What's Your Most Awkward Experience That Turned Out Good?

4 25
Avatar for Creepymeow
1 year ago

This is one of the experience I would never forget in my entire life. Sometimes I think I have a birthmark on my butt (this is a saying in our country that if you have birth mark on the butt you have bad luck) because I go through the most unexpected kinds of events ever.

So this happened in 2016 when I was asked to go to an interview. I am with my friend this time because we were both referred to the company by a common friend. We went to the location but we didn't know the exact address of the company so we texted our friend for the exact address. But the friend didn't reply to us, we waited for an hour and the interview time was coming. We decided to look for the company with our friend's description.

She said there's no company name on the front of the company because they were renovating . And our friend were working on electric tricycle that time. So we looked for that description. When we found that company based on our understanding of the description we were so elated.

We approached the guard and showed him the text we received from the HR. And he let us inside. When we saw the receptionist, we handed her our resumes. The receptionist was kinda familiar to me but I let it slide. She took our resumes and gave it to the HR.

After an hour she gave us a test paper with the company name on the top. And guess what, it wasn't the company we were supposed to be in, it was different!

I was shocked! I approached the receptionist and asked her what's the company's name to be sure. And it wasn't really the company I should be in!

I was about to leave but the HR came down the stairs in front of us. And it turned out she's the sister of my friend that's also my friend. How lucky right?

The receptionist also proceeded to ask me if I remembered her and I was in shock coz she was the receptionist in my OJT before. The HR on the company we were supposed to go and the receptionist was the same so the guard let us in. I couldn't help but face palmed myself!

The interview proceeded. And I was accepted for the job I wasn't supposed to go to. Though I was laughing hysterically most of the HR interview, thank goodness she's a friend.

The whole ordeal turned out surprisingly good. Though it was so awkward!

5
$ 2.04
$ 2.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Tife.
$ 0.01 from @grey23espartinas
Avatar for Creepymeow
1 year ago

Comments

Meant for you. Sometimes that what you call destiny. What meant for you will surely be yours.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahha i think so to.. but i turned down the job 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

awww, but why? hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will call it luck. You were prepared for a work and your preparation was met with an opportunity.

$ 0.00
1 year ago