Meet the Artist Melania

15 104

Right guys so you might not know the name but by god you will know her artwork and design . She is the designer of none other than Alpacas World NFT . But its just not her its a whole family affair . Well lets not waste anymore time and get to know her a little better

Name ?

Melania Gonzalez

Where you from ?

Born in Guatemala and living in the Netherlands

What is your twitter acount as I will link in the article ?

@melagonza

https://twitter.com/AlpacaWorlds?s=09

Please give them a follow if you dont follow them already

So is this your full time job if not what is?

This is not my full time job. I am graphic designer at a child care organisation.

What made you get into nft design in the first place ?

My crazy husband and his crazy friend Jose asked me to help them with their collection.

Ah jose is the admin of the telegram group . A big thank you to him for helping me get in touch .

Do you have any crypto currenecy ? If so what you ?

No I do not have any crypto, my husband is the one managing our crazy folio.

Have you alway been artistic ?

As long as I can remember. I decided to become a graphic designer when I was 12.

My father was a graphic designer always a big fan of apple for designing

Same here, I started with the Macintosh SE... long time ago.

How long have you been designing nft ?

Since the beginning of this year.

Can I ask why alpacas ?

That is a good question. Jose and Juan (my husband) were trying to come up with a concept of a collection. And they have a friend that was very susccesful with an alpaca site... and they thought: if he is successful with alpacas, we can also make it!

Whats your favourite nft you have designed ? Can i have a pic of it ?

I can't decide wich one, I was looking through the collection and there is something special about each one.

Thats a good a thing

Who is your favourite nft designer ? Why?

To be honest I do not know any other nft designers.

Did you not do calab with stabby duck ?

Ah yes, but it was Juan doing all the talking and I never met him. I was just designing.

How many collections or cards have you made ?

Alpaca Worlds is my first one. And I have to say that the alpaca character was originally created by my daughter.

Ah thats brillant so its really a family affair .

Indeed, and my older daughter is managing the Twitter account and announcing the drops on Telegram. We are all involved .

What your favourit software for designing nft ?

Adobe Illustrator for the graphics and After effects for the animated nfts .

What advice do you have for people trying to get into nft ?

Get started and get involved in the community because there is a lot to learn and they are very friendly and a great source of knowledge.

Total agree this community is brillant.

We got started without knowing anything and we are learning as we go.

Wow so you are discovering issues first hand .

Yes we are.

Whats your most valueable nft you have ? Can i have a picture ?

I do not like it that much but is the most valuable I have.

What hobbies do you ?

Painting but I haven't had to much time to do it lately.

What you do for fun ?

When the weather allows it we like to sail.

I heard netherlands has some great places to sail .

Where can we find your cards for sale ?

Everything is in the Atomic hub market.

https://wax.atomichub.io/explorer/collection/alpacaworlds

So any chance of a small airdrop for people reading this ?

We can share 10 cards with your readers. Just let us know how do you want to distribute them.

So guys there is a small airdrop do your thing !!!!!

Just 2 question left for you is there else people can keep up todate with your and finally this is for an article that will be be put on read.cash do you use it ?

No I have never used read.cash ..

They can reach me on telegram

https://t.me/melania_gonza

Or there you can go to there Alpacas telegram here @alpacaworlds

Excellent. It was great chatting with you. Have a nice evening. Good luck with your baby.

My little baby needed a feed so was late to the interview lol

Right guys show show Aplacas World some love and show Melania some as well

If you enjoyed this please give it an upvote or even give me a follow.

17
$ 9.03
$ 8.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 5
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty

Comments

Enjoyed learning about the family... Good for them.. helping develop the kids to be business savy... Great insider perspective you are creating in the community! Keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cheers i started this serous because the artists dont get the credit they deserve and nfts will big this year

$ 0.00
3 years ago

great article again! just joined their telegram group, dropping my wax here just in case there's an airdrop:

.ytqy.wam.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

U always come to late lol i have given the list in to get the drops but if ypu want i have others i can drop to u next article il save one just for you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Up.aw.wam 🎁 any fluffy will do! Great article friend 👏

$ 0.00
3 years ago

uhmqy.wam

Hope I'm not late tho.

Cheers for this one! Alpaca is one of my favorite NFTs thst I own and one of the first that I own.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Alpaca looks adorable, I wish I can have one 😊 Nice interview again.

4ibr2.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The whole Alpaca world tour is such a great idea and the cards are cute as can be. kcfqw.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh my, I'm hearing that Alpacas on our TG, and her design is cute haha. Another great artist yes. Followed her on twitter 🙋.

knrr.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Am seeing alpaca before but don't have their nft yet .. I hope i can get one 😁 .axr.wam

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A family bond that the hobby is creating nft, what a good bond!

1ntr.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

rwpqy.wam

I have to admit I'd never really seen alpaca world's before this. It had appeared in the drops tab a few time but I'd never looked into it. Nice article summarising it (and the artist behind it).

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No probs glad u liked it

$ 0.00
3 years ago