Meet the artist LJPSaveSaveSave

12 118
Avatar for Crackers
2 years ago
Topics: NFT, Artist, WAX

Its time again for another meet the artist and what can I say I have a guilty pleasure for pixel NFTs I came across this project and reached out to the artist and she was happy to chat about the project so lets find out more about her and there project .

Hey

Hey!

How you today ?

Going well thx .

Get up to much today ?

Pretty busy with a few projects (one collab and also figuring out some Owls of Crypto blending ideas). Need more sleep or coffee lol .

Don't we all . How long you been creating your NFTs ?

I think I've been on Atomic Hub for 3-4 months. I'll probably release some on Opensea the near future as well.

How did you discover NFTs ?

I probably heard about them online, maybe Twitter. I got my start in NFTs when a kind person on Reddit gave me 3 wax to get started on Atomic Hub. I thought I'd see what I could build from there, and it's going well so far.

How did you come up with your project ?

I've always loved pixel art. I decided to create a bunch of crazy pixel characters on the blockchain and it grew from there. Now it's grown into a few collections. First off, the Pixi Monsta collection are human and nature based characters whose souls arrived through a special portal to join the rest of the Pixi Monstas on the blockchain to bring joy to the humans.

I've got some awesome plans for some blends coming up in the near future.

The blends will be on Neftyblocks although some characters will still be available on Atomic Hub. There are still some more characters to release for the drops and then there will be some packs for blends which will be a lot of fun. I've completed the new NFTs for the blends and can't wait to release them. The discord community is pretty new, but it's growing and it's great to get everyone's input about growing the community. I'm also pretty big on collabs and I love joining forces with other NFT artists. I've met some really great people so far through NFTs.

How many characters have you brought out so far ?

So far, I've released Puff, Flower, Bud, Mud King, Cowboy, Octo and Weed. Still to come are Leaf and Cthulhu from the core group. Then there will be some other NFTs based around these characters plus the blends which will lead to... new and secret stuff.

You are planning for a big project ?

So far so good. I can't tell how big it's going to be, but I'm really enjoying growing the community and getting people involved.

Of course can I ask why you want to make your NFTs with pixel design ?

I just have an affinity for pixel art. I've always loved pixel based games and I love the challenge of conveying a mood, a character or a setting through pixels. There's a lot of scope for individual style in pixel art as well. That being said, I've always loved doing pencil sketching, oils, acrylic/canvas etc. , and there's some interesting stuff coming out in 3d techniques. I'd like to try some 3d stuff at some point. There's so much stuff you can do with NFTs, be it music, photography, animation, there's really no limit. But like I said, pixels are my thing, I love all things pixel art.

Of course so what is your favorite NFT you have made ?

Aaargh! That's a tough one! So far, um... hang on...

Has to be asked !!

I actually think Weed is my fave so far.

Nice how long did he take to create ?

Each one was different, maybe an hour or so for each one on average. Oh, my other faves are the Super Pixi Monstas, which are airdropped to top collectors. So far only one character has been released - Super Bud Pixi Monsta .

What programs you make them in ?

I use Medibang Pro, which is generally used for Manga, but I find it to be great for pixel art as well. I also have a Huion tablet/pen but often I find myself using just the trackpad instead. I do love my drawing tablet though!

Have you always liked to draw ?

Always. I like to just doodle whenever I have a pen nearby, and I've always liked trying out different techniques. I especially love oil paints and playing around with blocks of light and shade. I also love drawing with pencils in my sketch books. I used to love doing very detailed grey lead pencil drawings, and I might try this again someday. There's something exciting about creating something from a blank page .

Have you any collabs planned in the project ?

I'm involved in a couple of great collabs at the moment. I've collaborated with Crypto Chibi, I did a piece for Bald Jesus Collective, which is a great community, and I'm currently doing an awesome collab with Quick Collectibles and Cookie NFT, which is releasing pretty soon.

Ah your involved in cookienft ?

Yes, I'm involved in Cookie NFT in many aspects, but you'll most likely see my involvement in the pixel art backgrounds for many of the NFTs, like the Sphinx/Pyramid one for this NFT . It's been a lot of fun creating these!

Nice I would say so . Who would be your dream collab ?

That's a great question! Let me think about that. I like Graffiti Kings, Cat Head Punks, Pixel Labs, so many great projects and artists to choose from

I know Todd from pixel labs lovely guy I owe him a lot . Do you collect NFTs yourself ?

I am a crazy NFT collector. I didn't plan on it, just planned on selling them, but then I started checking out all the awesome projects on Atomic Hub and now I can't seem to stop. For example, I started off with three or five Boxy Coin NFTs last week and now I own ninety-six (#5 on top buyers). I also love Little Monsters, Kogs, Bitverse Comics, Exit Limbo, Foodmonsters, Gnomes, heaps of awesome stuff. The list is growing, too. I love collecting! I love the new Collection Book Page on Atomic Hub too, it's a great idea, although they should do one so you can view all your whitelisted collections, not just verified ones.

What's the biggest collection in your wallet ?

Hold on, I'll check . Excluding my own NFTs, it's Boxy Coin, then Kogs, then Cat Head Punks. Actually, I've probably got a lot of Bitverse Comics and Pump Dump Wars but they're staked right now

Who is your favorite artist ?

Yes, good question. I don't just have one, I like so many! I think anyone who can capture a mood or a character tends to resonate with me. I like a lot of bright happy stuff, art that makes people feel good. I like the dark stuff too, but I'm gravitating to the cheerful side of things at the moment.

Oh ok there is such a mix of different artist I can understand . Where do you share your latest news with the community ?

Mainly on Twitter

https://twitter.com/LJPSaveSaveSave

Discord https://discord.gg/Ng2F56NR

I find that they complement each other. Twitter is great for comps and discord is great for the secret members-only stuff.

Have you learnt anything new from creating NFTs ?

Yes, apart from the technical stuff like refining technique and minting, drops and all that kind of thing, the main thing I've learned about creating NFTs is that it's important for artists to help each other. I think great things can happen when artists band together.

Where you from ?

I'm from Melbourne, Australia

What is your full time job ?

I'm an independent contractor and I create NFTs, this is it, pretty much.

Tell us something random about yourself .

I love pugs and I love to be near the beach.

What can we catch you doing when your not creating NFTs or working ?

I always seem to be working on something, but I try to stop once in a while and meditate. Also getting back into yoga as well.

What your family think of your project ?

They don't know lol

Oh . Where can we buy your NFTs ?

Pixi Monstas Neftyblocks: https://neftyblocks.com/c/pixiimonstaa/ Atomic Hub: https://wax.atomichub.io/profile/r2vr2.wam#listings

Do you hold any other crypto bar wax ?

Not in any great quantities. I'll probably need some ETH soon, but other than that, just wax.

Any chance of a giveaway or drop for the readers ?

For sure!

Thanks so before we finish up is there anything you would like to say or add to the readers ?

I'd just like to encourage everyone to take a chance on new ideas, get involved in NFT communities and support new artists.

Thanks for your time today and i look forward to keep up to date with your project.

Thank you for having me! Cheers

Anytime .

So If you want to win that cool NFT follow the link below or drop your wax address here oh don't forget to check out his other NFTs and even give her a follow on Twitter or join her channel on discord .

https://twitter.com/Crackers832/status/1424859718594486272?s=19

12
$ 12.99
$ 12.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.20 from @Pantera
+ 8
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty
Avatar for Crackers
2 years ago
Topics: NFT, Artist, WAX

Comments

The sphinx background was so dope, & should be its own nft haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

here you go mate rx2r4.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Followed on Twitter and great interview as always! I really like these . Not just the art, but the whole concept behind it. Thanks! dnfqw.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

uhmqy.wam

Already joined the Twitter giveaway πŸ€— Thank you. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ng5s2.wam Already following him on Twitter! Thanks:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

4ibr2.wam, thanks already followed him o. Twitter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nizfc.wam thanks in advance πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Up.aw.wam 🎁 thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Finnally dropped the fantasy league article if you want to retweet it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Will retweet it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Quality info as usual,Im a supporter of the project,keep up the good work guys vfzdy.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago