Meet the artist behind MR RiRo 3D Arts and AI Geometrics

0 81
Avatar for Crackers
1 year ago
Topics: NFTs, Artist, WAX, Interview

Right this artist has not only one project but two going on WAX and both are totally different to each other and I think that's the great thing about WAX blockchain you can make anything into a project so lets see what the artist has to say about his projects.

Hey, man!

Hey bro

How you today?

I'm good, thanks! How about you, man? Everything cool?

Yea all good do anything exciting today?

Haha, just cleaning up the house, man. :P Later today I might continue with the gallery I'm building for one of my collections. It's on the Uplift, if you'd like to visit.

Oh cool I normal ask about uplift lol. How did you crypto journey start?

Niceee, hahaha. Have you also built in Uplift? Well, mine started a while back in 2017, when I first began buying in. But I wasn't really into it. I began doing heavy research and got full crypto until 2020. That's also when I first heard about nifties and became producing on WAX.

Sadly I have not built on uplift .What made you want to start creating?

Definitely the ways I could approach the concept of NFTs, basically. 🤔 From the early days, I've tried to experiment with different concepts and ideas that were basically what became of my two main collections in WAX.

How to blend photography with geometrization was the initial idea I had when making AI Geometrics. But I think that if you look at the newer versions, the concept became more complex. I began adding backstories to each NFT.

Playing with the blending system that WAX offers, and basically, implemented ideas in to them. A strange mix of what the technology could provide. Then I also began doing NFTs embedded with 3D assets and play with that, whether by applying blending or basically seeing what could happened if say, the NFT was obtainable only during a day.

Why did you choose WAX for your projects?

I believe I chose WAX back then because of how I learned about NFTs. I was back then when collections like GoPepe and Chibis Global were still around, haha. And my good old friend Classe was even in the top ten collections on Atomic Hub.

I think what truly matters is that what kept me here, and that it's because of the community of people I've met. And definitely the possibilities of exploring the ideas I've had haven't been that hard to implement. here.

So you have two projects on WAX why two?

Mostly because I like to keep projects defined, basically. The 3D one is where I experiment more with my 3D know-how and more personal concepts, whereas AI Geometrics has become a mainly-focused natural photography collection with the geometrization element of it.

When did you launch?

Not gonna lie, hehe. I began making tests for my first NFTs on September 24th. But those were discarded soon after. AI Geometrics was formally launched on September 29th. :D

What was the first NFT you dropped?

And my other 3D collections was launched on January 18th, of 2021. AI Geometrics was launched back in 2020, hehe. Forgot to add that.

My first NFT is this one. Of course there's an animated version. All the AI Geometrics are animated. This is a hummingbird I got a photo from. Really a nice lil' dude.

How did the community react?

My closest collectors' were always good and supporting, definitely. They've been there since the very beginning and I appreciate them for that. Although I believe adding newer people to the community has been a struggle since the very beginning. I think that's what most NFT artists struggle with.

Of course and do you feel like your community is growing?

Slowly but steady, for sure! Definitely can say that I haven't had the chance to make more NFTs these past weeks, but it's something that I really enjoy doing. Lately, work has keep me pretty occupied and, well, life as a whole always keeps one busy, hehe.

When are you planning a new drop?

AI Geometrics last drop was on May 29th not sure of the next , and for MR RiRo 3D Arts, some things are cooking. So old collector's, you might wanna keep a close eye. 👀

And for MR RiRo, can't say much. :p Other than planning a personal concept with this pic posted on my IG a while back.

How do you create your NFTs?

For AI Geometrics I use my good old cam, hehe. A Canon Rebel T6. And for the editing software, I mostly run on Photoshop and, once final photo is complete, I run it through Geometrize, an awesome project made by Sam Twidale which you can find for free here: https://www.geometrize.co.uk/

And for the 3D side, I model everything on Maya, with UVs and all. I texture them in Substance Painter and, for those skeptics out there, I do rendering on Unity. As well as Premiere Pro and After Effects for final editing.

How long does your NFTs take to create?

I would say that for AI Geometrics, at least 2 week. And for 3D projects I can definitely say that they can take me up to a month to complete. That taking into consideration dividing time between job, living with my brother and doing errands to keep the house tight, haha.

What your favorite one you have created?

Definitely this one, it's the BTC Easter Egg - Rebirth. I personally love this color palette. More specifically, probably cyan and red are the color duo I like the most. And because of what it represents: "Now all want to possess it, both the people and the powerful. Which is best?"

Have you done all collabs?

Yeah, I've done a few. I did one for LiteLiger, perhaps a youtuber someone out there might know. I basically modelled the Ligercoin, hehe, with .

Also, there's one with my good friend Classe! We used a photo he took and ran the geometrization process for it. Definitely came out with good results.

Who would you love to collab with in the wax world?

Definitely I would love to have a collab with Tim Avalos, from Kaleidoscope? I really love his pieces.

Do you collect NFTs yourself?

Yeah, definitely, haha! If you look at my wallet, you might find a bunch of stuff. I also collect from other chains.

What's the biggest collection you are holding in your wallet?

Right now it's at Chronaverse, haha. Bought a bunch of them a while back. :p But definitely GoPepe's also getting that spot sooner or later, haha.

What's the best part of doing your project?

That I get to play a lot with different concepts and ideas, and their technicalities. Definitely it's what making a NFT could entail.

What's been the worst part of doing the project?

The worst part is that I haven't found the chance to mint as much as I would like. I would love to make this much more than it already is.

What your family think of your project?

They are supportive of the idea, haha. They don't fully understand what an NFT still is, hehe, but I've felt that they support me nonetheless.

What you like to do to unwind?

Definitely play games! I'm an avid gamer and mostly enjoy RPGs. I also love spending time with family and friends. And as well, experimenting with software here and there to create stuff.

Tell us something random about you?

Haha, I have this weird ability where I can make my throat look like it's a frog, haha. I do it sometimes to make people go like "wtf, how can you do that?".

Where can we keep up with the project?

I also use Twitter and our Telegram groups as our main way of getting the word out on new drops.

https://twitter.com/ChiapasCrypto

https://linktr.ee/AIGeometrics

Where can we buy your NFTs?

I sell everything on Atomic Hub and NeftyBlocks, so that's where you'll be finding me.

https://neftyblocks.com/c/aigeometrics

https://neftyblocks.com/c/mrriro3darts

https://wax.atomichub.io/market?collection_name=aigeometrics&order=desc&seller=ohaaw.wam&sort=created&symbol=WAX

That would be brilliant before we finish up is there anything you would like to say or add for the readers?

Sure thing! If you'd like to know more about the collections, feel free to join our chats! Both for AI Geometrics at https://t.me/aigeometricschat and on MR RiRo 3D at https://t.me/mrrirochat.

So guys I have a little competition running on twitter to celebrate are interview.

https://twitter.com/Crackers832/status/1540743645149675521?t=ERkVJegqCKXeIWkvolu8hw&s=19

9
$ 8.96
$ 8.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
+ 3
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty
Avatar for Crackers
1 year ago
Topics: NFTs, Artist, WAX, Interview

Comments