Meet the Artist Cyberpuppies

17 82

Well here is another great artist who is the main man for dog NFT's or will be anyway and he has just launched his new NFT's check them out here https://wax.atomichub.io/drops/13677+13678+13679 and https://wax.atomichub.io/drops/12660+12663 and lets meet the artist himself

How you doing ?

I'm doing great, just finished my Easter themed drop feels pretty good 😊😊😊

Really is that Franky in the egg

no it's another one. the egg sticker was just a teaser for this one

Oh really is Franky a real dog ?

Yes he is actually it was easier to create a French bulldog when we have a in real life Franky

Ha ha love it

So how old is Franky in real life ?

he's only 2 years old ATM

Awh still a pup

So where you from ?

Sweden

So where in Sweden you from ?

the big ol capital Stockholm

I would love to visit there

What is your Twitter account ?

https://twitter.com/Cyberpuppies1

Can I ask what made you get into NFT'S?

I'm from the same community as soggyapplepie and stabby quack, as we all got to know each other from the banano community . It took a while for me to actually grasp what this was all about, even though I was observing cryptomonkeys from up close

Oh really cool i enjoyed chatting to soggyapplepie and stabby quack i am in the bano discord just dnt get involved as often as i would like to and i do love cryptomonkeys

Seeing stabby do his thing was inspiring and I wanted to try it out as well. I've been seeing a lot of crypto art and NFT art that's mainly different colors or sprites of exactly the same thing. You change an accessory, a color or let a random generator do everything . But I wanted to make something that had a theme, my puppies, but still had some personal touch to it

Hence why I'm trying to do something extra with each set I'm releasing.

I think there is a lot of new artist coming out and still finding there feet I am a dog lover as my pouch fast asleep on the floor

So I'm going for a new breed after the Easter theme and then I'll introduce one at a time as time goes

So Franky's friends will join one by one 😊😊😊

So with cyberpuppies are you goin to try go the way like crypto monkeys and stabby with story lines and back grounds ?

I need to introduce some pups first. My goal is to bring along a few different puppies before going to the next phase, depending on the success of my labor. I'm very interested in doing packs and have some I Ideas that will incorporate collaboration with a friend of mine.

And can you hint at Franky's next friend joining him ?

The loose roadmap is there, I just need to get my nifites out there before scaling up . It would be very cool to be able to do a breeding game for example, based on NFTs . And to answer your question about the next pup joining the family: I haven't decided on the name yet but it's going to be a poodle, a cute one

You should run a competition on twitter to name the poodle ?

That's a great idea. I'll probably use it sooner or later

So there is a roadmap and your open to Collab's or is that just with friends or any artist ? And can you drop the name of who your collabing with or is it a secret ?

I'm open for any collaboration, honestly. I find it interesting to be able to try to emulate someone else's style but with my touch and vice versa

Dnt worry I know one or two artist would be interested

It's no one in the NFT space ATM, but a dear friend of mine with a bit more coding experience than me.

Oh so your upscaling your NFT's lol

πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰

Some other things you might find interesting. I work in finance, and I'm a father. So right now all my free time goes to managing the cyberpuppies project lol . The little spare time I have that is

I was just about ask what your full time job was lol

I know the feeling of very little spare time I have 2 kids work shift and trying to do a lot work in crypto world

Yeah, then our days are probably pretty similar

I've always been interested in photoshop and illustrator. picked up after effects a few years ago, so while I'm not professional in any of these areas, I have a solid base, allowing me to create a lot of different styles

Yea I am enjoying it do its more than just a hobby to me

So have always been artistic ?

In a way, but more on a hobby level

It's been treating me well with the explosion of memes and crypto these past few years, since I've been able to help out and get paid in different currencies.

It treats us all well when the market is good lol

Haha, indeed

So other than wax what would be your biggest crypto you hold ?

While I dabble in different altcoins, mainly Banano/Nano and BNB . I still own mostly BTC and ETH . I've been buying some newer NFT/Defi tokens, so with a bit of luck they will be worth a lot soon

I have some banano and nano loving the jump in value in nano . Defi something I am trying to learn more about

Have you looked at the bch juungle market for NFT's ?

I don't exactly know what that is, but I'm going to read more about it

Bch is bitcoin cash and juungle is there version of atomic hub and it is spelt juungle lol

Oh yeah, I saw that but haven't researched enough. All these NFT news are almost too much to handle haha

I know it changes so quick

So who would be your favorite NFT artist and do you have any of there NFT's ?

I really like the derpycats, there's something so fun with the general look of their work.

Derpycat is great I chatted to them recently

So what would be your favorite NFT that you own ?

esp. like the Collab between derpycats and mosaicnftart from the other day. a bit different from the usual cats

https://wax.atomichub.io/explorer/asset/1099521151235

That is class NFT

Mosaic is another great nft whos work is getting better and better

So do you get much advice form soggyapplepie and stabby ?

I haven't asked soggy, I'm sure she'd be very kind and helpful about helping out. But stabby has given me a lot of pointers, which I'm very happy about.

I think that is great that you can ask for help and the community is there to help

So far everyone has been very encouraging and helpful and that's great .

Yea have you opened a cyberpuppies telegram or discord channel ?

Not yet, I'm working on a homepage actually I might as well start a telegram/discord soon too.

You should its a great place to get feedback on your NFT's

yeah probably

How many collections or series would you like to create ?

I don't have a full fledged plan but I'm thinking that I'll introduce a new pup, do around 2 themes before introducing the next one. But having 2, 3, 4 or 5 dogs open up other possibilities for group things

It really does

So I'll probably stick to cyberpuppies for a foreseeable future, until I'm sick of them 😊😊😊😊 which won't happen soon

So what software you using for creating?

Adobe all the way. Illustrator for the actual dogs and accessories. Photoshop for backgrounds and gif-making. After effects for effects . Not always all 3, but it's good to have them

How long you creating NFT's ?

I started early march, so it has been a hell of a month. So much to learn

So what advice do you have for people trying to get into NFT design ?

Pick something that you're really interested in and just go for it. I've been staring at Franky's eyes for weeks now and it helps making something that you actually like, rather than picking what you think other people will like.

What would be the most valuable NFT you hold ?

In terms of value, probably this one

https://wax.atomichub.io/explorer/asset/1099519535624

cheapest on the market is listed for 1100 wax but most valuable to me is this one :)

That is class haven't seen that cryptomonkey yet That is so cute

I actually won that cryptomonkey from a meme contest haha. I made the winning meme, netting me that card

Ah bantano

Yes

Lovely guy

Very

So what got you into crypto world in the first place ?

I bought my first bitcoin when it was priced at 500 somehwere around 2016, don't remember why exactly. Since then I've tried a bit of mining and trading and mostly riding the crypto rocket ever since.

Wow you got into at 500 please say your hodling

Unfortunately no lol. I've sold and bought many times since then

Will there be a small drop of NFT for the readers ?

I had planned giving away some NFTs to you and readers but I will have to follow up on that tomorrow if that's ok

Where you selling your NFT's and can i have a link ?

https://wax.atomichub.io/explorer/collection/cyberpuppies

What hobbies do you not including NFT design ?

I like to follow the crypto and stock market daily, I play video games and spend time with the family.

What you do for fun ?

I mostly play Path of Exile and a mod called Project Diablo 2, which is what Diablo 2 as if development for the game never ceased.

Have you shown your kids Franky and what do they think ?

The kids have seen me working on NFTs a couple of times now and they really love to see the cartoon version of Franky in different settings.

When does your puppy launch ?

I'm launching an Easter theme tonight and the next cyberpuppy will join us sometimes next week, after Easter.

I am publishing this on read.cash do you know on it and are you on it ?

I've read a few of your other meet the artist articles on read.cash. I have a an account there (manpan) but haven't written anything.

And last but least do you anything to add that I missed out that you want to add in

Lastly, I'm glad that the NFT community is so supportive and inviting. I've been given advice from different creators and it's been a fun and exciting introductory month ever since I started.

Thanks for doing this!

Not a problem folks show him some love on twitter and go check out his new Easter NFT's

16
$ 13.01
$ 12.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
+ 5
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty

Comments

Good job for you my friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love the puppies! Too bad I just saw this. But trying my luck, hope it'll be added in my collection too. 😍

13tr.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love CyberPuppies! Super nice and an amazing artist! Would love to do a collab! :P

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am going to start charging a comisson on ur collab lols

$ 0.00
3 years ago

uhmqy.wam

Hope I'm not late

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've sent out a sticker to everyone who posted their WAX address here. Thank you for reading!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Too bad I was late.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cheers mate thanks for chatting to me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahhh so cute pups. Can I have some? πŸ˜‚ already followed him on Twitter. So nice his art model was his pup.

4ibr2.wam.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We're building a nice collection of animals hereπŸ˜‚. Monkeys, dogs, cats, sharks etc.

rwpqy.wam if they do decide to do a drop in the end

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wanna have one too

.axr.wam

Cute puppies

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wait I love the first NFT on the photos. I want to have a dog as I have cats from derphycats.

Just in case haha: 1ntr.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol u might get lucky

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope so haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love it! 🐢 Up.aw.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago