Meet the artist CryptoCleric

1 69

Well this has been in the planning for a while but was going to be about the brilliant community project he runs little did I know he was creating to and when he said he is has a little something dropping I was shocked to see the level of work he has coming out is very exciting but let see what he has to say .

Hey bro

What’s good buddy?

All good you?

Good just wrapping up the last couple hours at work

Oh nice so how did you discover crypto?

Oh lord I can’t really remember lol…I believe it was back in 2016. I was looking for alternative assets to invest in one day and fell down the crypto rabbit hole 🤣

Oh really that long how's did you come across NFTs?

Pretty much in the same respect. I was researching different assets to invest in and came across the WAX.io blockchain while deep in the rabbit hole one day. It struck me as unique because of the eco system they had built and was appealing with no associated gas fees.

And where you long in the community when you set up NFTs vip network?

I was active and working in the community about a year and a half before launching NFT VIPs Network. Prior to VIPs, I created the GK Clubhouse with a few mates. We actively promoted GK via live AMAs each week and provided promotional content to community members. Before all of that I would say I lurked in the shadows for about a year lol.

What's NFT VIPs about?

Working towards providing consistent community contributions and individual life changing rewards for being who we already are…VIPs! Providing community driven and curated content, with community partners, in order to bring exclusive rewards to club members along with consistent monthly donations to community focused charitable organizations.

So where does 13 ghosts NFTs come from?

Lol well long story short…my wife and I were talking about European heritage around April and the topic of Walpurgisnacht came up. Walpurgisnacht is a pegan witch/spirit festival which occurs on April 30th. After a few beers and some more conversation it just came about 🤪

Is this your first NFTs you have created?

No I’ve have released several others of my own and have collaborated with different artist such as GK and MeunsterVision. This is the first full scale project tho.

Oh really so tell us more about 13 ghosts?

The “13 Ghost” collection will provide 78k WAX in total prizes spanning over 39 blendable prize benchmarks. Each pack will contain 5 NFTs for 25 WAX with the collection housing 13 assets each with 4 variations: black & white; color; foil; & animated. First blendable tier rewards the 13th blend, across all variants black and white to color, with a 500 WAX prize! Second blendable tier rewards the 13th blend, across all variants color to foil, with a 1500 WAX prize!! Third blendable tier rewards the 13th blend, across all variants foil to animated, with a 4000 WAX prize!!!

Again, that’s 78k WAX over a total of 39 prizes! The first person to mint a #13 color, foil, or animated gets the respective prize. Tier 1 is the color blends (500 WAX), tier 2 are the foil blends (1500 WAX), and lastly tier 3 blends are the animated blends (4000 WAX)

Everything is mint on demand because the packs will only contain the black and white variants for which there is no prize associated with. There will be a blend page for each blendable variant. It will take 13 of one unique black & white asset to make a color blend, 3 colors for one foil, and then 3 foils for 1 animated. 🤪😜🥳

First person to collect and blend #13 of each asses at each tier (39 total prizes with 13 in each tier) will get the WAX prize.

Do you have sneak peaks of any of the tiers?

Absolutely…here is one of the assets from black & white to the animated.

And bro, just because it’s you, here’s is a ghost sighting no one has seen yet 😜

That's amazing how long you been creating?

I’ve always been into art as long as I can remember. I took formal classes in drawing and painting in high school and at university, along with pottery and sculpting. I also dabbled in classes such as graphic and web design. It wasn’t until recently that I moved into the world of digital artwork and all of its wonders.

Have you done all the art work?

Yeah all the art was done by myself using a suite of different programs for iOS such as procreate, glitch studio, and ImgPlay to name a few.

When did you launch your first NFT?

My first NFT I created was for GK and the GK Clubhouse last year…this would be it. It was the logo I designed for the GKC

How did the community react?

The community was very excited because it was great recognition for all the hard work that had been put in to develop, create, and maintain the GKC.

How many NFTs have you created since the first one?

That’s a good question, I would have to say about a dozen or so not including the ghosts project.

So about 25 lol . Is ghost your first proper project so?

I would say second if you include the NFT VIPs Network 😜

Of course do you create NFTs for VIP Network?

Yes, all of the NFTs that have been created for the VIPs project have been mine. I owe a big shout out to MunsterVision for providing some sick music tracks for some of those NFTs 💯💪🏻! VIPs was and is my brain child lol

So is that monthly subscription?

Currently, each month the network offers a base membership for 10 WAX which puts members into a drawing for 10% of all membership sales for that month. We also offer the gilded tier membership for 25 WAX. This pass gives the same benefit of the base pass, but adds the ability to participate in our monthly VIPs partnership auction. The artist in network create exclusive 1 of 1 NFTs for the auction each month, for which we provide 25% of sales to the communities charity of choice for that month. Gilded members are also privy to exclusive NFT promo, community, and game drops.

The whitepaper along with tons more info can be found on our website at http://nftvips.network

What artist work do you normally auction of?

Depends on the month as we have quite a few in-house artists and are constantly acquiring more partnerships. Currently we are partnered with SkunkyChunks, CyberVandals, French Monet Gang, MuensterVision, Sublime Sounds, Broken Dollz, GKids, The Art of Byron, Shifty Bears, PenArts, LadyDCLXVI, Paper Heads, and CryptoYuna.

That is some list . How long does each NFT take to create?

Depending upon the complexity/design, the NFT artwork can be created in an hr or maybe over the course of a few weeks. Typically minting those NFTs can be accomplished in an afternoon.

Do you have a favorite that you have created?

Honestly, I can’t say that I judge my own work in that respect. Each NFT that makes it to mint has a special place. I like to think that they are all unique in some capacity which makes me love them all. Creation of anything is magical.

Have done many collabs?

Regarding collaborations, I would say that I’ve done maybe 5 or 6. Always looking to link up and make art.

Who would be your dream collab?

There are so many talented individuals within this space that it would be a privilege to work with anyone of them.

Do you have a favorite artist?

Not really, I have so many different tastes and styles that I enjoy. This makes hard to put just one person in a box. I appreciate all of it for what it is and the artistically talented creators behind their works of art. I may be a little bias towards our community partners 🤫😜

Of course that's allowed . What has been the best part of being in this community?

It’s been the community bro. We wouldn’t be here without our community and it’s amazing members!

What's been the hardest part?

Lol I’d have to say the constant juggle, as everything in this space moves at 500 miles per hour.

What your family think of your project?

My family has been 100% supportive of everything that I set out to accomplish. It’s great for my kids as they see the value in what is being accomplished.

Have you brought many people into wax?

I don’t know if that’s something that I can quantify. I know that through project specific marketing campaigns, I’ve been able to reach over a thousand engaged people.

Oh wow . What you like to do to unwind?

Spending time with my family traveling or gaming it up at home with them. It’s all about family for me.

What games?

Omg we play so many different things lol. Traditional games like Risk, Monopoly, UNO, Battleship etc. and then video games like WoW, Elden Ring, Mario Go-Kart, and Mario Party. Big on MS Flight Simulator myself as i actually fly.

Oh cool my next question was going to be tell us something but il happy accept that your a pilot?

Working towards that pilot license 😜

Ha ha nice . Where the best place to keep up with you?

Most definitely via telegram at @TheCryptoCoffer or https://t.me/nftvips within the VIPs telegram channel and on twitter my personal Twitter is https://twitter.com/TheCryptoCoffer and https://twitter.com/NFT_VIPsfor NFT VIPs Network content.

Where can we buys your NFTs?

Over on NeftyBlocks at https://neftyblocks.com/c/nftvipmember It’s such an amazing platform and they give great support…fantastic crew running Nefty! Over the next week, The “13 Ghosts” project, which comes out Friday Aug. 5th, will be loaded into the mix leading up to its release 🥳

Would you like to run a competition for the readers?

We are always doing promos, games, and giveaways over in the VIPs telegram that showcase our partners and our NFTs at https://t.me/nftvips. Our in house promoter @Havoc19810 always has something going on for our community members 💯💪🏻🙌🏻

Anything you would like to add or say?

On behalf of myself, the VIPs Network, network partners, and community…I thank you for all the hard work in creating consistent and relevant content for the NFT community. It’s individuals like yourself who help the community grow larger and stronger by doing so. Keep up the hard work and many Kudos to you bro!!! 💯🔥❤️💪🏻🙌🏻. Oh and when do I get to do your interview? 😜 Thanks again my guy!

Lol my pleasure bro

To celebrate this are chat I am going to give away 1 of his new packs when they drop to win click on the link below .

https://twitter.com/Crackers832/status/1553325085414629376?s=20&t=pcfg2z8Rd2_fUEElAP1Cxg

5
$ 3.17
$ 2.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.03 from @Lixten
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty

Comments

I think I seen a movie called like that!

$ 0.00
1 year ago