Meet the Artist EleBlob Bob

20 114

This means alot to me as one of my first NFT's was from this artist so when I came across him on Twitter I had to hit him up on for an interview and thankfuly he was happy to so let meet him

So what name you by in the nft world ?

I go by our name character EleBlob Bob and our NFT collection is EleBlob

And where did the character come from?

EleBlob Bob is actually from a 2D game my partner and I were developing last year. It involved EleBlob Bob collecting resources, producing talismans, battling monsters, and evolving EleBlobs. Similar to how the Blending of our Collection currently works. Our collection on AtomicHub is essentially a NFT version of the 2D game. We have a very early version of it playable on our site at https://eleblob.com/Game/index.html

So your a two man team ?

Yes, I am the artist and I have a partner that goes by 'imakestupidgames' who is a lifelong developer. We actually met online via Twitch.tv while I was looking for someone to help me learn how to code. I wanted to make a game in Unity. I saw his stream of him developing a game. We became friends through basically him mentoring him and eventually decided to team up and create EleBlob

So is the game still in developement ?

So the 2D version of the game has been put on hold right now because we want to be offering the newest stuff for our collectors. We are developing a 3D: VR, Desktop, & WebGL version of the game called EleBlob Arena. You will be able to bring your EleBlob NFTs that you own into the world to battle each other or just show off! Here is our first teaser we released: https://youtu.be/KhOhd9N4fYo

So i am guessing from the style you are an 80s kid ?

Nope! I'm just a really big lifetime player of RuneScape and now Old School Runescape and just have always liked pixel/low poly style in games.

Oh wow I would of thought you would be a thirty something like myself who grew up in arcades who loved playing pac man

Not yet. I've honestly never been to an arcade outside of like Chuck E. Cheeses as a kid for birthday parties, if that counts. I've always been a PC gamer haha.

Ha ha the higher race lol i am console gamer lol

Peasant. Jk, I'll console game FIFA or like if one of my favorite games has a new release like Rainbow Six or Kingdom Hearts I normally get a console just for that haha.

Ha ha peasant with a ps5 lol i just normally play cod nowadays

Been awhile since I've played a COD, maybe Modern Warfare 2?

Oh wow

My first one so what made you get into NFT's ?

I feel like it was super late at night and I was just browsing the internet for things. I stumbled upon AtomicHub.io in May 2020 or so. There was very little collections at the time. So I made my first NFT not even know what NFTs were. It was an EleBlob and I sold it that same night that I found the site. I think mint #1 went for $20 USD which at the time was like 500 WAX to a living legend around the wax community named Sky a.k.a @MintOneVault

I was hooked ever since!

Wow so your on the scene nearly a year I think I am on here seen about mid feburary and your promo cards where one of the first I got

Love hearing that we were the first! Yea, its been really amazing seeing how much its grown over the past, almost year? I'm all in on NFTs and constantly coming up with projects myself and imakestupidgames can create to help innovate the space.

So have you made many sets / collections ?

Nope! I've only made one that I currently am 100% invested in. I like to think of new NFTs, new Blends, new Series, and Game Development for EleBlob as our innovation in the space..

Can i ask about blender and how many characters you can create using ?

Yea, so we have about 56+ Blends.

Blends:

Blending two Resources Creates an Elemental Matter

Blending a Matter and a Vial Creates a Talisman

Talismans are using to Evolve/Blend EleBlobs

So the blending creates scarcity of resources needed to Evolve EleBlobs

So its in the advantage of the player to blend so ?

So as more packs are purchased and more supplies burn it is in theory supposed to make Blobs more rare. Every Final evolution that is created burns 36 Talismans which is about 1% of our expected amount from all packs. So some Final Evolutions already have like 7 Final Evolution owners meaning less then 93% of the supply is left. This doesn't count all the talismans burned to get mid tier Blobs that they are collecting as well. So the supply could be much lower in existence.

Wow some thought has been put in that

oh yea! I'm a game creator first a foremost as I mentioned so I like making things that make sense and are fun. I like making people make decisions!

And is this your full time job ?

No, I actually have my own business selling virtual and augmented reality software and hardware solutions to businesses.

Oh cool so that must help in building your game

I'm by no means the developer haha. I'm a glorified salesman essentially!

Dnt sell yourself short !!!!!!

Haha true. I do that too often I guess

I only came across you by accident last night on twitter glad i did

Here is his twitter check it out and give him a follow

https://twitter.com/EleBlobNFT?s=09

So are you collector or just an artist ?

Definitely both at this point. I've purchased packs from lots of collections. I also just like supporting in my community members projects and if I see something cool I'll get it

So who is your favorite artists at moment ?

By far my favorite artist I've found on AtomicHub is https://twitter.com/HATOMIC_ and their codingisland collection. It is like small low-poly scapes/scenes, but to be that is perfection!

Would you believe i interviewed his mate the other day

That's awesome.

So what is your favourite NFT you own ?

I'm not sure to be honest. I honestly like the EleBlob Genesis Pack NFT. I just like that it is something I made and people are buying it and opening it. It started our whole community we have now. Its like the door to our collection. People enjoying something I created really just hits me different. I just like how many people its connected me too. I think its more than just the NFT. Its the story haha.

So what would be your favorite you created ?

Definitely Flancer https://gyazo.com/b3f9f14f71eeebbc8731fa021bdc83cb

Can I ask why ?

24x24 Pixels is my favorite size to work with. Its just enough room to start getting some detail, but still small enough to require care to make something that looks good. I just really like how it turned out.

So have you always been artistic ?

I think I've always been interested in the arts. I like creating things. I like making games and naturally with creating games you need characters, objects, and other things. So it would lead me naturally to have to create them myself. I think I like making games, but art comes with it! I like having people come together to enjoy and play something.

So is your nfts now leading the game creation to in new game characters ?

Yea, its all sorta come full circle with NFTs. They enable me to do what I enjoy doing in really cool way. Make art, make games, and create a community around it!

Oh congrats in being lisited on token headz !!!!!!

Thank you! Yea, I was really excited about that. Its just nice to be able to pull out my phone see all my NFTs and my own personal EleBlob collection right there along side the other collections I have.

So i take it your white listed on atomichub ?

Oh yea, we've been whitelisted for awhile now haha.

I should of guessed that lol

So do you like atomichub ?

I do! I really like AtomicHub for NFT creation, but when it comes to selling stuff. I've really started liking NFThive.

How come you aare liking NFThive ?

I just really like how easy it is to filter. So much information on the site too! Ben create an awesome marketplace!

So your lisited on both now have you checked any other markets out ?

Yea, I've checked out all the dApp markets that show in the Wax Wallet.

So what programs do use for creating ?

I use a program called Aseprite. I really like it for pixel art and animation. It's a cool tool worth picking up if you want to create some pixel art yourself.

Have you tired juungle.io on the bch chain ?

I have not

Its a new nft selling site

So how long does it take for you to create nft form thought to creation ?

I'd say it normally takes about 2-4 hours depending on the size and the animation. If its a ton of frames it could take awhile! I sorta get lost in it so it never feels that long.

So do you any nfts dropping soon ?

Series 1 is still going strong: https://wax.atomichub.io/drops/7106+7105+7103+7101+6955 Nothing new planned yet.

Are you open to collabs ?

Yea, I'm always open to collab!

Have you done any collabs and who would you like to collab with ?

I've collaborated with PuftCreative and I'd like to collaborate one day with someone like Kenn Bosak or CryptoStache

Oh right I interviewed puft a while back lovely his just seems to be getting better and better .

You have been on the seen for a while what advice do you have new artists

Personally, I think its such a new space I don't have much advice that will stand the test of time. I just encourage people to get creative with their art. Find utility, provide scarcity, and have fun!

Never asked do you any crypto currency?

Yea ETH and WAXP mainly.

Do you have your own channel on here ?

Yea! Our community Telegram is: https://t.me/EleBlobPromos

When would you like to launch your game ?

Iā€™d like it to be playable by the beginning of May!

And will it be an app or website ?

Website/App for VR . It will work on WebGL, Desktop, and VR

So last few question

So any chance of a free few cards for the readers you can set a task for them ?

Yea of course

Ok what would you like them to do to earn it

You can give them away. Maybe retweet your post or something

Il get them to retweet and follow us both and they can dm a link to the retweet and there wax

So i drop my articles over on read.cash do you use the site

Nope

Brilliant any thing you would like to add or tell the readers

I think that's all! Check out the EleBlob Collection and start collecting! 3 of the 4 Shiny Starter EleBlobs have still not been found!

So guys I have over 28 NFT resource cards to give away to get you started on your journey to ways to earn drop your wax address and also through the retweet on twitter hope you enjoyed and please show this artist some love he has been extra kind. Till next time

17
$ 12.67
$ 12.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @D.B.Cooper
$ 0.10 from @eommaZel
+ 7
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty

Comments

Thanks for sending me this and getting me involved

Guyre.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hope I'm not late.

uhmqy.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For once no just in time lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

great! udtr2.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I finally made an account hahaha, now I can give you some šŸ‘šŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Goodm man dont forget to drop ur wax wallet as well

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks man! z1zaw.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dropped u something there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, this one is cool šŸ˜šŸ¤©, another great artist eh.

knrr.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Another great interview from a great artist! You did a wonderful job. šŸ‘ŒšŸ»

13tr.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really like these nfts

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Drop ur wax so

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice interview, I think I have one of his art, the one with get talisman. I dunno where did I get that lol.

4ibr2.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh these nfts are pure fire šŸ”„šŸ”„

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Drop ur wax address for a nft

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Another day! Another hit! Well done buddy!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks glad people enjoy it

$ 0.00
3 years ago