Meet the Artist behind Mini-Toys

13 111

So this artist is still quite fresh in the whole NFT market and he is making these cutie toy figurines I have to say a big thank you to him as english not his native tongue but I will let the artist tell you more

How you today ?

I'm good, worked on a new free NFT

Oh cool and when will that come out ?

I think in 1-2 days, it will be a simple NFT, since it will be distributed for free:)

Of course . Can we have a sneak peak ?

Sure, except there's almost nothing there yet, but I can tell you it's going to be a ninja.πŸ˜„

Oh and how long will you spend making it ?

About a day or two . But this is for simple NFTs, for example on the Samurai, the last NFT, it took me about a week, or a little more

Oh wow . Where you From ?

Ukraine .

How did you discover NFT's ?

I was just watching the cryptocurrency, and was subscribed to various groups, and in them began to publish posts about NFT, but I somehow did not pay attention, but then a friend suggested me to buy the pack, and resell it to make money. I agreed, in the end we lost money, but I got acquainted with NFT, and with the site AtomicHub πŸ˜„

How did your project come about where did you get the idea from ?

I first looked at different NFTs and thought I would be interested in collecting, but I didn't see anything I liked, so I decided to create a NFT that would stand out among the others. I saw that there aren't a lot of 3D NFTs on AtomicHub, so I thought that people would like my work because it stands out. And the idea for the toys came up kind of spontaneously. I just thought that it was possible to collect, and somehow mini toys of different characters came to mind at once

Was WAX blockchain the first market you looked at ?

No, I first made a NFT rose, to be honest I do not remember the name of the platform, the rose made a long time. Then there was a break, I just sat on AtomicHub, and searched for NFT which I like

Oh cool so is WAX blockchain the only place you are minting your NFT's now ?

Yes, I thought about maybe some of the larger works on other sites, but that's possible in the future, for now I like to develop this collection

Do you have a big project planned ?

On the Wax blockchain, yes. I still have a lot of ideas and would like to implement them all . As for other platforms, I don't know, it depends on the audience, because I mostly focus on it. Maybe I will release a couple of NFTs, just to try it out.

How many NFT's have made so far ?

On the WAX blockchain six

How often are you dropping a new NFT ?

Well, so far so often, about 1-2 times a week. It's just to show you a little bit of what the collection is all about. In the future it will be one a week, I hope.But after free NFT there will be a little break, about a week or two, I will need to make about 5 new NFT, because I want to release packs

Oh right how many NFT's will be in the packs ?

There will be 5 NFTs in the pack, but you can only win 1.

There will be NFTs in the pack, qualities:

2 Uncommon

1 Rare

1 Epic

1 Legendary

And, accordingly, different chances of falling out, but I'll think about what the chances will be

Would you think about bringing blending into your project ?

Yes, I will definitely think about it, I'm just not quite familiar with all the functions yet, but I think I'll get to blending πŸ˜„

What software you using to create your NFT's ?

Only Blender

What's your favorite NFT you have created ?

At the moment, this is the Samurai, I put a lot of effort into it, and it looks cool . It was a bit difficult for me to create an ego, because my computer is not the most powerful, but in spite of everything I finished it πŸ˜…

Can we have a pic ?

Yes, of course, but to clarify, that my video card is weak, GTS 450 (which is most important for 3DπŸ˜…). And I upgraded my computer recently, budget build, because my old computer can not cope with anything. But I think in the near future to buy a graphics card, any cheap, but better than this (in our time is not easyπŸ˜„)

I actually meant the ninja NFT ?

πŸ˜‚

Okay, I assume you mean Samurai NFT? Because I have not released Ninja yet !

Yes lol So sorry

Okay

Can I ask why this is your favorite ?

I like the way he looks, and it's the first NFT I sweated over and in general their history is interesting, maybe that's why I chose to make the first legendary NFT, Samurai :)

Nice have you done any Collab's yet ?

No, but I would like to, I think after I release the packs, I'll start looking for someone to cooperate with .

Is there anyone you would like to do one with ?

Yeah, I like one collection, they do cool, the collection is called "Tales of the Crypto"(https://twitter.com/TalesotCrypto). But really I do not know how to cooperate, and how everything happens, but I think everything is ahead :)

Do you still collect NFT's ?

No, I've sold out, and I'm only doing my own collection at the moment, I'm looking at other NFTs, watching different collections, but I'm not buying yet

How does your family feel about you creating NFT's ?

Family does not know, knows only my girlfriend, she treats well, sometimes even advises some NFT, one of the figures probably will be in the new pack πŸ˜…

Any advice for new artist coming into NFT's ?

Don't be afraid, and try new unusual ideas

Tell us something random about yourself ?

I don't even know . I wanted to stop doing 3D, and even stopped, because I saw how quickly technology advances, and that even the iPhone 12, can make a 3D object, and then I stopped, I thought that 3D has no future, started to do motion design, made commercial videos for Instagram accounts. But I was still drawn to 3D, and when I found out about NFT, I was happy, because I could do what I like, and it would be promising

What can we find you doing when your not making NFT's ?

I used to do motion design, but now I've put it all aside and I'm doing NFT .

What hobbies do you have ?

I would say 3D is my hobby as I relax and enjoy it . I also like to read, and I like to run in the morning😊

Any chance of a drop or a competition for the readers ?

Yes, of course, how many winners will there be?

Up to you 🀩

Okay, then send your WAX wallet, I will send NTF, they will be different values, you can randomly give away, or make prizes for 1, 2, 3 place, it is at your discretion .

Where can we find your NFT's ?

https://wax.atomichub.io/explorer/collection/yourminitoys

Perfect . Before we finish up is there anything you would like to add for the readers?

Yes, I wanted to say that I often do giveaways, and that if readers like the collection, they can subscribe to Twitter, there will be all the news about the project

https://twitter.com/YourMiniToys?s=20

Thank you for your time .

Thank you, it was my pleasure, it's cool that you let artists open up and talk about themselves and their collection. This is a first for me, so if anything is wrong, sorry

Thanks so much I think its good for an artist to open up and chat about there project and themselves .

Right guys I have a 9 NFT's to give away on here but big giveaway is on twitter where I have a 5 pack to giveaway so drop your wax below and check out link below for twitter competition .

https://twitter.com/Crackers832/status/1410367642200903680?s=20

And good luck

14
$ 10.36
$ 9.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.20 from @Idksamad7869
+ 9
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty

Comments

UwU, I also join in twitter hehe

knrr.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats no problem

$ 0.00
2 years ago

xrtb.wam

I got notified but for some reason as I run through your other articles I was not notified on that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome buddy, here's my wax~

23eee.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Didn't get any notification but here now! Up.aw.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh so I am not the only one with no notification...that s good.....love the can we have a pic and you get the computer first.... the older I get the more I appreciate dad jokes - rx2r4.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not quite sure but I think that I didn't get a notification either. I checked my notifications for the last 24 hours and found one where you tipped me, but none on this article.

Maybe try publishing a short-post as test and if nobody replies then something is going on.

Btw: 1fmpi.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

p4ira.wam great interview 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago