Meet the Rapper come NFT Artist JRG

26 197

I love to find talented artist and this artist has so much from his rapping to his NFT he is trying to bring both together so Il leave it to hi to tell you about himself and his many projects .

Hey bud how you

I'm great how about you?

What's the plans for the day ?

I'm trying to learn some after effects effect lol to put in a new NFT .

Oh when you hoping to drop it ?

Either today or Wednesday tomorrow there is a drop of my bling collection and this week there is a music NFT too .

Any sneak peaks ?

music drop

Working on my next music NFT.... this week stay tuned...

And will you be rapping on it

you mean rapping?? lol

Yea lol ( I did have wrapping instead of rapping )

Yeah this song of mine is already on Spotify and YouTube so I'm minting as NFTs .

Awh so I am guessing you made your name on YouTube .

Not yet... I don't have too many subscribers. I need to improve my channel .

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC1wT4kSygxFPRhQAo1FhYuA

What came first the rapping or NFTs ?

Rapping... I recorded my first mixtape in 2010... long road until here.... in 2015 I made a pause due personal problems.. and last year I came back...

What does JRG stand for ?

Is the consonants of my name lol my name is JoRGe ( in Portuguese it pronounce George) so everybody calls me J in here.... so I just joined other letters because there is a lot of Js in rap world lol.

Nice so Portuguese is your first language ?

Yeah in Brazil we speak Brazilian Portuguese .

Where you live in brazil ?

São Paulo state and city...

How did you discover NFTs ?

I was searching on YouTube videos about Facebook ads tutorial, then I stumbled in a guy who was teaching about this, but he also had a video talking about NFTs, and I'm a Garyvee follower on social media, and he was talkin A LOT about NFTs, so I watched this guy's video teaching how to mint a NFT in Opensea but I had no money for Gas fee.... then I forgot about Facebook ads for musicians, and started search how to create NFTs for free or at least almost free, then I found Cryptostache channel... and then WAX blockchain.... I watched ALL staches's videos, and reached him on telegram, he sent me 2 wax for buying RAM in Atomichub and then I created my very first NFT....

I'm so happy because after all that Stache is one of my Collabs released so.. it was great for me have a NFT with the guy who actually helped me to enter in this world...

That's really cool that he helped you out how he helped you . Have you released much since he gave you that 2 wax ?

yeah!!!

Card collection

  • Bling collection

  • Music NFTs Collection

  • Performed Live at Shitcoincon

  • 3 Great Collabs (Spacy Lion, Senor Lupe and Crypto Stache)

  • And a lot promo NFTs ( Stickers, commemorative, etc...)

Cool are you happy to stay in WAX blockchain or would try other markets ?

Both! hahah I really would love to try other markets, but I will be always in WAX... never gonna leave!

What markets would you like to try ?

Opensea, Rarible, Phantasma... at moment .

Cool and are you holding much crypto other than WAX ?

I'm holding all crypto I have... bitcoin, cardano, dogecoin... but I don't have much... I should had bought in beginning lol so I try to buy on dips...

Buying in dips best way you never know when could get a really bargain . What is your favorite NFT you have created ?

there is 2.. My first card and the stache collab . let me get it for you .

The stache one has audio on that

The are class can I ask why these two ?

My first card, is because was the first one of all, the beginning of everything and the stache's because meant a lot for me have a work with him... and we are playing soccer... I mean.. which Brazilian does not love soccer?? lol

A Brazilian playing against a German lol . How long did it take to create this NFTs?

It took almost a week... My art was always as musician, so NFT was a challenge for me because everything is too much visual... I took almost 15 days to finish my first NFT card... all animation and 3d process I had to learn... But I'm happy with the result .

What programs you using to create your NFTs ?

After effects, blender, photoshop and illustrator too .

Is this the full time job ?

Not NFT but music takes a great part of my time... I have other business too... but my main work is my music .

I know you have done 3 Collabs any more lined up at the moment ?

Yes, I have some Collabs upcoming, there is one with Marcus, a artist also from Brazil and another with MORBS in waxgang... and some others that we are still working on .

I know Marcus and I am on the list for Waxgang . Is there anyone you would love to work with ?

nice!

Are you featuring in wax a palooza ?

Yeeeesss forgot to tell u about that!! I'm totally down with waxapalooza! MORBS is a genius right in front of stage u can see 3 of my NFTs

Ha ha ha so am I bud lol I am actually giving a stand away lol plus my article will be on there.

Really?? cool that!

My first uplift NFT!

Wow never been on uplift do you have your own land

Yeah.. I have a land in Genesis and 3 lands in uplift and one rail in uplift .

Oh are you dropping a promo for wax a palooza

Yea defo I will need to think something related but I will for sure there is a surprise in my next music drop on next Thursday . One of the buyers will receive 100 wax as gift for the purchase.... I will make a raffle with all mint numbers and the winner will receive 100 wax .

Nice that's really good to look after the community . How do you interact with the community ?

a lot... always answer tweets, follow my collectors, create exclusive NFT prizes for those who already own some of my NFTs. They seems love that!

https://twitter.com/rapperjrgnft?s=20

Where can we find your NFTs for sale ?

https://neftyblocks.com/c/jrgtradecard

How does your family feel about your NFTs ?

haha They don't understand well but always shows some support... talking about family... my first card collection is directed linked with my fam... there will be 5 cards only released, and there is only 4 released.... 1 left... this one which is left will be released with my completely new music a tribute to my mom who died due covid.. so I will release the music, the video and the last NFT card.

Oh I am so sorry to hear about your mother . Tell us something random about yourself ?

I wish my music be with the people in every moment! Be part of their memories and moments... And I wish God bless all!

What you do for fun when your not creating music or NFTs ?

Videogame, movies, and music... sorry but is where I get fun!! lol!! hahah . I love to visit different restaurants too .

Any chance of a drop of competition for the readers ?

yes for sure!! I open for any idea I could suggest.... please tell me I want to do that

Up to the artist ?

okay... I'm gonna make a 1/1 promo NFT

JRG and Crackers... so the winner takes it!

Thanks for your time and is there any thing else you would like to add ?

Buy some NFT, send a NFT as a gift, teach some one about this new thing, be kind and that's it!

So as you can see JRG has created this one of one for the article to win leave your Wax address in the article to be entered in the draw or enter through the Twitter post which is below .

https://twitter.com/Crackers832/status/1418726394108973059?s=20

This guy is a really talented artist and bought for his music and his NFT creation check him out through his twitter account or even give him a sub on YouTube .

20
$ 6.08
$ 5.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.20 from @D.B.Cooper
+ 9
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty

Comments

Such an amazing artist

y3hb4.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

jrg is a awesome person ❤ I've been following from the beginning and I have so much RESPECT for him. Much love FAMILY!!!! SINCERELY NFTYCENT/NFTYDRIIPZ ug2r2.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know you do bud

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ei! Eu gosto de suas musicas e nft!

tngaw.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nizfc.wam

Hope I'm not late to the party🤭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nope draw is tonight

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeh I need this 🤣 zxkr2.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! I never met a Portuguese rap artist! That's awesome. I used to ghost write to sample beats for a few friends that could spit some serious bars. I never tried to rap myself, except singing along to a famous song . Best of luck on the NFT journey ! You'll do great .

Wax address : dnfqw.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Singing along to barney and friends is not rapping

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great one again rx2r4.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I must say, this article is dope especially the NFT rapper man! I like the fact that there's a rap song along with the NFT, I think it's an innovative way for creative expression and as a lover of music, I'm definitely up for this!

Edit: here's my wax wallet: .qbee.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks it looks amazing 🤩😍 Kv.bs.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ag4qw.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

p4ira.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

gvmqw.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

up.aw.wam ! Thanks 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the nice article! g4vqw.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

tpdrm.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

THX👍 4nxeg.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep up your good work sir.. and wishing you all the best for you and your project and community ☺️☺️😉

431ue.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you 😁 .axr.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can't expect a musician can be a good NFTs creator but he proves me wrong what a come back in wax NFTs worlds. Here is my NFTs address Thank you... g1pue.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yay, another successful interview eh. And he's NFT is really cool. So I'm gonna join here.

knrr.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago