Meet the artist Huddo

83 180
Avatar for Crackers
2 years ago
Topics: Artist, NFT, WAX

Came across this artist a while ago and have to say his work is really different each time and a I find that interesting so had to see and find out more about his project .

Hey man

hey mate

Brilliant how doing today ?

Yeah great thanks mate, how are you?

I am good did you do much today ?

Not a heap, just a bit with the kids.

Any work on the NFTs ?

yeah did a bit today on a new trains one. Just a reward for stopping at my station.

Oh nice any sneak peaks ?

Ha ha nah not yet its on my iPad.

Ah so how did you discover NFTs ?

I heard about the alien worlds game on the bad crypto podcast was on and off listening to them since 2017 .

Ah cool and did you already have an interest in crypto ?

Yeah had a little in 2017 and when everything crashed I just lost most interest until I heard about games on crypto and then discovered NFT's I heard about the alien worlds game on the bad crypto podcast was on and off listening to them since 2017.

What was it that appealed to you about them ?

I loved that there was a huge variety. Lots of people have different interests and I jumped into a few games and I think it was mutant warriors that were my first NFTs.

Was WAX the first blockchain you heard about NFTs on ?

Yeah it was. I have dabbled with Solana and most of the ETH NFT's are way out of my budget. I love wax, its quick easy and most of all its cheap. Well cheaper than most chains .

When did you decide to create your own project ?

Well I jumped in and got an Alien worlds land in Feb. My biggest reason I started was to reward players that came and mined on Magor 26:9 . But then I fell in love with creating again. It had been 20 years since I played around with drawing and never had done it digitally.

So you have been creating NFTs since February ? What your ideas behind your NFTs ?

Well I started with the wax warrior range where it was like a fan art for alien worlds, the characters were based around things happening in the game. But then it moved onto a few new ranges for fun. My 2nd range was a baseball team. The metaverse Mavericks. I love baseball and wanted to do something around that. I kept it alien themed. My art is about fun. If I'm not having fun doing it then no point creating.

So there is no set theme ?

There was an alien theme but now its me having some fun creating .

What was the first one you dropped ?

Wax warrior season one and Box head was my first drop. He is set on a character that was found in the Alien worlds game

How did the community react to him ?

Back then my community was small. Wax was cheap and a lot of people jumped on and grabbed one. It was exciting and fun to see.

Community alot bigger now . How many NFTs have you dropped since ?

Yeah id say the artbyhuddo telegram is at around 175-180 now, its been a nice slow build and everyone in the community have been great. As for how many drops id say around maybe 30 more different NFTs. Atomic is telling me I've minted 6630 NFT's.

Oh wow some amount minted . Do you have a favorite ?

I like beer can bob from the original was warriors.

How come ?

He was made in homage to Robert who owned land on alien worlds and gave out tools to new players. Robert also loved a beer, so beer can Bob was made

That's brilliant how did Robert react to you making a NFT after him ?

He loved it, we talked beer and scotch and from memory he got the #1 mint.

How long did it take to create ?

Not long at all. I scribbled something up on paper as the digital stuff was new to me (I'm old mate) then I think it was probably with in half hour I had it finished.

Ha ha is all your work hand drawn first ?

not any more. I'm slowly getting better. My kids have been drawing as well. So we can spend time all drawing together and then put them all together for a mash up. I will have a kids collection after Xmas .

Oh nice I hope the kids will be getting paid for there work ?

Yeah they are all over me. They play Roblox, so any profits will be sent to Roblox rewards ha ha . They have their own crypto wallets now. So growing a little portfolio of NFTs in there for them .

Nice teach them young . What programs you use for creating your NFTs?

I just use pro create. simple, easy to use.

No other programs at all ?

Create all on pro create and then I use texts and different things from photoshop or canva .

Have done any collabs yet ?

Not yet but have been talking to a few artists.

Who would be your dream collab ?

Blockchain hero's or doing a gnome collab would be cool

That's two brilliant artists . What's been the best part of your project?

The community of people I have been around. Without them I probably wouldn't be doing this .

What's been the hardest part ?

Finding time to create. With Kids, work and my sport its been tough. But its also been very rewarding .

Who is your favorite NFT artist ?

Now that is a tough one. Too many to choose from. I like all different art so couldn't narrow it down to one. I like a lot of the sporting NFT's like the Topps MLB and Leaf are bringing out NFL next week as for artists, I couldn't name a favorite .

What is the biggest collection in your wax wallet ?

Immersys followed by alien worlds and then artbyhuddo21 blockchain hero's is my biggest art collection other then the games .

Would you like to be full time in crypto ?

I'm pretty happy what I'm doing now. Some more time to concentrate on projects would be nice, but I love the security of what I have now .

What is your full time job ?

Work in an aluminum smelter .

What like to do to unwind ?

I ride mountain bikes. I have a 24 hour race coming up in a few weeks

Oh wow tell us a random fact about you ?

Hmmmmm well this is a tough one I played baseball for Australia when I was younger .

Oh cool where can the community keep up to date with your project?

My telegram group is the main area https://t.me/artbyhuddo

https://twitter.com/Huddo606?s=20

Where can we buy your NFTs ?

Nefty Blocks https://neftyblocks.com/c/artbyhuddo21

Atomic hub https://wax.atomichub.io/market?collection_name=artbyhuddo21&order=desc&sort=created&symbol=WAX

Any chance of a drop or a competition for the readers ?

Absolutely I can create a meet the artist NFT . I have a collection called friends of huddo. I will do it in there.

Oh lovely love the idea . Before we finish up is there anything you would like to say or add for the readers ?

Nothing to add, thanks for taking the time to have a chat

Anytime .

So guys please drop your WAX wallet below I have lots of NFTs to give out from this great artist so please give him a follow on Twitter and check his Telegram out his give NFTs away in there all the time .

25
$ 20.44
$ 19.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.20 from @Idksamad7869
+ 15
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty
Avatar for Crackers
2 years ago
Topics: Artist, NFT, WAX

Comments

kayya.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting! fzyr.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is this still available? Hehehe I hope I can get one. Btw here's my wax address

xjoii.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mgcbg.wam

$ 0.00
User's avatar J0x
2 years ago

Sent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not into NFTs so don't know much about it. But seeing something random like the 'Can' makes me smile. I enjoyed reading your words about yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

teab4.wam Thanks a lot!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice art love it! s.cia.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Come on two different wax accounts

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yuxiw.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ty for the read, always great to read an artist's inner workings 😁

tanb2.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

v3xue.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

3lcr2.wam Thank you in advance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cool art! p4ira.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

afyho.wam Ty!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

q4whs.wam Vielen Dank)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nizfc.wam Thanks 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

q4whs.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice! kplho.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

getfs.wam will waiT)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

na.yu.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seny

$ 0.00
2 years ago

na.yu.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

x1fi.wam pls drop me!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

2tfbg.wam Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a osssam! Rediculous

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Drop your wax wallet and il drop a nft to your wallet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wax wallet daily limit over give me some other please

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

what "Ehat"?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let me join too 💙 knrr.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, thank you 🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup as I said nice Sunday Morning read with coffee #1 thanks mate rx2r4.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As promised kept one there for you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Got it thx added to the MTA collection

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

q5rba.wam

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

v3xue.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

bphqs.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

qwoug.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lhar4.wam , hope I'm not late

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

rr2r2.wam

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one .. again... and as usual! up.aw.wam (Still waiting for the advent calendar details)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Drop me the questions on telegram

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just Drop me the list of Artists, how you came up with the idea, and things about it in a bulk message and I will crop it in the article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

1fmpi.wam

Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay hope I'm not late 😁

zocr4.wam 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ng5s2.wam

Thank you:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome, will follow. Thanks! iuufa.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. it's so cute.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you .axr.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

spyy2.wam

Thanks 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First!

uhmqy.wam

Thanks in advance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaahhh. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No problem

$ 0.00
2 years ago