring all responsibilities on him

While he was telling me all these I was thinking deep on why it all ended that way. I realised she was only into the marriage because of the man's wealth,and when he can't afford to take full responsibility of her she got tired of the marriage and opted out. Some don't try to think of reasons why they are getting married they just feel like others are so why can't I also but they don't try to see beyond.

Chapter 3 coming soon,thanks once again to previous readers and upvoters. Thanks @HappyBoy for the Sponsor

Sponsors of Crownofbeauty
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 0.24
$ 0.10 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.10 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.02 from @QueenRay
+ 2
Sponsors of Crownofbeauty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago

Comments

I pity those getting into marriage because of some material things. The marriage will crumble suddenly. You need to seek for advice before venturing into marriage.

Marriage isn't for toddlers, it is for real and matured adult who understands why they are going into it. Have the best purpose why you are going into that lifetime agreement with him or her.

Don't love out of pity. Love because you want to love and take responsibility

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good writing, the relationship was built wrongly, her interest was money based. Many broken homes is as a result of this same issues today. I hope he can move on with life and live the past.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So many couples are good as friends than spouse that why they say a broken relationship is better than a broken marriage

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It means she do not love the man but his money. What a bad woman. Some women are just not the type been find together.

Great article we have here...

$ 0.00
2 years ago