Fun in Playing Volleyball

0 24
Avatar for CringtheWriter
2 years ago

Our SPEAR is all about sports activities. If you are wondering, what is SPEAR? It is a P.E subject. We will play volleyball. We will do it alone because we don't have face-to-face classes yet. We can play volleyball at our house or on the court. By thinking of it, playing volleyball together with your classmates, it's really fun.

Image source: unplash.com

I'm not good at sports or sporty things. I remember when I was in high school, we played volleyball in our P.E. That was a fun and memorable experience for me. Because I'm not good at volleyball, my friends taught me. We even bought a ball to practice at home on Saturdays when my friends would come over to our house. I have a friend who is a volleyball player. She is good. She teaches me volleyball techniques. At first, I struggled because I was afraid I would get hit with the ball. When the ball goes to me instead of hitting the ball, I feel like a statue that just closes my eyes and does not move. The other thing is that when the ball goes, I will just avoid it.

Image source: unplash.com

Luckily, my friend was very patient with me until I learned a little. This semester, I took SPEAR 4. The lesson was about physical fitness and sports. We are going to perform individual volleying (a), volleying against a wall (b), and serving (c). It's expensive if I buy a ball and I just use it for a short time. I would just go with my classmates, but they were so far away that it was difficult to meet them. I plan to borrow a ball from my friend and neighbor. Sadly, they don’t have a ball.

Eventually, I decided to buy a ball. I chose the cheapest price. This is the ball I bought for 150. That is almost $3.

Owned photo

I practiced for many days. I was not good at volleyball, but with practice and practice, I see improvement. Yesterday, I played volleyball for the submission video. My sister helped me. She took a video of me. We are not on the court, but our teacher said that we can perform in the open area and will just put a stick as an indication. Make sure the distance between the presumed net and the serving area is 9 meters. This is the open area where I played volleyball.

Owned photo

It's really nice to have vacant land in our neighborhood, so I won't go far. I had fun making a video of myself performing the volley.

Owned photo

Sometimes that ball lands in my face, and when I volley against the wall, sometimes when I hit the ball hard it hits my face too. The serving is exhausting. I chase the ball rolling away.

Owned photo

Owned photo

After I finished editing the video, I submitted it right away.

It's all about my volleyball experience. How about you? Do you play volleyball too? I hope you enjoy my stories or articles and thank you for taking the time to read them. Well appreciated!!

Edited from canva

1
$ 0.33
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of CringtheWriter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CringtheWriter
2 years ago

Comments