Meet the artist Themellobuilder

7 371

I have been on so many YouTube shows with this guy but it wasn't till late November that I found out he is actually a NFT artist lol he was meant to feature in my advent calendar but lets say he miss placed his tablet ha ha . His work is quite cool but not only that this guy is also one of the biggest builders on Uplift .

Hey bro

Hey

How's things today ?

Not bad, I was just working on a build in the gratitude map. Just taking a break from that to work on this for you .

Oh I feel honoured so your back creating NFTs ?

Oh yeah full swing on that. I've made a bunch of artwork but some I cant sell because they are Harry Potter designs. Someone asked me to draw some stuff for his kid .

Oh cool so what came first NFTs or building on uplift ?

For me it was NFT’s. I wanted to get into crypto but my friend Kenn Bosak got me to try NFT’s and I've been here ever since.

Oh wow Kenn brought you in ?

Yeah I've know Kenn since we were little kids.

Oh cool so WAX was going to be your blockchain ?

Oh yeah, its been a fun place for what I wanted to do.

But what caused you to create your own project ?

My unwavering love to draw. The community has been so supportive and wanting to see more. My first 3 NFTs that were sold went to dogecoinkid. And he just told me I needed to create art that's reflective of me and what I love doing in life.

Ah so what do you like to draw about your life ?

Myself cruising on my longboard or me surfing. Or if I go on trips I like to draw myself as a cartoon.

So its all about you lol

not all the time I'm working on some designs with my uncle who taught me to skate and he still shreds everyday like he’s 20 and at the age of 57 that's not too bad. I also and going to create some art of me and my nephews skating. 3 generations of skaters just cruising together .

Nice how many NFTs have you created so far ?

I've put out 53 NFT’s

Oh wow what was your first ?

I drew a 1 of 1 pic of Chadwick Boseman who played Black Panther .

Class how did the community react ?

A lot of people liked it but there were some who thought i was a bot due to the act that I'm not white listed.

Have gone for whitelisting yet ?

I did twice and its been a bit of a pain. So I stopped worrying about it and just focused on putting out my art . But luckily for me I was able to get whitelisted on Neftyblocks and I love it .

You must be excited to be able to create on neftyblocks after todays post ?

Oh hell yes, and I'm fully committed to Nefty now

What has been your favourite one to create ?

Love it why this your favourite ?

Because that’s all I need to be happy when I am out. Longboard, Starbucks coffee, and music

Nice . What is the process behind your NFTs ?

For me its usually a theme or holiday, or whatever I'm feeling atm.

How do you create your NFTs ?

On an app called Procreate .

Awh I presume all hand drawn ?

Yes they are, but digitally. I got tired of paper and the amount of trees i can save by making the switch over to that.

Lol how long does an average NFT take to create ?

It really depends on my mood and if I'm 100% into the design aspect atm. It can take 2 hours or all day depending on the level of detail I put into it .

Of course . Have you done any collabs yet ?

Just with NiftyBC I just sent him the artwork yesterday. And I was just on the phone for the last 20 mins with Miss Teen Crypto and now I have a collab with her I Also did a collab with Nathan Loveistheanswer last year .

Who would be your dream collab ?

I wouldn't say dream but I think it would be pretty cool to do one with Wiz Khalifa .

Do you collect NFTs ?

I do, I have a bunch from people who I love and the ones who support me. And some that the artwork just really caught my eye .

Who is your favourite NFT artist ?

I would say Bitcoin Origins for the simple fact that i love the attention to detail they put in their art

What's been the most exciting part of your project ?

Being able to use it to promote my brand .

What's been the hardest part ?

Trying to keep it as a passion and not a job to put out art.

I suppose we have to chat about your uplift life lol . When did you join uplift and why ?

I joined back in June when my business partner TC Dixon hounded me to get on there and build artwork in 3D.

And have you much land in there or do you just build ?

I have 7 plots of land and I'm also looking to get more in the coming weeks. I have an idea that will require at least 6 plots and need to be connected

Can you say what will it be used for ?

I’m building a floating city on a private server and I will be porting it over into uplift once I buy the land I need. I just added you to my group and posted a sneak peak . My city will also have an art museum in it when you can scan QR codes to take you to my website for my merch, or artwork.

Ah how would artists go about getting put in there ?

This one is not for anyone this is something that I will be building for myself and my 4 nephews. My nephews will be building with me. I moved 1068 miles south from them so it’s a way for us to hangout

That's cool . Are you still a builder for hire in there ?

Oh for sure, that hasn’t stopped. I'm working on a build for someone who bought an estate in Gratitude so uplift hires me out to do a build for them and in this case its only 4 hours of building for the client .

Oh wow your hired out by uplift ?

Yeah and it’s been a lot of fun and there needs to be a lot of strategy involved since the mods can destroy your plot at any moment. Defences are on high alert lol

Really mods can destroy it ?

Yes they can there is one in particular that can blow up. And when that happens he puts a hole in the ground as well as take out anyone or blow out a chunk of your build

What does your family think of your project ?

They understand it a little bit, but they need to visually see it .

I get that have you brought anyone into NFTs ?

I have his name is Brian Whylde and he's a photographer here in Florida. It took me a bit but I was able to get his photos turned into NFTs .

Tell us something random about you ?

I recently started singing again .

Oh cool what you sing ?

I haven’t sang in over 20 years so I’m working out the muscles in my throat. I have a coach giving me tips and tricks.

Your taking it seriously . What you do to unwind ?

I was singing some Frank Sinatra the other night lol .

Where can up with your project ?

It's not a project

Ok where can we keep up with your new NFT drops ?

https://twitter.com/Themellobuilder?t=jZfTVxGKus3qRwsAuCeCkg&s=09

Where can we buy your NFTs ?

On neftyblocks.

https://neftyblocks.com/c/themellovibe

Any chance of a competition for the readers ?

Thank you for making the time and having a chat, i hope this was a distraction for you lol. And also a massive shout out to my community of awesome Legends for all the love and support .

No thank you for your time bro it was a pleasure .

We have two of the below NFT to give just check out the link below .

https://twitter.com/Crackers832/status/1491946064039010313?t=Hum-Ak9Fl2yGcCMpdTgr7Q&s=19

14
$ 20.76
$ 20.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @Eybyoung
+ 4
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty

Comments

Nice article. I have always wanted to learn more about NFTs. So this a start, thanks so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not a problem

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can anyone just start this NFT thing without having knowledge about it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course you just need a wax wallet to start

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do you have materials i can read from. I am damn me to it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Doing it now!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Done 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago