How Many Gender Are There Right Now?

9 29
Avatar for Creepymeow
1 year ago

Uhmm....let me start this by saying I am not homophobic. I am gender neutral and a pan to begin with.

Anyway before I answer the question above, do you know the difference with gender and sexuality? And no they are not the same thing and you cannot use them interchangeably though a lot of people does that. So to elaborate that, gender is your conception of how you see yourself while sexuality refers to the gender you are attracted to.

And my answer to the question: how many gender are there right now? It's two (2). Yes, for me it's two (2). Just two (2). That one syllable number two (2).

If I'm not homophobic then why? Well you see the word gender was invented years, decades, centuries ago. And by then, there are no non-binary, bigender, agender, transgender, butch or the likes. There are only male and female. And we use our eyes to see someone gender, you cannot assume someone's non-binary just by looking at them. To make it simple, the connotation of the word gender would still refer to male and female based on the meaning embedded to our brain by it's original context.

For example how would you define if someone is ugly or beautiful? You go seek your brain for what you think is the standard of beauty. And those standards are created by our society. Therefore in the eyes of the many there's only two (2) genders.

And you would prolly argue with that as time goes, the meaning words also evolves. Yes, that's correct. But again let's make an example, if a man and a woman were to dies inside a cave and decomposed only to be discovered years after when they are already skeletons. What would you say the gender identification of the two person? Of course it would be male and female. Therefore for me there are only two (2) genders.

But (yes there's always a but) how you identify yourself is different. For me the concept of having non-binary gender identifications is actually more of the acceptance of how the world is evolving right now. How the usual norms doesn't conform to our situation in this era.. The society invented the non-binaries because what they think a male or female should be doesn't suit those individuals.

Hence if the word gender is evolving through time why does the meaning of female or male also evolves?

I see myself as gender-fluid, a pansexual because I don't see gender as a hindrance for me to fall for anyone. And yet I consider myself as a female, a woman but maybe not what our ancestor's definition of what a woman should be. Hey, just be whatever you want to be.

That's all folks. Peace out ✌️❤️

5
$ 1.42
$ 1.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
$ 0.01 from @kingofreview
Avatar for Creepymeow
1 year ago

Comments

Honestly, I am hearing pansexual for the first time. Also, some things are not acceptable in the part of the world that I am. Like changing from one gender to the other. The two genders I know are boy and girl

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pansexual is being gender blind

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are definitely plain e two genders. So what is this pansexual? ahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being pansexual mean you are gender blind

$ 0.00
1 year ago

an interesting opinion

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Rica ederim

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naalala ko yung prof kong lalaki sa major sub sabi niya pansexual siya eh where kaya niya magmahal ng iba't ibang sexuality. Honestly, I never see myself dating someone although I am attracted to girls haha. If sa boys, more on admiration lang ganon haha. Parang nagaguwapuhan ka lang where hanggang ganon lang haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pan is having the perception na boys and girls are the same and they dont take a certain role... Like their has nothing to do with anything...Hahhahaha basta yun lols but yeah sabi ko nga yun can be whatever you want to be.

$ 0.00
1 year ago