Meet the artist Cat Stickerss

14 161

So this meet this artist thanks to Derpy cat who suggested I chat to this artist who turns out has some cool cat NFT stickers so lets find out some more about this artist

Hi!

Hey how you

Good thanks and you?

Good tired up since 3:40 this morning

Gosh that’s so early!!!

I work shift What you do today ?

Ahh shame that must be hard!! I work a normal 8-5 job as a digital media administrator so that’s what I did today. And I drew cats

Nice so your job must really help with your NFT creation ?

Hahaha yes it does! Although I did have to do a lot of research to firstly understand NFTs haha. But I’ve drawing most of my life so that was the easy part!

So have you always been artistic proubly a silly question as you work as digital media administrator ?

I’d like to think so haha. I loved drawing and sculpting with clay. So when I found out I could put my little doodles on the blockchain I was really excited I took art in school and I’ve danced ballet since I was small. I really love photography as well!

If I wasn’t doing digital media stuff I’d be doing photography. Hopefully one day I can do both

Are you on Twitter ?

@cutecatstickers

How did you discover NFT's are they big where you are ?

So I live in South Africa and I had never heard of them until we got a new employee at work who introduced me to them. He sells his art on atomic hub too so he taught me everything!

Oh cool is he a big artist on there ?

He’s doing quite well!! His name is Konceptonwax.

Oh yea I know the name I haven't chatted to him I do follow him do

Yeah he’s really cool you’ll have to do an interview with him next hahaha.

Of course IL call him out on twitter lol so is this your first adventure into crypto world

Yes it is! I was very nervous to begin with . How long have you been into crypto?

I can understand it can be nervous trying to make something and hope people like it .

Yeah! I couldn’t believe it when I sold my first NFT.

I am doing crypto about a year and half got into NFT's around February because of a friend

When did you sell your first NFT ?

Oh that’s so cool! I only started a couple weeks ago, so I’m new still

Oh cool so can we get a pic of one of your NFT ? And the whole wax seen is still quite young !!!!

Yes sure!! Will send one now.

This is George!

Oh George is cute who can say no to a cat in a box

Exactly!! I mainly draw chubby cats and no one can say no to a chubby cat

Ha ha ha play on the heart strings lol So why cats ?

I absolutely love cats. I have one in real life and ever since I was small I’ve been doodling cats. So when I was thinking of making NFTs just knew it had to be cats

Now I can see why Derpy cat suggested you lol . Is it cats over dogs ?

Yes hahah. We both love cats! We’re actually making a discord together. It’ll be launching soon hopefully . I love dogs too, I actually have a poodle in real life, but I can only draw cats hahaha.

That's allowed so are you launching a cat discord as such ?

Yes! It’s going to be called Cats On Wax and I’ll share it with Derpy cats.

Oh cool so did you's meet because of your love of cat NFT's ?

Yes we did!

That's lovely Oh cool so are your cats hand drawn first ?

I draw them all using my Apple Pencil on my iPad on the Procreate app

Awh so those your cat help with ideas ?

Yes he does hahaha. Here he is helping me draw

That looks like play with me !!!!!

Yes he usually wants all the attention and then I can’t draw

Ha ha please tell you have done a cat jumping away from a cucumber lol

I must actually add that to the list that’s brilliant!

Oh IL take a 10% cut lol joking . How many nfts have you dropped so far ?

Hahahaha Oh gosh! Maybe 15? not too sure!

How often are you dropping a new NFT ?

Every couple of days! I’m loving drawing them and have so many ideas. I’m also doing custom cats for people for free at the moment. I actually have a drop in 3 minutes with some custom cats

Oh cool maybe you cat do a small custom cat for the article ?

I’d love to. I’d need a cat to base it on though or maybe I can draw an artist cat. When will you be posting the interview?

An artist cat with with paint can in his paws and the brush in his mouth with a French beret lol was going to drop it l8r tonight but I am guessing that's to soon lol ( that was last night )

Hahaha that’s amazing!! I can start working on that tonight and maybe get it finished by tomorrow night?

Perfect

Yay!! I’m so excited . Thanks so much for doing this with me

Not a problem I enjoy doing this plus I like to think it helps the artist

It’s really awesome, thank you shame you probably want to get to sleep now! I’ll keep you updated on the process of the artist cat and we can chat again tomorrow night

So have you done any Collab's ?

Not yet, but hopefully I'll be doing one with Derpy cats eventually!

And other then Derpy cats who would you like to do one with ?

I would love to do one with rusty the red panda one day and also digital ducks

I only recently chatted to Michael the creator of rusty the panda I can ask ?

Thank you very much! I might just ask him myself though, when I pluck up the courage

Ok no problem the offer is there

Thank you, I appreciate that!

Do you collect NFT's or just make them?

I don’t collect too seriously but if I see a cute NFT I definitely can’t pass it up. I love rusty's NFTs - I’m always there when there’s a drop!

So your a fan of collecting then lol

Yes It’s hard to see NFTs and not collect them I think

I agree so I am guess rusty the red panda Michael would be your favorite artist ?

Yes hahaha.

What's your favorite NFT you have made?

Ooh that’s easy, I’ll send it now!

Kitty Grogu (from the Mandalorian)

I love it so cute was it popular ?

Thank you!! Yes it sold pretty quickly if I remember! Was one of my first ones.

Wow that's always good when they sell out fast !!!!

So are you whitelisted ?

Yes I am.

And would you like to be listed on tokenheadz ?

Possibly one day, when I can afford it!

Do you have any advice for new artists ?

Create NFTs based on something you love so it never becomes a chore, and just stay true to yourself. Don’t try and copy everyone else

With so many new NFT markets coming would you ever expend into different markets ?

I think I’m just going to stick to WAX because I think it’s the best one

So what you think makes your NFT's standout form other cat NFT's ?

I think my cute, chubby and simple style of cat drawing that I do, and how consistent that is across all my NFTs

Tell us something random about yourself ?

I loooove Animal Crossing

When your not working or creating NFT's what you do for fun ?

Play games on my Nintendo Switch, read, and look after my animals. I love animals and have 3 guinea pigs and a chinchilla that I love spending time with

Can we have a link to where we can buy your NFT's ?

Catstickerss on secondary market: https://wax.atomichub.io/market?collection_name=catstickerss&order=desc&sort=created&symbol=WAX Some of my current drops that are still available: https://linktr.ee/catstickerss

AtomicHub - Interface for the EOSIO AtomicAssets NFT standard

The AtomicHub is a user friendly interface for the AtomicAssets NFT standard. Its features include an Explorer, a Marketplace, a Trading interface and an NFT Creator.

Linktree

Cute Cat Stickers

Linktree. Make your link do more.

I know a work colleague introduced you to this but does your family know your making NFT's and what they think ?

Yes, my family know and they support me but they don’t really understand it that well

I understand so . Have you showed them your work ?

Yes, but they’re a bit older now and can’t really understand why people want to collect them and how the technology works they’re boomers

Ha ha love it who should I interview next ?

Definitely @konceptonwax

Do you think he would ?

Yes I just asked him haha. He’s sitting right next to me at work

Oh really lol

Yes

How would you like to do the drop let people drop there wax wallets in the comments ?

How about I give you the private key and you put that in the article so people need to go to the interview to click the link to buy the drop

Thats perfect

What time should we plan to release the interview? So I can prepare the drop and send you the link

So before I let you go is there anything else you would like to add for the readers ?

I think just a big thank you for anyone that has ever supported my art or even just looked at it I appreciate it all.

That's perfect thanks so much for chatting to me

Thank you too!!! I’m really thankful you took the time to do this interview with me

https://wax.atomichub.io/drops/41841?key=5JPdepQwq3tisyionkkZMvcxWHuyJy3zt6Mnudizvio6pnSfNgi

This is an exclusive drop and the key is above here don't miss out and check Twitter for there drops or there latest news . So folks show please show them some love and it was a pleasure to chat to them and till next time ....

18
$ 40.15
$ 38.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.23 from @MicroReylatos
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
+ 9
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty

Comments

Thanks for introducing another NFT artist

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Man I don't know how you keep finding artists

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a stalker on twitter

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I have to start learning about NFT lol. I think I'm the only one who not know anything about it yet enjoy and love NFTs others are posting. I should back read.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just make a wallet... we will send you stuff (have a lot of naked chicks and zombies to share)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ha ha who hasnt got naked nfts lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha would love a naked chicks!!! Where to get that wallet?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wax.io

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Done! Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago