Depression...

10 25
Avatar for Criz
Written by
3 years ago

I wish I could go back to being a kid. Those times when my problem was not being able to play with our neighbors, not being top on the class, fight with friends, loose in any child games,etc. For now, Im smiling outside but honestly I'm very depressed as of the moment. There are many problem I have to think that I even think of just killing myself. Problems like money, my studies, my health. I know this is just too shallow compared to what the other people are experiencing right now, but I just can't handle it. I want to cry out loud, but I don't want to be a burden to the family. I seriously need someone I can talk to right now because I think I'm going crazy if I just keep it inside. Depression really is not a joke after all when you, yourself experience it personally. I wish I could go through this. May God help me along the way.

3
$ 0.00

Comments

Hi! I know how it feels being depressed. I've been on your situation once and it has been tough. If there's one thing I have learned going through depression, it is to reach out to your family. Please know that you're not alone in that journey.

Reach out to them and tell your family or friends that you need help. Being isolated is the hardest thing to deal with because you are drowning with your own thoughts. You overthink, you feel hopeless and helpless.

It is a great factor to address depression by having someone you can share your thoughts with.

Keep fighting. You'll get out in this darkness. 🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for your response. I will try to reach out to my parents from now on. I know only I can handle this. I also have to be strong because I have my kids with me. Hopefully I can get through this. Thank you and God bless.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No worries. They say, sometimes it's better to share your problems with strangers because there is no initial judgment of character at all. Count me in :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes. it's really nice. It actually lessen my burden. It's actually my first time sharing my problem even just through writing. Glad I came here in this site. Im not expecting any advice though I just really want to express my feelings. Glad you're here 🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No worries. I know how it feels like drowning. This is a great platform for us to express our thoughts with :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But what if they don't understand

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And what if they do? See, it's a matter having a positive mindset. I know it's easier than done. Trust me, I know how it feels but it is only you who can help yourself to get through this.

It starts with positive thinking. Perceiving things positively, changing situations by determination. Your family and friends will be your support system.

How do you start to think positively? It is by having an attitude of GRATITUDE. Amidst of the things happen to you, there will always be a positive side of it. Something to be grateful for.

I hope I was able to help. 🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know the feeling,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

let's get through this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hope so

$ 0.00
3 years ago