What Should Come First Marriage or Sex?

7 37
Avatar for Creepymeow
1 year ago

So let's take a one day break from my Daet adventure and I knooooow it was long due but yeah.... Anyway I saw this debate somewhere about the question above, so what should come first sex or marriage?

If you are a typical Filipino, you prolly would say marriage. We are a Catholic country so even if it's the 21st century already, premarital sex is still being frowned upon. Sex should only be done by two people bonded by the church, as the hollies would say. And I don't and won't say that is wrong. I am in the age where I believe we should respect each other's beliefs.

Thus, I want you to respect my opinion by saying I want sex to come first. Why? That's because there are lot of things you can know after you had sex with someone. Do you know that people show only the good stuff when they are courting you? That's also why a lot of people out there have failed relationships?

I do believe that you won't really know someone until you shared a roof over your head and experienced struggles together. You cannot love someone by just their good side you should also love their bad side but how would love that side when they don't even show it to you?

Plus what if the guy or girl couldn't satisfy you in bed? Don't point your fingers at me, this ks a real life dilemma guys. There are a lot of broken marriages because one cannot be satisfied by their partners. And most of the time it leads to infidelity.

What if your partner cheated on you and you are married? Would you forgive him or her? What if he does it many times? And the worst case scenario what if he's a masochist that likes beating you?

You might say divorce is the key but if you're living in my country then ypu might know that there's no divorce here and I don't see one in the near future coz as I say before we are heavily influenced by the church.

Sex can give you a hindsight about someone's hidden personality. Kinks. And maybe perversion.

Now, I don't say ypu should have sex first especially to those youngsters out there. Of course only give it when you are ready to do it. And this is just my opinion about the question above.

So, until next time peace out!

5
$ 0.55
$ 0.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Jane
+ 1
Avatar for Creepymeow
1 year ago

Comments

reasonable opinion. i support

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kanya kanyang opinion yan yes, and agree ako sayo. Ill go with s3x muna. I mean, mejo di ko pa keri ang marriage. And I dont think Ill want that. So Ill enjoy my singleness with shex on the rock. Charrr hahahaha. It's my opinion so babush

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I totally disagree with you. Although everyone has his/her own point of view, saying that having sex before marriage to see if the partner will satisfy you in bed is totally wrong, biblically and health wise. If one start jumping from bed to bed seeking who will satisfy one in bed, one would have contradicted the Bible, and in the process might contract STDs

$ 0.01
1 year ago

For me, marriage talaga muna. Pero nowadays, bihira na lang yan. Una lage sex kaloka.. . However, it is as if you are losing respect to yourself if you do that. ..that's the only thing you could protect for yourself. Be wholesome while you are young.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Men will never say no to sex, dear. As a woman, if I want and it's legal, why not? But having sex is not trial and error. And the sexual disease is waving.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I mean no im not condoning promiscuous life...like you go outside and have sex with anyone. No. But its like try live in first yung ganong set up 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's very strange to me as you mentioned that there is almost no divorce in your country

$ 0.00
1 year ago