A Letter to Heaven

5 37
Avatar for Crissilda
3 years ago (Last updated: 2 years ago)

Hey Dear!

It's been a year since you left.

Here I am, sitting on the same spot

Where you and I used to talk a lot

Both staring at the starry night sky

You, telling random stories

Made me laugh, made me cry

The constellations that I learned

Those imaginary lines we've drawn

Remember when you told me 'bout Cassiopeia's broken chair?

And told me the story of the Great Hunter?

The evening star, nowhere to be found

You told me, it's behind the clouds.

Now those were just sweet memories

Now it's just me with the cold breeze

No You to give the warm embrace

It's just the waves that kill the silence

The hiding moon behind the clouds.

There's no show of a single star.

Can you please come? I miss your hugs.

But I know you can never be around.

And I promise not to shed a tear.

Hope you're doing fine, up there

Be my star, be my angel.

Promise, I'll always be right here.

Sending my love through this letter.

Love,

your fave granddaughter.

5
$ 0.00

Comments

I felt the loneliness nad longing. 😢

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lovely article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good one

$ 0.00
User's avatar Win
3 years ago

Hurtful to loose the ones we cherish and love and knowing we can do nothing about it. Life can be painful, but the living must live on

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed. All we need is acceptance and continue to live. People that we love may be gone but memories and lessons will be with us as we go through and move forward.

$ 0.00
3 years ago