Meet the artist behind of Demondoodles

4 74

Il be honest I knew about this artist from when I chatted to Frazel from the Online Inn but had never come across her on twitter till recently so when I did come across her I had to get her on to talk about her project and she had a lot to say so check out what she had to say .

Hi!

How you?

Oh I am good, having some coffee this morning.

Oh nice think I am going onto my 5th cup of tea.

If I drink tea I usually have the non caffeinated kind in the evening. I'm having my first cup this morning of coffee lol.

Ah got to love the time difference 5 pm here.

One day ill come visit your country always wanted to go. All the pictures I've seen, its seems very beautiful.

It can be where in u s you based?

Minnesota we live in the suburbs of Minneapolis. Its a big less busy but still busy enough to be considered apart of the city.

Tell how did you start your crypto journey?

Honestly because of Frazel, he was on the space I think about 6 months before he decided to create his own collection on Atomichub and after about two months of asking me to start a collection I finally gave in. And my first collection was Pictureofart on Atomichub. Back when I didn't have a tablet to start drawing digital art. So at first I was just hand drawing and uploading photos of my art.

And was this your dabble into the crypto world?

Yes the first time I've ever created for any crypto based art.

So Pictureofart was your first project but rumor has it you where drawing for Frazel?

I started drawing for Frazel about a month before starting Pictureofart. Once I saw there was potential to make a profit that's when I decided to try out my own collection. Frazel knew I was an artist from back when we were in high school together. That was about the time I started doing collage credits through the art institute schools.

Ah so how did Pictureofart do when you released it?

It did okay, I did make about 700usd and bought a tablet to start drawing digitally. That was right before Funko pop released its first drop and we were anticipating a jump in the value of wax at the time. And I was very surprised to make that much money but it helped me get better quality work out there. I originally introduced demondoodles on pictureofart and created a new collection for it but didn't actually start utilizing it until last spring/summer right around the time i got my digital drawing tablet.

What's the idea behind Demondoodles?

Haha well... Back in high school I was a goth and drew a lot of demon-like drawings all over my school books so I thought hey why not do that again but here digitally. The only thing i changed this time around was I wanted to create something a bit more accepted so i decided to make some a bit more on the "cute" side. However, i do have plans on drawing darker stuff in the future. Maybe more along the lines of tattoo-like styles or graffiti. It really just depends on how i feel in the moment when I'm creating.

That's cool so you have a long term plan?

Yes, I do. I tried going the physical art route all my life and got my stuff hung up in coffee shops and friends galleries and even was apart of a big show but its much harder to get my work out there in the physical world. It would be cool to do that again but I really do enjoy doing this digitally. I'm not a veteran in digital programs so I have a lot of learning to do so the goal is to just put out better and better work as I go. And yes I'm not going anywhere.

I think NFTs and IRL will merge?

Yes I do to, and I've already seen the galleries for digital art. They are putting artist work up on billboards to which I think is so cool. We did do auctions for physical art with Pictureofart, and sent paintings out to a few people who liked my work. I sent two out to New Zealand and I think a couple out to Canada and that was really cool. We only stopped because crypto dipped and people seemed to lose interest. But I've brought up the idea to resume that in the future.

What about clothing?

Clothing would be awesome to, and honestly I think specifically Demondoodles could make some really rad clothing options. But its takes a bit more revenue to run shops like that. That is also a potential possibility and would be a good move to make when we grow the collection a bit more. Maybe next year. The goal this year it to just get into a couple of games and work on getting upgraded equipment.

Of course what games you looking to get into?

Well I did get my collection into wombat recently, and I'm working on getting an application into Immersys. I see really good potential in Immersys and I feel like that would be a great place to end up. Last year I got into Tokenhead so we are on a showcasing app as well. Really my only goal this year was to get into wombat, but I've had my eye on Immersys for awhile. And I'm placing an application this weekend so wish me luck.

Oh good luck with that and getting into wombat I think having your cards on wombat adds a nice value to your cards . What was the first Demondoodle?

Haha there was three. In the Demondoodles collection. "Digital eyes" "ballerina demon" and "greg" (like after old greg). The ballerina demon was created in the colors of my sons disability. He has a rare disability called "schizencephally" and I wanted to bring awareness to it. Realistically though the first Demondoodles was on Pictureofart and I have plans to make a cross blend for those so those who invested in that collection have use for those NFTs in the future. We may be looking at late this summer for that.

Love that you are using your art to bring attention to your sons disability have you done anymore like that?

No not yet but potentially in the future, I do plan on bringing him on a stream in the future to introduce him to everyone.

Oh that would be cool have you thought about doing a charity NFT collection?

That would be cool as well, I've always wanted to do something like that but I want to focus on upgrading equipment and getting Demondoodles out there a bit more first. Maybe like a two year goal. Right now with crypto so low its hard to make too many moves too quickly. Right now I just want to focus on creating. There's a lot of dreaming to be had but its really just smart to take baby steps first. I'm proud of where I am at right now and I have a great manager (frazel). And I'm just doing one thing at a time at the moment. But I do have a charity in mind when I get there.

Has Demondoodle have a community?

More so recently, I suppose the boost of followers have come from wombat taking my collection. But we have had followers since the beginning and have even named some of the demon Characters after them. If I can shout out Pete! His been around awhile. And we have quite a few collectors buying up quite a bit of demons lately. Id say the staking programs are quite essential for collections to thrive in this community. But I just started staking and we've had quite a following since the start. And it is very appreciated!

So its slowly building up . Where do you come up with ideas for your NFTs?

Have you ever seen that Disney movie "soul" its kinda like that. You just kinda get into this weird mental state and just start thinking... Oh what if I did this, oh what if i created something like that. Its just comes to me, something inside you cant really describe... You just know your passionate to create and so that's just what you do. Create. But I do like darker styles of art. I remember seeing Byron's art and thinking dude what?! That's awesome. I guess you can grab ideas from different artist from all sorts of genres but when it comes to coming up with something I think it just comes from within. When I was a kid I wanted to draw comic strips in the newspaper and as I got older I found I really enjoyed painting on canvas. And now I'm using a digital tablet to create. I actually draw better on paper because digital painting is more of a new thing for me.

So you still find it easier to draw on paper but do you making digital drawings what is your favorite that you created?

Honestly I really enjoyed doing the newest demons for the current and upcoming drops. The comic I did was kinda just a fun thing to try. I don't know if ill ever do another comic but the stickers were fun to do as well. Especially the last stickers. The stickers don't really have a theme but I enjoy doing them. Its more or less me testing different design layouts or tools I use in the program I currently use. But the last ones I did were more organized I think. I just want to bring some good art to the world. Something maybe a little different than what's out there. I also enjoy doing collaborations. I did a collab with alilcreation and drew left house his pyramid. Those were fun and different from what I'm currently doing. It would be nice to do more collaborations. And I have a new one just created for wombat but that's not released yet as I just finished it yesterday. Foodmonsters is the other collaboration I've done quite a bit for. And those are really challenging for me to do on the tablet. But I'm hoping to bring more art to Foodmonsters that's cool as well. There's quite a bit I've done that I like but I feel like there is a lot more I can deliver that will be really cool.

So what is NFT your most proud of?

Honestly probably a tie between the biohazard demondangler and the logo I did in the season two Demonstickers. Those were more challenging because I was trying to make them look more realistic.

What programs you use for creating?

Right now I'm using Clipstudio.

How long does each NFT take to create?

Ah gosh that depends, some take a few hours and some take upwards of nearly entire day. The dangler templates themselves took about half a day to complete all of them but I was getting about three done a day.

So it really depends on how difficult they are?

Yes sometimes just creating the outlines take quite a bit of time and often times I have to draw a few and decide which ones I'm going to use.

Is there a dream collab out there for you?

Absolutely, Byron would be my top choice. And I might be dreaming here but a demon Funko pop would be rad as well!

Oh that's sounds interesting . What's been the best part of your project?

Honestly meeting the community, its very exciting to know that people enjoy what you create and look forward to what your doing next. I think that's the biggest reward aside from meeting other artists who are putting out some really cool stuff.

What's been the hardest part?

Marketing. Discord is great but its not very friendly for new users to navigate, and finding links can be a bit of a challenge. Unless you have been in the space for some time here is hard to figure out where to go for information. And Because of that marketing yourself can be a big challenge. Twitter has been forgiving but even utilizing apps like Instagram don't seem to get much traction. I have Frazel do pretty much all of my marketing but for me personally I don't have much time in-between life and creating so its a challenge.

Can I ask what your family think of your project?

Actually both my parents think its really cool, and my fiancé collects my art in his Wallet. My youngest whose 8 actually sits and draws on my tablet and I hope to create a collection just for her in the future because at 8 she draws pretty decent stuff which mostly revolves around Minecraft but its still pretty cool.

Have you introduced many people to NFTs?

Not really most people I know are trading traditional stocks and don't want to risk the investment. My brother collects some NFTs Because of me and Frazel. But I haven't gotten anyone else really into it just yet.

What you like to do to unwind?

Making dinner is my time to unwind honestly, sometimes ill blast some music and play with the kids. Most of the time I just hang out with the kids because they are pretty funny to be around.

Tell us something random about you?

I have moved to three different states and have gone to 9 different schools. Lol

When is the next drop?

Friday at 6pm. I have a lineup though for the next few weeks.

Ha ha ha love them . Where can we keep up with the project?

At The Online Inn https://discord.gg/D3npFgzVEm, in the Demondoodles exclusive tab. I post on my Twitter throughout the week

https://twitter.com/atomicnfts?s=20&t=fXA5gFCOiKhYM2jSFca3KA

You can also see the majority of my work at https://www.instagram.com/boekhoff55/ on Instagram. It is what I use as a showcase of my portfolio. But I tend to only post after the templates have been created.

Where can we buy your NFTs?

On Neftyblocks, the collection name is demondoodles.

https://neftyblocks.com/c/demondoodles

https://wax.atomichub.io/market?collection_name=demondoodles

Any chance of a competition for the readers?

Yes, we are doing a NFT challenge. So whoever has the most demons from the drops each week get a 1/1 demon. And June 15th we are going to do a special 1/1 NFT with the top buyers name of choosing. They also get a lifetime Demonpass and a special 1/1 each month only made for the holder of the demon king NFT . It'll be good till June 2023 when the next competition holds place.

Oh cool . Before we finish up is there anything you would like to add or say?

We are doing 5 1/1 NFTs for the top 5 buyers each drop for hellfire (which already took place) neon which was last week , magma is this week , tie-dye and of course acid. There is 25 different styled NFTs for each drop. The only other thing I would like to add is an invite for others creators to reach out because we are more than to do new collaborations with creators. And id like everyone to check out Foodmonsters, Animalbreeds, alilcreation, Kingsburynfts and consonantdes. And they can all be found here at The Online Inn. And we welcome everyone.

Thank you so much for your time.

Thank you .

Right to celebrate are meet the artist I am giving 1 of her packs away on Twitter click the link below to enter

https://twitter.com/Crackers832/status/1531298081404243969?s=20&t=fXA5gFCOiKhYM2jSFca3KA

9
$ 5.53
$ 3.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.25 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.05 from @Talecharm
+ 2
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty

Comments

I think I have one demon doodle from ages ago

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh really bro i think you might have over tipped

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I miss tapped but it's not an issue bro! You always deserve more than you get

$ 2.00
1 year ago

Il drop it back

$ 0.00
1 year ago