Meet the artist Broken Dollz

4 128

I know this artist a while why we have never done a meet the artist is proubly my fault as sometimes as much as talk we never talked about doing one but he took some time off . But he is back and we have just talked about his project and if you like the things that go bump in the night with a lil bit of funny this is for you.

Hey

Hey bro how's things ?

Not much and you?

photo shopping all day long is raining for 2 day.

Oh what you been photo shopping

https://twitter.com/DollzBroken/status/1489303870434074630?s=20&t=gbb-hL2yxdEpYfr9umJJ4w

I dropped it to the broken token holders and now its on sale

Ah that's your new drop ?

Yes it is

How did it all start ?

broken dollz? hmmm I guess. I guess I've always been a collector you know? cards and books and comic books, and toys. lots of toys, over the years I just had a lot of broken one laying around. I started to play with them and took pictures and did Photoshop ( I've been doing graphic design for about 23 years) and ended up with the broken dollz figures . I used to to alot of decorations with broken toys, like Halloween stuff I really like the cute\creepy combo .

Ah your like Sid from toy store . How did you discover NFT ?

At the crypto space on twitter at first but I found wax via Alienworld

And what made you start creating ?

I'm not sure, I mean, I've been using Photoshop since I'm 13 I'm 40 now. It like it's a big part of my life just playing with pictures . The idea that I can make my own art and share it to the world without a middle man was and still is amazing to me .

What was it that appealed to you about doing it on wax ?

There's like a semi-geeky-gamer atmosphere I really liked .

And when did you launch on wax ?

First time about 9 months ago, didn't really knew what I was doing or what was my direction .

Ah what was the first NFT you dropped ?

hmmm I think it was a laxer sticker .

How did the community react ?

Some liked it, some creeped out 🙃 But that's what I do .

Have you built a community up now ?

Not sure that I actually have one of my own yet but I'm working my way trough the wax space in order to do that .

Of course but it will come give it time . How many different NFTs have you created?

Around 50 .

what has been your favourite ?

I still love lazer best, this is a new version I did recently .

How do you create your NFTs ?

Mostly Photoshop and animate .

How long do they take to create ?

The characters themselves took weeks, sometimes i can do one in an hour and some times it takes a day.

Have you done any collabs ?

Not yet I haven't id love to .

Who would be your dream collab ?

Yoshidrops, bert blackberg, seniorlupe .

Have you reached out ?

Not yet I guess, now that I now my direction I will.

Brilliant can you tell us your long term plan for the project ?

Sure, I just dropped the first 500 broken tokens .The broken tokens are used to blend some of the NFTs to redeemable physical items such as shirts, stickers, postcards and also toys in the future.

Oh cool that sounds interesting how many broken tokens will there be ?

The limit is 5000 tokens, 500 have been sold at 0.3 wax, another 1000 will be soon sold for 0.5 wax.

Ah so each batch will be dearer ?

Yes , that is the plan .

What has been the hardest part of your project ?

Marketing and bulding a community, I'm better at creating

What has been the best part ?

Making connections to people in the wax space .

Do you collect NFTs yourself ?

Yes, I really like robotech, it remind some of old 90s cartoons .

Who is your favourite artist ?

https://twitter.com/ArtistByron

What you like to do to unwind ?

Read books, play old retro games like red alert .

Tell us something random about you

I have a Hebrew meme page (I'm from Tel Aviv) where I do fake book cover. It has almost 7k of followers .

Cool . Where can we keep up to date with your project ?

https://twitter.com/DollzBroken

And soon I hope to have a website that would also showcase the merchandise .

Where can we buy your NFTs ?

https://neftyblocks.com/c/dbrokendollz

Any chance of a competition for the readers ?

Sure, ill drop two blue packs that has 4 stickers in each pack. In the near future some of these can be blended and redeemed for actual broken dollz stickers.

Oh brilliant . So before we finish up is there anything you would like to say or add?

Just wanted to say I look forward on continuing this really cool quest on the wax space .

This quest is a very exciting one .

And loooooong .

That's the fun part .

True to that .

Thats to this gent who please go support and give him a follow and enter are competition below .

https://twitter.com/Crackers832/status/1490857529928081409?t=Nkbr7Vl8wAZeMWWTi2tTJw&s=19

12
$ 16.09
$ 15.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @Idksamad7869
+ 5
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty

Comments

All I have are broken dollz 😆 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bet you still play with them lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sid from toy story was inspired by my creations

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why do i believe you

$ 0.00
2 years ago