Meet the artist behind TheArtOfKevinG

3 52

I only found this artist as he kept tagging me in his competitions on twitter so I reached out to find out about his project and discovered his collection is a mixture of all different designs and formats so get ready to see discover array of NFTs and designs and if you haven't guessed his name is Kevin lol .

Hello!

Hey man how's things?

Going well! things are rolling!

Great to here so what brought you into crypto?

A friend of mine, Max Funke, who is DEEP into this and is one of the masterminds behind Neon Space encouraged me to put up my artwork and it is fitting because most of what I do is digital and it gives me the ideal platform to reach the people!

Ah and is the wax the only crypto you hold?

Yeah, I'm pretty much an amateur in the crypto world myself.

When did you start creating your project?

I really started to ramp up my project late last summer with fits and starts!

What your project all about?

It's really about getting a massive amount of my work in front of people that otherwise I would never be able to reach........ I have many categories because, over the years, my interests have included personal interests such as tiki and exotica, as well as my professional career which has spanned from Marvel Comics to Television and Feature Animation to VFX and Matte Painting which is my current career path. I'm trying to develop a hybrid where I can not only sell digital copies of my art but also have the opportunity to offer physical art as well.

Oh that sounds cool man so virtual with the real world have you sold many?

https://wax.atomichub.io/explorer/asset/1099726835895

The "Glowing Moai" is my first NFT that can be redeemed for a physical item that I made as well!

Have you sold many?

Not a one as of yet! haha......... I've had browsing and kicking the tires but no bites yet! I just put them up overnight so I'm not expecting to sell out haha I need to build a following too

Of course when did you drop your first NFT of the collection?

I'd say last summer was when I started to drop NFTs then I had to stop while working on Foundation for a few weeks.......... then I started a series of blends around Halloween but started ANOTHER job and that put a crimp in new stuff

What was the first NFT on wax?

https://wax.atomichub.io/market/sale/28535446

I think it was "The Smooching Tiki"!

That's pretty cool how did the community react?

I had a pretty good reaction with the help of exposure on Neon Space's discord it was encouraging!

And how many more NFTs have you made since?

Maybe too many! Like I said, I have a huge catalogue of digital artwork that was just waiting to be seen so I went for it! I probably have 30-40 different NFTs ranging from portraits of classic movie monsters to sci fi concept art to tiki and exotica to straight up experimental!

Do you have favourite?

https://wax.atomichub.io/market/sale/30141249 My Animated Agent Cooper from Twin Peaks is a fave of mine!

Can I ask why?

I'm happy with the concept as well as the portrait itself

How do you create your NTFs?

Most start as Photoshop paintings that I animate in either After Effects or Nuke then I export as gifs some are totally 3D CGI .

How long does it normally take to create?

It can vary depending on how much animation I put into it or how many different disciplines like 3D, painting, compositing etc. I have to use. A simple still image can be done very quickly but I like to add things like original sketches and construction techniques as well so it can add up to quite a few hours over the course of days

Have you done any collabs?

Not yet but you never know!

Who would be your collab be with?

It would be fun to do some crossover with Neon Space in some form....... I appreciate how much work they have put into their world

https://wax.atomichub.io/market/sale/30105073 By the way, this is a fave too because it can put you in a trance! I like the surreal ones a lot!

Oh that's class I see what you mean . Is neon space your favourite project?

I'd have to say yes because it is def original with a nice combo of nostalgia and comic sarcasm!

What's been the best part of doing your project?

Its been great to be able to reach a MUCH wider audience than I thought possible! It's gratifying knowing someone you don't know is willing to put down money for your work!

What has been the hardest part of your project?

I guess the hardest part for me is expanding my reach and letting people know I'm here and have a lot to offer!

What does your family think of your project?

Well, I'm kind of viewed as a mad scientist by my family so they steer clear of my laboratory! haha

Ah so you have a laboratory for your NFTs lol. What you like to do to unwind?

I bounce around between traditional oil painting to building my own Halloween props to 3D printing and now I've been exploring electronics so I can add elements to my props like motion activated lights etc.

Oh wow you like your art . Tell us something random about you?

I've managed to work at every level I've strived for from starting as a colourist at Marvel Comics to Art Directing a cartoon for Adult Swim to VFX work on some huge projects like Stranger Things and Foundation.

What cartoon did you direct on Adultswim?

I art directed a show called "Tom Goes to the Mayor" in the early mid 2000s created by and starring Tim Heidecker and Eric Wareheim! Bob Odenkirk was executive producer and awesome to work with too! Look up clips on YouTube!

I know Tim Heidecker I have seen some of his shows lol. Where the best place to keep up with the project?

https://twitter.com/TheArtOfKevinG1?t=Ipe-5dlYoZ4gBT08ahxFIQ&s=09

https://discord.gg/Q6rX5ByXpX

https://www.kevingalleglyvfx.com/

Where can we buy your NFTs?

https://wax.atomichub.io/profile/5vsdm.wam#listings I offer all of my NFTs on atomichub.io

When the next drop?

Nice! Well I JUST dropped the Glowing Moai a few days ago but I do give away NFTs pretty much every 3 days and I announce that on Twitter but I'll also post on my discord Kevin G's NFT Bunker if that reaches more people!

Any chance for a competition for the readers?

I'll drop a set 5 of my tiki NFTs to 2 lucky people.

Perfect. Before we finish up is there anything you would like to add or say?

Thanks for the opportunity for letting everyone get to know me and keep looking for more new NFTs with redeemables as well as more giveaways!

Thanks to Kevin we have a little competition going on Twitter check it out here

https://twitter.com/Crackers832/status/1524363339425587203?t=tlwR0PudIKL-nQ6glAOc1A&s=19

7
$ 5.93
$ 5.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.05 from @Talecharm
+ 1
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty

Comments

What do you mean by mad scientist

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He has good ideas in his art

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Total agree

$ 0.00
1 year ago