Sweet honey inside the Bottle

12 35
Avatar for CringtheWriter
2 years ago
Topics: Life Experince

I have a part time job every tuesday, thursday and saturday.I thought we make coconut oil like the previous day. But it wasn't because I was asked to put honey in a bottle. Have you ever tasted honey? The taste is super sweet.

Before that, I did general cleaning, removed the cobweb from the cieling, swept, removed the dust and mop the floor. Then I arranged the things. The working area was not cleaned for a long time it is been month because the owner was busy and only used the building very often.

Next we prepared the equipment for refilling the honey in the plastic bottle. So these are our needs:

  • PLASTIC BOTTLES

Plastic Bottles

Even though the bottles were wrapped in plastic, a cockroach was still inserted. Even in the photo you can see some tiny insects and dust in the plastic. Maybe because it was stocked in the cabinet.

  • BOTTLE CAP

Of course the bottle cap of the bottles to secure the honey and not spill.

  • SWEET HONEY

We have two gallons of honey that is good for 30 bottles.

Like I said the bottles were dirty because there was a cockroach stuck in the plastic so I cleaned it first. One by one I washed the bottles with water and liquid dishwashing. I also used a sponge and the things for cleaning the bottle that you can insert it. I don't know what is called but I saw that thing mostly use in cleaning the milk bottle.

Then after I washed the bottles, I put it in the basket and let it dry in the sun for a while. It didn't take long because the extreme heat of the weather dried up quickly. Then I wiped the bottles with a clean cloth.

I prepared the 30 bottles only because I asked the sister how many bottles need in one gallon she replied that it's need 15 bottles. That is why I prepared 30 bottles for two gallons. I started refilling the bottles of sweet and pure honey.

The finished Product

CLOSING THOUGHTS

They will sell honey but someone ordered already. I asked if they would make a profit from their honey. May kita naman daw hehe. They bought honey from Tagum City far away though and just delivered it to them. It turns out that a gallon of honey is 1500 pesos or 29.82 USD is it expensive? Or the price is right knowing it's difficult to consume honey and to get it.

There was still honey left in the gallon, sister told me to just take home. Hindi na siya umabot sa isang bottle half na lang inuwi ko na lang para makatikim din daw family ko.

So I took it home and in the afternoon I returned the gallon to them. Because I still had work to do in the afternoon, to do computer works like typing, printing and arranged some reports. After work sister give my salary. I'm happy that my hardwork has paid off it tastes sweet like honey too.

Lead image edited from Pics Art

Thanks for reading!!♡

-CringTheWriter

6
$ 2.09
$ 2.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Itsfarah
$ 0.03 from @MizLhaine
Sponsors of CringtheWriter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CringtheWriter
2 years ago
Topics: Life Experince

Comments

I am 2 hours away from Tagum City, taga san ka pala. Masarap talaga ang honey and yes, medyo mahal sya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello ma'am taga Mati ko maam actually po I'm your student last sem hehe.. thanks for the visit😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What! really? please PM me in FB. hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pm sent na po .. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad to see the way you are doing your work, and cleaned the bottle with water and soap to make it free from germs. So two gallons were enough for 30 bottles. Good job.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, to make sure the cleanliness of the product and it's enough too to have profit from the honey. Thank you foe the visit here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How did the cockroach enter, it looked so secure? I am glad you are having a great time in your work and the honey looks amazing❤✌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also wonder why the cockroach got in. But I think the reason is the plastic is just thin and the cockroach has pierced it. The coakroch find ways until make a small hole then get inside.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is it pure honey po? Because we had some honey too, but it's only a replica I think, I mean not 100% honey po. Still the owner is generous enough to let you keep the lefover honey po. Most people would still keep that to themselves especially the stricter ones.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, po it's pure honey at mabait din ang owner very understanding. Kaya nakapag work ako sa kanila I'm happy din na hindi ko na kailangan na pumunta pa sa city para makapag part time. Walking distance lang sa kanila tinatawagan ako pag may pinapagawa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's great news po hehe. Usually kasi strict ang ibang boss sa mga ganyang bagay. At buti nadin po yung hindi mo kailangan pang mamasahi sa pag commute dahil malapit lang sa inyu.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Opo malaking tulong talaga sa akin

$ 0.00
2 years ago