Meet the Artist TrocProcLock

28 82

Well this one is a good one you will proubly know the name either from noise.cash or Publish0x

Let me introduce @TrocProcLock I first meat him on publish0x proubly about a month ago when he was giving out one of his first NFT link below

https://www.publish0x.com/earning-that-crypto/all-things-nft-for-my-followers-plus-bonus-surprise-xerogzp

This where I grabbed my first and certainly not my last NFT of this soon to be legend in NFT design

So with out further a do lets meet the artist

Name ?

David and let’s leave it at that 😊 Part of the reason I love Cryptocurrency is the fact that it keeps you anonymous. Not that I have anything to hide but I like being in the shadows.

Where you from ?

Midwest, United States.

Whats is your twitter acount as I will link in the article ?

@TrocProcLock

https://twitter.com/TrocProcLock?s=09

Get on give him a follow and convince him to make more NFT 's like this

The Brave Lion

Do you have your own telegram channel is so can you drop your link ?

I honestly have tried to keep far away from Social Media’s and social messaging apps. I am not anti-big company but I am also very aware of what data I am sharing and with whom. So, I tend to stay away from the Facebook’s, Instagrams, Telegram, etc.

So, is this your full-time job if not what is ?

I work as a Consultant/Engineer in a very large IT consulting company.

What made you get into nft design in the first place ?

I was writing on Publish0x for about a year and say that the entry to owning NFT’s was rough at best. I wanted to create NFTs that I could give away for free to anyone who wanted one. I thought it would help lower the bar of entry into the NFT space. Also I thought it would be a fun addition to add to my articles.

Do you have any crypto currency? If so what you ?

Oh yeah, I have quite a few but a lot of the tokens I have are worth less than $5 (based on how much of it I own). My favorite cryptos are TFUEL/Theta, Nano, Banano, Tezos, WAX, Bitcoin Cash

Have you always been artistic ?

I have never thought of myself as an ‘artist’. But I do like to create things. I guess you could say I am artistic but I don’t see myself that way.

How long have you been designing nft ?

Just a couple weeks. I wanted to create my own for a while but only recently took the jump into actually doing it.

Why do you design nfts the way you do ?

Because I lack creativity so I wanted to beg/borrow off of ideas I have already seen but give them my twist to them. I also wanted to uniform design. So, I created a blank template that had all the layers to it so that I could more easily reproduce NFT’s with the same design .

Here is my template.

What’s your favorite nft you have designed? Can I have a pic of it ?

That is like asking me to pick a favorite child…. I will say the more practice I get with them the more I like the ones I create .

Who is your favorite nft designer ? Why?

Okay so I have always loved the CryptoMonKey NFT’s artwork. I think they are all fun and crazy but it has a central theme through all of them with also being totally different from one another .

How many collections or cards have you made ?

I have made 2 collections but the 1st one was merely practice. My TCG Collection though has 17 templates, 9 are 1st editions and 8 are regular. So far 2,104 NFT’s have been minted from those 17 templates.

What your favorite software for designing nft?

Gimp and https://gifmaker.me/

Gimp is an open source program that resembles Photoshop a lot.

What advice do you have for people trying to get into nft ?

Create a Collection that is purely for practice. You need practice figuring out what attributes you want, how high of resolution you can use for the images. Give it more thought than you need before you start because you want consistency across the board and it takes some extra thinking and planning .

And when you are truly ready to start creating, create a whole new collection. Because when you get verified on AtomicHub it’s the whole collection that gets verified.

What’s your most valuable nft you have? Can I have a picture ?

Well this kind of a screwed response but I just recently bought 1 piece of land for Splinterlands. It was about 150 WAX when I bought it so it is the most expensive one, I own. But besides that, probably some Rare Alien Worlds NFT’s I mined.

What hobbies do you ?

I work with computers for 8+ hours a day so anything technical really. I love running, gardening, home renovation, wood working, crypto.

What you do for fun ?

I have a pretty busy life at the moment. Full time job, all crypto related things I like to do, I recently bought a house that I had to gut down to the studs so I am ‘rebuilding’ my house as well.

So any chance of a small airdrop for people reading this ?

So I am working on a NFT for your article so that we can give it away to anyone who read the article. But I don't know what to make it of. I thought about making it about you but didn't know enough about you to make it of you. So can either give me a few "attacks" to use and what should the major picture be and color theme and I will make the rest.

OR you suggest a crypto related thing to make it of, Maybe like Read.Cash.

You tell me what you think .

So I have asked him to create a read.cash NFT that you can collect it will be an oringal

Where can we find your cards for sale ?

I create all my cards via AtomicHub NFT creator, so you can find them being sold on the market there probably. But when I create a new NFT I never sell it. I started this collection for the sole purpose to give the NFT’s away to people for free so that they can enjoy them.

That being said minting all these NFT’s costs a lot of WAX so I did create 1 NFT that I put up for sale so that the community could help me cover the costs of creating the NFT’s. I don’t want to make money from this collection but I also don’t want to lose a ton of money either.

Where can we find your cards for sale ?

I create all my cards via AtomicHub NFT creator, so you can find them being sold on the market there probably. But when I create a new NFT I never sell it. I started this collection for the sole purpose to give the NFT’s away to people for free so that they can enjoy them.

That being said minting all these NFT’s costs a lot of WAX so I did create 1 NFT that I put up for sale so that the community could help me cover the costs of creating the NFT’s. I don’t want to make money from this collection but I also don’t want to lose a ton of money either

https://wax.atomichub.io/drops/3034

Just 2 question left for you is there else people can keep up to date with your and finally this is for an article that will be be put on read.cash do you use it ?

I just recently got into Read.Cash. I love to write and if I can reach more people by using Read.Cash then I definitely will. I normally write about the crypto space but I wrote a my through provoking article that was on my mind. Give it a read. https://read.cash/@Tr0cPr0cL0ck/what-is-life-and-what-is-it-for-6a51cafc

Its worth a read .

And here is just drop your wax account at the bottom and il send this exclusive NFT by this man

And if your noise.cash give him a sub

https://noise.cash/u/TrocProcLock

If you like what you read give us a upvote or give his follow and dont worry have new artist lined all the time . But this guy is brill ant please show him so love

21
$ 17.19
$ 16.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
+ 4
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty

Comments

ameb2.wam if I'm also not too late cheers!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sentt

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Am i late for this?

uhmqy.wam

Wow! I love what he created for you. Nice and will definitely follow him. About to read the rest of your articles. Lol.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nope still have a few there is making its way over now w

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wahh, you have another one. We have a lot of cool and awesome people in nft community eyh, lovely 🤩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

4clb2.wam Thanks in advance. Great job guys! Great job!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sent to you there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love your works.. Always keep rocking.. My wax address: xrwb.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Are you the Movela from the Free NFT Drops?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Check ur wax wallet and thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh my! Thank you. Will do after replying your replies.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

His cards look like a game cards on my childhood! Haha one of my favorite game, it was fun and cool😁

1ntr.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really glad you like it that nft was made for this article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah! Got mine thankyou!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Brillant

$ 0.00
3 years ago

pzyas.wam, can I win a NFT that I created? lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

your coming up as spam contact support man and you can happily have one of your own designed nft lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have contacted them and I got no answer so far..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They will get back to you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesome work i love gimp.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I havent used gimp to be honest but i have seen so many people use different programs its just interesting to see how many programs are out there for nfts

$ 0.00
3 years ago

rwpqy.wam and OMG that's a first edition!

Great article BTW

$ 0.00
3 years ago

On its way

$ 0.00
3 years ago

up.aw.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

On the way to your wallet

$ 0.00
3 years ago